We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Filoxenia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tsilivi, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in Tsilivi
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hi Katerina, Having already had a great holiday at your lovely hotel in May this year, we returned for another 14 days in September, We came with friends this time and once again the holiday wanted for nothing, the staff were very warm and friendly the accomodation was roomy and comfortable (we stayed on the upper floor by the second pool Room 320) and the food was second to none, all in all the four of us had a great time, so good in fact that we are bringing our Daughter and Grandaughter out with us for another 14 days next May 2014. We will look forward once again to a wonderful family holiday, special thanks to Dennis in the resturaunt, Gerry, Luca and Costas in the bar and the reception staff for always having a big smile and making us feel so welcome, This is our 10th holiday in Tsilivi and we look at your hotel as the best ever, once again many thanks for looking after us so well and we look forward to seeing you all once again next May.
Roy and Jackie Smith,
Coventry, Warwickshire, England.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello Roy and Jackie!

Thank you very much for popping in to say hello! I hope that you are doing very well back at home and that you are now back in your normal routine.

First of all, we would like you to know that having people like you in our home makes us feel honored and proud. Spreading your positiveness and caring character is a treasure for us and that makes us feel we are all a big family. We would like to thank you and our staff for keeping the value of friendship and hospitality alive in our home.

We are thrilled to know once again that you had a fantastic holiday and that our staff made you feel so comfortable like home. Please consider the Filoxenia as your second home and our people your extended family wowing for your return.

Please accept our appreciation for your fantastic feedback on our staff and for giving them such a praise on what they are. They do deserve the best!

We are very much looking forward to see you back again at the Filoxenia for another round of relaxing holiday. Our staff will be always here to greet you back with a hug and a smile.

Until that day comes, enjoy your winter back home and always remember to smile cause we do. Sending love from all..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    134
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
175
202
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Radlett, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We arrived on 19 September for 10 days. We had read the reviews and a few were a bit negative? But hey we had the time of our lives. The hotel was lovely, great location, exceptional staff, nothing was too much trouble, animation deserves an award! Food was the best we have had and would highly recommend. There was a variety every sitting and a couple of times a week the meat was all BBQ'd outside and brought in for serving. We were a mixed age group from 60 years to 3 years and I can honestly say we all had a great time.
We met loads of lovely people and were thoroughly entertained throughout. Names too numerous to mention, but everyone played a role and were so accommodating, we will not forget this holiday for a long time.
We are already looking at dates for next year.
Thank-you Filoxenia you are stars, keep up the good work!
Debbie Pearson & family not forgetting a big shout for Taylor

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello Debbie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel so happy to know that you had such a great time here with us and that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations. We appreciate very much the fact that you giving this a mention especially for your chef Vasilis and his team for taking care of the the best way they could.

On behalf of everyone in the hotel I would like to pass you a big thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them such a big credit for their work and personality. Your rewarding comments is our biggest motive to love what we do more and more each day.

It is great to hear that you are thinking of visiting us again next year and we are very much looking forward to that. We would like you to know that our staff will be right here on the spot to welcome you back with a smile from the heart.

