We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most fantastic place in zante to stay with the most spectacular views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zante View Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Zante View Studios to your Saves list
Zante View Studios
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Tsilivi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“most fantastic place in zante to stay with the most spectacular views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

having stayed in tsilivi on more than one occasion this is by far the best place i have stayed. yes the hill is big but the walk up is ok, seen wildlife and views that we would have never seen had we been in the main resort and the views when you got to the top were fantastic. we seen part of the island that we had never seen before. the rooms were clean and a good size, with a hair dryer and tv. we didn't need to get air conditioning as we felt safe enough having only the screen door shut on a night. the pool was immaculate with plenty of sunbeds everyday and the pool bar served the most amazing food. the owners could not do enough to help from providing extra sheets when needed to helpwith places to visit and information about the island. this was the first time my little girl has been away and the owners could not do enough to help... from giving her free juice and cake when we were having a drink to playing with her. this is quite possibly the best holiday i have ever had and non of us wanted to leave. if booking to go here i would recommend not booking airport transfers and just get a taxi as it was only 20euro and the owners booked one for coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Amazing views from lovely, clean apartments, excellent food served by friendly, helpful and informative staff and the peace and tranquility to allow you to relax to the utmost whilst still being close enough to the hustle and bustle to be a part of it all!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Me, my partner and 2 daughters (2) and (9) stayed here for 2 weeks the steep hill was hard work but when you get to the top the views are amazing its well worth the treck!! (plus u get fitter).
don't let that put you off staying there as it truly is a fantastic place to stay,
the family that own the studios are great and can't do enough for you
my girls loved it there and didn't want to come home.
the food is great aswell.
cant fault this place at all will be returning next year deffo.
You have to see the view to believe it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just come back , after staying in the zante view again, for 2 fantastic weeks, we took our daughter with us , she could not believe her eyes when we arrived she said it was a little piece of paradise hid away up a little hill , they have now put a pool in & a pool bar , my god it is fantastic, the views are still breath taking, the air is fresh, the whole place is stunning, what can I say about the beautiful family, they are absolutely brilliant, any thing you need they will do there very best to help you, the traditional greek food is the best we have ever had , the bbq nights are great , well they have a good cook ,& thats mama, & papa makes his own wine , thats very nice , the rooms are still good value for your money, they are cleaned every day ,& if you need any more clean sheets or towels, you just have to ask , this is truly one of the best places to stay in tsilivi, we are all going back next year for 3 weeks , if you want a quite & peaceful place to stay this is for you,, if you do have any difficulty, with walking , you may need some sort of transport

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, and stunning views of the surrounding valleys
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the moment we arrived , we was made to feel very welcome & nothing was to much trouble ,As the family are so friendly ! The views are amazing , the pool snack bar ( the food is good ) & there homemade wine & olive oil is lovely. & an added extra . The room was very clean & changed regularly & the place was peaceful .We would defiantly recommend the barbecue especially the fish & atmosphere as it was like being with your family & friends ! We could not fault this holiday & Look forward to returning next year. Christopher aka the filmstar & Julie

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

These studios have been recently renovated with a new pool and bar. Very peaceful atmosphere and Most days we had the pool to ourselves! The apartments are immaculate and the bar and snack food serve food and drink all day. Most snacks available and a homemade traditional Greek dish every day. The apartments are owned by a lovely family who will look after you and make sure you have a wonderful holiday. Only downside is the steep hill down to the village so car or moped would be advisable unless you are super fit!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had an amazing time. Our hosts were wonderful. It felt like staying with family. The studio felt like home. The island was deserted when we were there and that is how we liked it. Whether you are sitting by the pool, out all day and returning back to your room or mixing it up, this is the place to stay. Trust us!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zante View Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante View Studios

Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zante View Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the highest point of Tsilivi, Zante View is 900 metres from the beach and features a swimming pool and a snack bar with traditional flavours. It offers self-catering accommodation with free Wi-Fi and a furnished balcony with panoramic views of the Ionian Sea, the mountain and the lush garden.Featuring bright colours, dark wood furnishings and hidden lighting, all air-conditioned units at the Zante View include a kitchenette with fridge and oven. Each comes with an LCD satellite TV and a hairdryer.A playground is provided for younger guests. BBQ facilities are available in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Zante View Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante View Studios Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zante View Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.