We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Filoxenia Hotel to your Saves list
Filoxenia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tsilivi 291 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Tsilivi
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is a small, all inclusive hotel which caters well for all age groups. We returned on September 22nd having enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. We were allocated a ground floor room and returned to reception to ask for a higher room. We were offered a room on the top floor without any fuss. Thank you. There were 2 minor faults in the room, no balcony light and wobbly toilet seat! These were fixed immediately and they also sorted the door which was sticking.

The rooms are large with 2 king size beds. The room was kept spotless, thank you to the cleaner of room 322.

The food was excellent, and, considering the size of hotel, there was lots of variety both for lunch and evening meal. Breakfast had everything you could possible want including chips! The red wine, on tap! , was acceptable. The white wine was better avoided but Greece has never been well know for its wine. The restaurant manager, waiters and waitresses were very friendly and efficient. The air conditioning in the restaurant seemed very effective

We tended to use the pool near the bar. There was never any problem getting a sun bed at any time of day. There were a couple of days when the pool was not clear presumably being treated but, as mentioned in a previous report, it did not smell and was perfectly safe.

The pool and bar staff worked very hard, sometimes also waiting on in the restaurant. The local drinks were absolutely fine, local drinks, exactly what you would get at any all inclusive hotel.

The hotel is about 1/2 hour walk to the beach but the mini bus goes regularly and fetches back on request. It is about 20 minute walk to the centre of Tsilivi.

It was unfortunate that we happened to be at the hotel at the same time as two large wedding parties who were loud and seemed to take over the pool area at times but that is out of the hands of the hotel.

The activity organiser worked very hard organising activities throughout the day and during the evening.
We had a good holiday, do not be put off by one poor report. He must have been there at the same time as us and don't understand all his grumbles.

Just be aware that pool towels are not provided, fortunately, we had taken some. WiFi is just available in reception and sometimes at the pool bar.

Thank you for a good holiday.

Room Tip: Try to request a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello Happywanderer820!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your summer holiday experience with the rest of us here.

First of all we would like to say that we are very happy to know that you had such a great time here with us and that our staff treated you the best way they could and spoiled you with their work and character.

On behalf of everyone here in the hotel we would like to say a big thank you for giving such a credit to our hotel and for taking a stand about us.

We do appreciate very much your comments of various points of your review and we will take them of as advice for improving ourselves in the future.

Meeting your needs and expectations is a high priority for as and an everyday bet. We thank you so much for giving us the motive to go forward and offer an authentic hospitality with warmth.

It would be a big pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again in the future for another relaxing holiday.

Our staff will be right here to welcome you with a smile. Until then, take care back home and always smile. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    159
    52
    18
    12
See reviews for
201
222
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed here 6th-20th September and had such a superb time!

First of all a few mentions for the staff: Kostas, Gerry, Luca, Filipas, Dennis, Gramos, Versiles, Fatos, All the housekeeping team, Walid, Slim, All the reception staff, the rest of the restaurant staff.. basically all the staff THANK YOU SO MUCH! Honestly all these people are some of the most lovely people you will ever meet and worked so hard to make our holiday as special as possible.

When we first got there after a long night of travelling we were so relieved to find that our tour operator checks you in the night before (although this does mean that you check out at midday the day before you fly), it was such a relief as it meant we could have a shower and a rest before breakfast. We went to the room and a plate of food and a bottle of water had been left for us in the fridge which we thought was such a lovely thing to do; we were so grateful as we were starving!

The food at the hotel was amazing, Versiles and his team are so talented and are obviously very passionate about their work and this comes across in the food presentation and the quality. We were greeted in the dining room each day with big smiles and felt very welcome and part of a very tight family. I have never eaten so well! There was a wide choice for everyone and what I thought especially helpful was the full description above each dish of what it was. On previous holidays this hasn't been available and dinner has always felt a bit of a Russian roulette so I was grateful of this. Greek night is AMAZING! I wish I could be there for that every week. It is such an amazing atmosphere and the food is LUSH! Everyone needs to try the greek mousaka!

The hotel is a bit out from the town and is about a 15 minute walk to the beach, but not to worry because Fatos is on hand with his blue mini bus! These start at 1000 until 1500 when he breaks til 1800. If you let him know when you wish to be collected provided there is room in the bus he will come and fetch you.

The pool area is very clean although there are a few tiles that could do with replacing (although I am aware that during the season this could be hard with 100's of guests wishing to use the pool). The only thing is people reserving the sunbeds from about 7am!! But that is no fault of the team.