Until we get to meet each other again, have a great time back home and always remember us and smile. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby in Furness, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked this hotel going on the great reports from Tripadvisor. Having been back in the U.K for one night we are looking for our return trip.
On arrival the ever friendly Luca is straight out to get your cases off you. Whilst you are checking in you are greeted with a refreshing orange and pomegranate drink. Then you are whisked of to your well presented Massive room with lovely big beds. We had 218 in the new complex tucked in a quiet corner. The cleaners come in your room every day and tidy it and change towels if needed.
Food time: As I am a chef I can be critical of others food but this was truly wonderful the chef is always in the restaurant to see if he can do anything else for you. It is of good quality and tastes great .We went with our little 2yr old daughter and the chef was happy to make anything for her. The Restaurant staff are fantastic and so welcoming and clear your plates as soon as you have finished. Dennis is very good with children and tried to get a high five of my daughter but never succeded and this got a bit of a joke towards the end. Better luck next year I say.
The drinks in the bar are free flowing the lads on the bar are good to chat to and again its so clean and if they are not serving then its clean first chat after. I like a drink and am not bothered if you don't get drunk of the alcohol as its all locally produced at 20%vol for most spirits Gerry and Luca are always there to re-fill you.
I felt the pool areas where nice and clean and well maintained first thing in the morning by the cleaners or last at night by other staff.
One night we had a storm and it took the satellite T.v out we raised it with reception in the afternoon and we where offered a room change straight away if we wanted but with a couple of days left we felt no point.
The complimentary bus down to the town is great and reliable you let him know when you need picking back up and he's there waiting for you.
As the season was coming to a close there it was a bit quieter which is what we wanted and the staff at the Flioxenia have really made my wife and I have a lovely holiday with our daughter. Diana group all the staff are a huge credit too you and we look forward to our return to you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Teamudd!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

First of all, we would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments towards our staff and for giving them such a great credit for their work and the way they took care of you and your family.

Our chef Vasilis and his team must be very proud to receive such compliments from a chef. That means to us that we is doing his job perfectly and we are very proud of him and his team of course.

It is great for us to know that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations and that our facilities were up to your standards and made your stay comfortable.

On behalf of all the staff and family at Filoxenia we would like to say that our home will be always open for you on you next visit and our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you and your family with a smile from the heart and hopefully with a high five from your daughter to Dennis!

Until next time, have a great winter back home ans always smile. Love from all..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

ok lets start at the Beginning.
This is our second time to the Filoxeina as we stayed there last year.
We arrived and stepped of the coach to be greeted by Luca and Jerry who recognised us immediately and warmly greeted us. we were given a drink and shown to our rooms and then into Lunch.
For those of you who have been before when Andreas was the chef and were in love with his cooking The new chef Vasilous is equally as good perhaps even a shade better but that is speculative either way once again the food was amazing. We were saddened to learn on arrival that one of the staff from last year had died and she will always be remembered in our hearts "Anna Marie".
the catering staff amazing not forgetting Alexandros who makes the BEST tzatziki that you will ever taste.
to the waiters and waitresses fantastic and polite and so helpful your smiles made us feel so welcome once again
we had room 211 which is a two bedroom apartment with THREE massive balconies.
our suite was decorated with scenes from the Shipwreck.
The rooms were super big and super clean Many thanks to our maid
The entertainment was organised by William (aka Will I Am) he worked so hard to make sure we were all entertained day and night
The bar staff Jerry of course a Aussie/Greek bloke with a wonderful dry sense of humor. along with Costas, Luka (all the ladies love him) and Philipe
Dennis now is the Matre De and he is the guy to talk if you wish to know anything. to as he has been there a long time
The ladies from reception will call you a taxi any time you want one and are so helpful with any questions you have.
Fatos it would be easier to say what he does not do rather than what he does do. He drives the mini bus to and from Tsivili (to the beach/shops/bars etc etc ) pretty much any time withing reason during the day (and yes its free) also will pick you up the same at a time you say.
ok to specifics
Room
we had a two bedroom apartment. with Kitchen Diner and Bathroom
Kitchen had a two ring cooker. Microwave, Kettle, Toaster, Pots Pans Cutlery, crockey etc.
Small dining table and chairs. also Kitchen sink. (the kitchen was a hangover from the days of self catering) but if you want to use it then you will have no problems. Everything was clean
Bathroom. WC, Bath, Shower and sink (towels provided) Towels fresh each day and the water was always piping hot and powerful showers. the bathroom was spotless and well decorated (no broken fitments or tiles)
Bedroom 1. wall mural of the shipwreck (viewed from the top of the cliffs). Super Kingsize Bed,
bedside cabinets and bedside lights,
Long modern Dressing table with full length mirror over and plenty of lights,
flat screen tv with 3 english speaking channels. plus lots of others inc sky sports 1
Hair Dryer
chairs
Balcony with table and chairs overlooking the pool and pool bar, Air Con
Bedroom two, Two single beds and a large sofa, dressing table with mirror and lights, Hair dryer
chairs, Balcony 1 with table and chairs overlooking the pool and pool bar, Balcony two overlooking the hills in front and bar b q area, Air Con.
In short MASSIVE apartment. which the maids kept scrupulously clean and tidy well worth the four stars.
FOOD. fantastic (less choices than the previous year but better quality) always min 4 choices of main and salads, pasta, rice, potatoes, and as the rest of the hotel extremely clean and well cared for. Lots of choices of breads, Soft and Alcholic drinks on tap
there are always plenty of staff on hand to help and where special dietary needs are required the Chef is happy to go that extra mile to help.. The deserts will make you FAT!!!!! because you just got to eat them.
I should mention breakfast and the Lady Chef, whose name I failed to get. I will only eat a fried egg if it is perfect. She managed it not just for me but for everyone PERFECTION every time dippy yolk and set white. if you want a meal to set you up for a day away from the hotel this is it
Choice of cereals/fruits/yogurt/ and then there is the cooked breakfast ,bacon,Scrambled eggs,Fried eggs, Boiled eggs, omelet, Beans, Chips, Fried Tomatoes, Mushrooms, Fried Bread, sausage. (I have probably missed stuff off) Coffee/Tea/Fruit Juices (Beer if thats what you want)
remember that you are expected to Dress for dinner shorts and shirts will do just not swimwear.
so dining staff Vasilos, Alexandros, Dennis, Sophia, Alex, Luca, Philipe, Anna, (plus those whose names I failed to get ) all 5 star folks the food is the best four star I have eaten and some is better than some 5 stars I have eaten at (the Paella and tzatziki stand out as the best in my mind)
The Bar all inclusive means just that and there are NO short measures here all are BIG and the bar is 10am - 11pm (but I have seen it open at 3am) the staff are all amazing) Jerry, Luca, Costas and Philipe will remember your drinks (even complex orders) after just a couple of times. There are Non alcoholic cocktails for the kids too. Tea and Coffee at the bar all day long too. I like the Iced coffee in the morning. a Jerry special

