We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best gyros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Made Grill House

Hot Made Grill House
Tsilivi, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 81 restaurants in Tsilivi
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best gyros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Thank goodness we found this gem! We were really welcomed here by the lovely owner, whereas many of the restaurants along the road are hassling you to eat in their establishments.
Its very relaxed, serves amazing Gyros pitta and ice cold beer. There are also plated meals, hot dogs, potatoes, breads and smashing greek salad, as well as local village sausages, traditional puddings, teas, coffees etc. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner and he seemed genuinely interested in us. What was particularly nice was that all the locals came in to pick up kebabs / gyros - so it must be good! The prices were really good, and it made a lovely dinner at half the price of the restaurants. The only downside was that he opens from 2pm to 2am - a gyros on the way to the beach a little earlier would have been great! We tried a larger establishment serving Gyros to compare and it was utter rubbish, it was boiling hot and the staff miserable. Obviously small is beautiful! Can't wait to return next year!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

% Recommend
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“chip butty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

we called in late one night for a snack as we were all inclusive we just fancied something small so we asked if they do chip butties we had a good laugh with the staff as they had never heard of them but they made us one anyway .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious, fresh home cooked food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place is a hidden gem. We were recommended Hot Made last year when it had recently opened and were not disappointed. On our more recent visited we were greeted by the owner who is very friendly and enjoys to talk about his food and cooking. You can sit down in the small but comfortable seating area or take away. I can't express how delicious the food is, I agree with the previous reviews, it is better than other local gyros!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Eat in or take away - Hot Made has some of the best food in Tsilivi.
Gyroland may dominate the thoughts of donner/gyro/pitta lovers but this small place opposite Jokers Bar has the most delicious gyros by far. They also do sit-down plate meals and home made cakes and desserts. The owner is the nicest guy in Tsilivi and is passionate about his food, we went last year when he had just opened Hot Made and he remembered us this year, sitting with us to talk about his life and his craft.
Make sure you give this place a try if you are in Tsilivi, its a small place but the best things come in small packages and, more than anything, the Village Sausage is sensational.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Made Grill House also viewed

Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Hot Made Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Made Grill House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.