The bar is fabulous and all the staff are so lovely. You need to try an iced coffee (if youre tired that will certainly wake you up)! To me there was a really wide variety of spirits to chose from (cant comment on the wine and beer as I don't drink the stuff).

The rooms - having been to Greece before and know people who have been before I can honestly say that I cant really complain. Obviously we went at the back end of the season so maybe some paint here and there would make a difference. People comment on the drainage system and that there is occasionally a smell coming from them and occasionally there is. However I am also aware that the greek drains are very different to the british drains. If it smells either a) tell someone or b) open the window. Once we opened the window it was fine!!!

Entertainment - My partner and I stayed in Spain last year and we found that their entertainment was absolutely awful. We like to keep an open mind with these things but we didn't envisage how involved we would be on a daily basis with all the entertainment and activities. Walid is fabulous! He gets everybody involved for a variety of activities (there is a weekly list up by the pool) and by getting people involved, friends are made and the holiday is enriched further. Water volleyball was definitely a highlight for us and we played it every day and at one point had people round the pool watching us all. I again cannot fault the entertainment at all. There is a kids disco in the evening also and Willy is fab with them! He is an all round lovely bloke.

To give some constructive criticism to the management:

I think (like I have said) maybe the rooms need painting end of season

The smoking for us was an issue (I know the laws in Greece are different than in the uk) but a non smoking policy in a few places other than the animation bar would be fab. That is the one thing that will stop us coming back which is such a shame as we really loved it and we want to see everyone again!

So that's about it really. The Filoxenia Hotel is well worth a visit!

(I think management should give the staff a payrise ;) )

Thank you everyone for making this holiday special and i'm sorry if I missed your name in the first bit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello Katherine!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are so happy to know that you and your partner had such a lovely time here with us and that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards. Thank you so much for giving this a mention.

What is more important to us is that our lovely staff took take care of you the best way they could and they made you feel like home and for us this is a treasure.

On behalf of all the people at Filoxenia I would like to pass a huge thank you for you kind compliments to our staff and for giving them such a credit foir their work and personality. That means a lot to us.

Also, we would like to thank you for ringing our bells by your advice on some parts of our services and facilities. We promise that we will consider them all very carefully.

As for smoking, I would like you to know that all of our indoor areas are non smoking and there is no law that requires open air areas to have no smoking parts. Nevertheless, we will have a look on this as we are thinking of making a non smoking part in the outside part considering that you are asking.

We hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in the future for another great holiday.

Please know that our staff will be right here on the spot to welcome you with a smile.

Until then, take care back home and always remember us and smile.. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here two years ago, and are yet to return but this would be the place we would return to, beautiful rooms friendly staff and gorgeous food..we'll worth coming to this place can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello Bianca!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time here with us so much and we are looking forward on your next visit when ever you want this to be.

Our staff will be here to greet you with warmth and hospitality. Love from all the staff and family at the Filoxenia…xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I feel I need to respond to the critical comments made by this individual, as I am not sure where his comments are coming from.My Partner and I arrived back in the UK, on Monday 23rd September, and I honestly cannot understand why this person would say such harmful things and why his comments are so biased.
We had a fantastic time, in every way, we could not have found a more perfect place to spend our first holiday together.
The food was top quality, and the choice was fantastic, but more than anything else I want to say how amazing every member of staff were, from Reception Staff, to our fantastic Restaurant staff to Pool Bar Staff , to name a few that stood out......Ramos, Lucca, in the restaurant plus two lovely ladies, in the Restaurant, whose name I didnt Know, who took the trouble to ask how we were everyday, to Gerry and Costas in the Pool Bar, who were so friendly, and Wil who provided the excellent entertainment.
They all worked so hard to make sure everyone was looked after, and happy.
with regards to the room comment, our room was great, cleaned every day and the bathroom was fine.
we stayed in room 213, at the back of the complex and our pool was always spotless, as was the pool bar pool. The drinks maybe werent the same quality as brand name drinks but what do people expect when its all inclusive. They certainly weren't watered down as the other comment suggested.
the only slightly negative was that there wasnt a shop on site, although not essential, it would have been good to have been able to buy a few provisions to save walking down into town, but again, it wasnt a hardship. Overall our holiday at Filoxenia was great, and with such friendly, helpful staff we will definately return, cant wait.
Do not under any circumstances listen to the bad comments made by RICK B, as they are totally unfounded!!!! Having spoken to some of the guests staying there the week we stayed (16-23rd Sept 2013) and they all agreed on what a lovely place it was, I can only suggest to Rick B to not go back, as none of us happy guests would like to spend any time with someone so nasty.
see you next year and thanks again everyone
Lynne & Mark

Room Tip: Room 213 (ours ) was lovely and a bit quieter as near the back Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello Lynne and Mark!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to say a huge thank you for taking a stand to our hotel and for being so fair with your comments and feedback. One thing that I could leave as a comment is that as a hotel we owe to accept every comment coming from our guests and learning from every one of them even if sometimes criticism is very hard.