The pool (well there are two actually not counting the tiny tots paddling pools.) clean and well kept (another of Fatos's tasks he keeps the pools in tip top condition) There is a Pool besides the bar and another next to the function room.

Function Room with bar this is where you will find Luca after 9pm most nights. Jerry runs the pool bar and Luca runs the Function bar when he is not over at the main bar.
large air conditioned room where the night time entertainment takes place again clean and tidy (NO SMOKING inside the function room) but lots of tables outside and you can still see the stage and still get a drink sent out

activities by Will I Am..... French Bowls, Water Polo, Table Tennis, Football, Darts, Karaoke, Disco, Quizzes, Cards and by artists from outside...Magic/Fire eating,juggling......greek dancers Musicians.......Live singers.
my favorite trip out was definitely on the Levante with Captain Spirios the best thing to go on do not miss out on that

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Ken!

Thank you so much for taking the time and the effort to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your memories with the rest of us here.

First of all we would like to say a massive thank you for returning to the Filoxenia and showing us your love and support. This is very much appreciated from all the staff and the family.

It makes us very happy once again to know that we were able to meet your needs and standards once again and would like to thank you for pointing this out.

More importantly, we would like to say that we are very proud and feel much honored to have people like you in our home, spreading a positive and caring character towards our staff members. It makes us feel like we have an extended family.

On behalf of everyone in the hotel I would like to pass you a huge thank you for your kind comments on every member of our staff and for giving to each one such a credit for their work and personality.

As for our lovely Maria who passed away, the only thing that I can tell you is that her spirit will always be alive at the Filoxenia and she will be always remembered.

