We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planos Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Planos Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Planos Bay Hotel
Planos, Tsilivi, Tsilivi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a wonderful holiday at the Planos. It was just the three of us myself, by partner and are 4 year old son, we had a big room with 2 rooms, 1 double bed and 2singles, large balcony over looking the pool which was lovely.
We were all inclusive and the food was just amazing. All cooked fresh and different verity every night. You also had a chief cooking a special "show cooking" in the Resturant where you could go up and order whatever he was cooking. The spaghetti Carbanara was amazing!!!!
Pool is large with a fab child friendly pool close to it but they were both very cold, but it was sometimes a nice welcome from the heat of the day.
Pool bar and snack bar were fab too, included on the all inclusive and all the bar snacks were cooked to order so you knew they were fresh.
Cocktails also included highly recommend the planos cocktail you will be hooked on them all week!!!!
The water park is great too, everything included with your all inclusive, we also had a BBQ theme night here which was fab and all included!!!
Night entertainment geared towards the adults really, kids disco starts at 9pm then from 9.30 they do various adult themed games like mr and mrs ect......
Tsilivi itself is brill, recommend the crazy golf and ark bar, also great for shops and lots of resturants.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    146
    68
    21
    10
See reviews for
340
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at planos bay August 2012 family of 4. Our room was very nice with a large balcony overlooking the pool. There were 2 rooms each with twin beds, I think most are like this. The bathroom was very nice and looked newly refurbished. The pool area was nice with enough sun beds even though it was high season. We went to the water park most afternoons which was seconds away, just walk in and flash the wristband. Again plenty of sunbeds and all inclusive drinks and snacks available there. Some of the rides need inflatables and there was a shortage of these at times but other than that it was great fun. The restaurant was very pleasant, the staff very helpful and food wise something for everyone. We didn't go to the theme dinners at the water park so can't comment but the hotel restaurant was lovely and quiet those evenings! The entertainment was the usual mix of singers karaoke quizzes etc. I would say the only gripe with this hotel is the distance to the main beach. There is a small beach nearby. We went the the main beach one day but it was a bit of a trek in the heat. Still with a nice pool, the water park and the all inc, it wasn't much of a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent england
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

very nice clean hotel ,food was good as was the service ,staff happy to help, waterpark was really nice ,hotel pool was a sun trap ,room was very large and clean ,entertainment was ok to good,very short walk to beach ,which was lovley with a nice breeze,very friendly locals very welcoming people and area ,shopping was great ,no one bothering you to buy things ,bars were great ,would definatley return to tsilivi ,never felt so at home when on holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2012 and we loved it! It was the start of the season so it was a bit quiet but we still had good entertainment for the adults and the kids! The kids club was amazing and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed it! We never had a bad meal there and we were always seated straight away normally at the same table we sat at all holiday. The room was lovely and spacious, only downside is we were right above the noisy bar next door which did keep us up some nights! Staff are very friendly and always helpful!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went for a friend wedding so there were about 20 of us including children.
It is a lovely location with very friendly helpful staff. The food was absolutely amazing, they put on a great mixed selection as a buffet in the restaurant every day. You could also eat fast food options as part of all inclusive at the water park.
The water park was great for the lids and they had a section that played music and so was more for adults to chill out.
In September it rained a couple of days but then was 30 degrees for rest of the 2 week stay.
The rooms were a good size and cleaned daily, we had 2 beds pushed together but I think that is pretty normal for Greece. We had a separate sleeping area and kitchen/bathroom area. Although there were no gym facilities at the hotel, for a 15 minute walk along the beach you could use a sister hotels gym for free. It had a treadmill, bike, no free weights but a leg extension, leg press, chest fly, shoulder press so adequate to get a work out in. Would recommend a jog along the beach rather than using treadmill in the gym.
Everyone had a great holiday and a really nice wedding.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool would probably be better than above reception where you may get a little road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here last June 2012 with my 2 children, my dad, my sister and her small children. I do have to say firstly that the food was OUTSTANDING, changed everyday me and my daughter were in our element trying all the different dishes. Hotel is lovely and clean, staff are really helpful especially the lady on reception (i have forgottem her name). The water park is great for kids and us adults. Only thing that let this hotel down, which am sad to say, is the evening entertainment was almost zero. I was told that there had been a problem with the entertainment team which caused this. The hotel had tried to arrange entertain but it was abit pants to be totally honest. So we ended up going out quite abit, which i had not planned for and why we had gone all inclusive so i spent quite abit more than intended(good job payment happened while away!!. Hopefully this will have been sorted for this year.


But overall a fantastic hotel excellent staff excellent food and water park nexted door, wot more could you ask for when holidaying with the kiddies :) would definately returned.

last thing Nana's horse riding was fab :). and dont go out to eat in a greek restruant you get the same as in the hotel!!

Room Tip: get a ground floo r near the pool if you can, so when kids have a nap you just jump over the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Went here with a friend for a week. Our room was very small, it was just the 2 of us n we spent didn't spend much time in the room so it was ok but for others it would b incredibly cramped n the layout was bad. The hotel itself was clean though we did find a penis drawn on our sheets which was incredibly odd but the hotel staff gave us new sheets straight away n were very apologetic. went self catering facilities were good, had food at the bar once for lunch which wasn't very nice but the bbq was lovely as were the cocktails! staff all very friendly and helpful, gave good advice on where to go n what to do which was really helpful! went on the turtle cruise unfortunately it was a bit of a flop as we didn't get to see any turtles! went to a reptile house which was a bit mental as he piled on 6 snakes onto us n let us pet an alligator but was very funny! went to ark bar gorgeous cocktails n friendly staff then onto level bar owner is hilarious staff all great fun drinks were cheap, they offer lots of free ones to always a good thing, n they do a fire dance in the street most nights which was fun, though a bit scary, to join in with! small beach nearby but its not particularly nice the bigger beach though further away is much nicer! had a great time at the waterpark so were impressed it was free with this hotel! would b ideal for families! had an absolutely lovely time thank you to thompson for giving us a brilliant holiday!

Room Tip: our room was right on the street above a cocktail bar so it got a bit rowdy occasionally, if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planos Bay Hotel

Address: Planos, Tsilivi, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Planos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planos Bay Tsilivi
Hotel Planos Bay
Planos Bay Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planos Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.