In any way we appreciate your positiveness and caring character you are showing us. We are very proud to have guests like you in our home who spread this lovely atmosphere around.

We are very happy to know that you had such a lovely time here with us and that our people made you fell so welcome and comfortable while holidaying with us.

Please know that all of your comments will be seriously taken into consideration and we will do our best to get better through your advice.

Our home will be always open for you and be sure that our lovely staff will be here to greet you one more time with a smile from the heart.

Until we meet each other again, stay safe and always remember us and smile. Love from all..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

First of all thank you to all staff as you can probably read that is the most positive thing about the hotel. I would also like to say that you must be open minded as i was used to holidaying in spain and greece is completely different. I have some positive points to make
-food good and varied i like trying different authentic food and not chips everyday!!
-ALL staff fantastic friendly and very hard working
-good atmosphere apart from the odd snobby couple who were obviously too tight to go on a very exspensive holiday!
-entertainment top draw from early in morning till late at night wallid is amazing he tried so hard to get everyone involved everyday he deserves a medal that lad!
-very pretty setting with mountains and the actual place of tsilivi is beautiful and the sea...OMG
Now for my negatives more for the owner/s
-update and freshen up in certain places ie cracked tiles,shower curtains, rusty fridges and microwaves, non working lightbulbs, paper off the wall, modernisation of toilets and certain areas, new equipment for the entertainment!!
-rules for poolside ie no putting towels on sunbeds for 3/4 daysat a time as this is so annoying
-a non smoking area would be nice as i am asthmatic and had to continually move seats away fromsmoking guests which is obviously there right but became frustrating and uncomfortable and i would have to advise any asthmatics or anybody who suffers with chest problems to avoid the hotel and greece in general as even shop keepers smoke as they serve. Even if its just around the bar area would be a bonus

All in all me and my partner had a really good time and wish we could go back as it was tge best holiday weve had made by not only the gorgeous island warm sea but the staff. Thank you all very much i wish we could come back every year. I hope this review is helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello Chris!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are very glad to see that you had such a great time here with us and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable in our home.

Your special credit to them means a lot to us and we would like to thank you for giving them a special mention for their work and personality.

We would like to thank you very much for giving us your advice on our hotel and for helping us on getting better by sharing your ideas. We will make sure to take all of your comments into serious consideration for our future refurbishment so as to have your needs met in our next visit.

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again for another relaxing and worry free holiday in our home.

Please know that our staff will be waiting for you to greet you back with a smile from the heart.
Until then, take care back home and enjoy your winter. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

At first we thought"oh no" we are in the middle of no where , but, 10 minutes along the lovely wee road is the town. Everyone is very friendly. You must go to paradise bar!!!! The most fun ever :)
The hotel has unusual combi actions of food :) but you certainly won't starve , it's of a good standard
Staff are super friendly especially Luca and Gerry :)
I urge you to hire a car and discover the island as it is beautiful from one end to the other.
When in Laganas go visit Nico at the x-paradiso, he shall make you most welcome
And Annette in Amigos bar.... And listen to the amazing talent that is Sharam!!! Definitely worth the visit.
You shall love this place and the island, if, you don't then there is something wrong with you lol!!!!

Room Tip: The beds are not the most comfortable unfortunately :( if you like peace do not get a pool facing ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello Michelle!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel so nice to know that you had a great time here in our hotel and that we were able to meet your needs and standards.

We would like to say a very big thank you for your kind compliments to our staff and for giving them your credit foir their work and character.

It is also great to know that you took the chance to explore our lovely island and it’s beautiful places and that you also met some lovely people around the island.

We hope that will keep in touch with all those friends you made during holidaying with us.
It will be a great pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again with us in the near future for another fantastic holiday away from all.

We would like you to know that our staff will be right here on the spot to welcome you back with a big smile from the heart.

Until we get to meet again, have a wonderful time back home and always remember us and smile..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Where to start....firstly this is not a traditional hotel. It clearly started life as self catering apartments. Advantage of this was that the rooms were large and spacious.... But clearly the rooms had little improvements carried out since. The decor has the wow factor when you walk in, but it soon fades when the smell of rotten eggs creeps up and grabs you every time you use the toilet or shower....shower which is cold most of the time. The staff can't be faulted, I will say that.