We appreciate so much that you have spend sometime to write such a detailed review for our hotel. I am sure that it will help many people planning to visit us in the future. Thank you for serving the purpose of Trip Advisor in the right way and for giving your advice and tips for prospects.

Well, that was just a note to say a big thank you from all and to let you know that you can consider the Filoxenia as your second home with friends waiting for your return visit. Our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you back whenever you feel ready to come again.

Until that day comes, we wish you have a wonderful winter back home and always remember us and smile cause we do. Love from all…xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel, when first dropped off at the hotel we were greeted with a welcome drink and shown to our room which was very welcoming.
Our room was very big and I loved the different themes of the room, we were lucky to have the beach motif! The room was equipped with a hair dryer and tv and was cleaned daily, however I think the rooms could do with an industrial clean as ours we starting to look a little tired, likewise I think the kitchenette area could be removed at there is no need for them and they look a little tatty.

The pools were lovely and we were never without a sunbed no matter what time of day we went down. There was plenty to do at the hotel if you wanted to get involved including theme nights and daily activities.

The food was well above average with different things every day and something to suit everyone however a wider range of fresh fruit would be nice - I was a little bored of eating melon by the end of the week!! The only thing letting the all inclusive down was the soft drinks were not of a high quality and they could benfit with serving small snacks at the bar area all through the day just in case you missed either breakfast, lunch, snacks, tea or dinner.

I found the staff to be friendly towards us which was nice and we had a problem with our shower which was quickly dealt with. However it would be a good idea to have wifi available in more places rather than just the reception area.

The location of the hotel was good, it is located on the edge of the resort but about a 15 minute walk into the resort. Tsilivi itself is fantastic, there was enough to do there without being to 'touristy'. I thoroughly recommend going for dinner in the town one night, both zorbas and the olive tree were lovely. We didn't make use of the free transport down to the beach as but it's an added bonus as it can be quite a long walk when it's hot.

In terms of excursions I recommend going to see the turtles and the shipwreck however don't book through your rep as the prices are more expensive and they are usually huge ships that take you. I recommend walking down into tsilivi and booking through one of the reps down there as we found it was cheaper and a lot more personal.

All in all we had a lovely time in zante and the filoxenia hotel. The hotel has some areas to improve but we were happy there and thought it was good value for money. I doubt we will come back as there is a big world to see out there but I would recommend it!
Thank you filoxenia! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Bex!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

We appreciate very much your kind words on our hotel and our lovely staff and we would like to assure you that every comment and advice of yours will be very seriously considered for the future.

With regards to our all inclusive schedule, I am afraid that this is something that cannot be changed as it is an agreed term with all travel providers we work with. I would like to assure you that during most times of the day there is always something available for our guests. 8 am-10am, 12.30 pm-2.30 pm, 3.30 pm – 4.30 pm, 5 pm-6 pm, 7 pm-9 pm and drinks are available until 11 pm.

It is also great to know that you took the chance to explore our beautiful resort and the island of Zakynthos. Lots of wonderful places and beaches around that can cover every single need of yours. We do hope that the places you saw left you with the best memories.

Once again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to read our response and we all wish the rest of your traveling experiences will be fantastic and as expected. Zakynthos and the Filoxenia will always be ready to accommodate you if you wish to visit us back again sometime.

Enjoy your winter back home and always stay safe. Best regards from all the staff and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

After reading all the outstanding reviews on this hotel, i booked and was looking forward to an amazing holiday for 2 weeks from 8-22 september.
We were greeted by Luca with a refreshing drink and was taken to our lovely room 332 overlooking the quieter pool (not near the bar) the room was very spacious with nice lighting and 2 huge beds with the shipwreck painting on our wall......very nice indeed. The bathroom was also very nice apart from the toilet would not flush sometimes and the tap made a huge loud growling sound every time it was turned on, however this did not bother us, it was lovely and clean and we are not the kind to complain about trivial things like that. The maid service was exceptional and the maid was so lovely and pleasant each day.

The restaurant and bar staff work hard and are very friendly. The food was gorgeous and lots to choose from for such a small hotel, even the fussiest of eaters (my husband) could find something they would like......all cooked fresh and very tasty (don't add salt before tasting first as some things are very salty) the only downside is the coke......its cola and not nice, so we chose to drink the beer and gin and tonic, which was lovely and plentiful!!!! Luca and Gerry were very chatty and we never had to wait to be served each night.

I cant really comment on the entertainment, as me and my husband never got involved, as we were there to relax and chat and never went to bingo or disco in the animation bar, or got involved in water gym and table tennis during the day.

If you want a sun bed in the sun rather than the shade by the quieter pool, make sure you get up and get your towels on the beds by 7am.......this is so annoying, people were reserving sun beds at 7am, yet only coming down to the pool at 3pm. This is not fair to other guests and should be stopped.

This hotel as nice and friendly as it is, is definitely not a 4* hotel........the outside areas (including the steps and corridors were very old looking and not maintained) the pool area was quite scruffy, the bar area was also very tatty, the carpets in the games area were really dirty and needed replacing and the toilets in the pool and bar area were not the best..........the hotel just looks very tired all over. We still had a fab time at filoxenia, but don't think i would be a returning guest like others seem to do year after year. I do not normally leave reviews, and even though we had a great time here, the reviews to me are far too outstanding, i did expect much more from reading previous reviews. Its the little things that make all the difference. Thank you filoxenia we had a great time xxxx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Colette!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy for the fact that you had a lovely holiday and that in most aspects our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards. Most of all we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them such a credit for their work and hospitality.

As for the negative aspects of our hotel that let you down, we would like you to know that we will take all of your comments into serious consideration and make sure that each one of them will be sorted during our winter fixings. We appreciate your advice on making us better and we assure that we will do the best on that.

With regards to the rest of the reviews by the rest of our guests we are proud to know that we are able to make all of them super happy so they can return year after year. Our repeaters guests are growing and we owe everything to our staff for making them feel like home.

We hope that we will be able to have a chance from you sometime in the future so we can meet your expectations 100%.

Until we hopefully meet again, we wish you have a wonderful winter back home. Regards from sunny Greece.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just spent two weeks in this hotel. I usually get fed up quickly with the food in hotels on holiday, but I cant fault the food in the resturant or snacks at the bar in the afternoon, the staff in in both the resturant and the bar were superb, nothing was to much trouble for them, dishes and glasses cleared away quickly after use, hotel is spotless, rooms cleaned as soon as you went to breakfast, I dont have any complaints regarding the service in either the resturant or at the bar.
There was a good mixture of age groups, there is quite a few steps up to the reception area, it is leading onto a main road,but its not noisy with traffic, not a lot to do for young children.

There is a shuttle bus to the beach, which is a 20 minute walk away, there are small shops and resturants along the way, we did eat and drink out a few times, the best one we went to was called ''SWEET REVENGE'' its just passed a bar called ''THAT BAR ONE'' but there is no hassle from resturants when you stop to look at their menu's outside their resturants, which was good.

I would recomend this hotel, if you want a relaxing holiday

Room Tip: there is only three floors, but there is no lift, all rooms overlook the pool, the hotel has two bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Ann!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It makes feel so great to know that you had such a fabulous holiday here with us and that our hotel along with it’s facilities succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations.

On behalf of all the staff and family, I would like to pass a big thank you for your kind words on our lovely people and for giving them your biggest credit on the way they took care of you. That means a lot to all of us.

We would like you to know that the doors of Filoxenia will be always open for you and our staff will be on the spot as always to greet you with a smile from the heart.

Until you get to visit us and the beautiful resort of Tsilivi again, we wish you have a wonderful winter back home and take care. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Address: Tsilivi, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Filoxenia Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi
Filoxenia Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filoxenia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.