They are clearly working to a tight budget set by Diana hotels. All the staff are friendly and try their best.

Unfortunately this is not enough in my book to warrant the money I spent on the holiday!!

The "all inclusive" is a joke!!!

The " spirits" are all local liqueurs meaning they are so watered down, you could drown before becoming drunk!

The food was ok at best but breakfast was disappointing to say the least. The 3 toasters with exposed earthing cables being a particular highlight for me!

The pool.....oh dear oh dear.... Looked ok when we arrived, but within 2 days was a cloud mud pit. No filters working and no attempts by staff to clean. Water smelt stagnant. The down stairs toilets near the pool were a disgrace.

I could go on and on. Please don't be fooled by all the "excellent" reviews on here. Those people are clearly "clicky" with the staff and probably go back every year. Paying extra for air- con when I paid over £1200 for the holiday also wound me up.

The staff can't be faulted. The hotel......shocking 2 star rubbish!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Rick,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your opinion with the rest of us here.
First of all, we would like to thank you for your positive comments on our staff and the work they do.

On behalf of all the staff and family at Filoxenia I would like to say that we are all very surprised to read your review about Filoxenia. Your review’s comments are not consistent with any review here on Trip Advisor and what surprised us the most is that the way you are commenting is rather insulting for us. What is more, we would like to emphasize that none of what you are mentioning is reported to our ladies at reception.

Our philosophy as a business is to welcome any criticism that has goodwill behind, advice or ideas from our guests and the reason of our presence on TA is to listen and improve ourselves throughout our guest’s experiences.

I am afraid that we are not in the position to accept your feedback as it has no arguments behind and it is solely based on your personal opinion.
As TA gives us the opportunity to reply to your review please allow me to make some comments on your writings.

Filoxenia was a self catering hotel as you have correctly said but you have absolutely no idea what our rooms looked like before renovation. Of course this is something that can be easily checked on TA traveler photos if you go back in time.

As for the smell in your room, i am afraid that we do not have a single report in our reception records with regards to that. I assure you that this is something that could have been solved immediately from our maintenance department. I am sorry that this did not happened in your case.

You are also mentioning that our staff is working on a tight budget and I owe to mention that our staff is working under the best conditions that the law requires and moreover the working atmosphere is our hotel is something that is unquestionable. I believe that this is something that can be clearly understood. This is a comment that we have never heard since we launched our hotel in 2001.

As for our all inclusive program that you are calling a ‘’joke’’ what I owe to tell you is that in our hotel we have hundreds of guests visiting us and as someone can see in our TA listing they are all very happy with what we have to offer. Due to the size of the hotel we may not have the huge buffet but the quality we have is top and this is reflected from our guest’s satisfaction score.

Moreover, you are not explaining what exactly you did not like so we can have a close look so as to make any adjustments. With regards to the alcohol, there is absolutely no chance that they are watered down as our suppliers have their bottles sealed. Some liqueurs may be weak compared to the branded ones but this is something that happens to all all inclusive hotel all over the world.

With regards to our swimming pool condition, we are not in the position to accept any criticism whatsoever and your comments have no argument whatsoever. The condition of our swimming pool is something very important to us and we would not risk the health and safety of our guests in any way.

Our practices are very strict on this matter and we have a daily procedure that is based on records kept daily making sure that the water is in the best condition that the law requires. More over we do have many inspections from our health and safety department as well as local health parties so as to ensure that we keep our records as they should be.

The swimming pool heavy machinery that makes the filter work are switched on 16 hours per day. I am very amazed to hear your statement that they do not work as this is something that cannot be seen unless you are below the ground where our swimming pool machinery is.
Lastly and more importantly I would like to make a comment to your statement that refers to the rest of our guests in our hotel that says ‘’ people are clearly "clicky" with the staff’’.

Well, I believe that this comment of yours actually underestimates the judgment of our guests. Of course they come here and what they see is a lovely group of people that is caring and serves them the best way they can and this is something we value a lot because we see that it is appreciated and rewarded from our guests. In other words, we are proud that our hotel has heart and we owe this to our people and of course to our guests.

To close with, I would like to say that it is very frustrating for us that you did not give us the chance to make you happy. In any way, we would like to thank you for taking the time to go through our response and if there anything you would like to discuss please feel free to contact us in our email box. Enjoy your winter back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#10 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Filoxenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi
Filoxenia Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filoxenia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.