We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb situation, overall very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Planos-Tsilivi, Tsilivi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Tsilivi
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Superb situation, overall very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Hotel is on a hillside with grounds going right down to the beach, the main hotel building is at the top with most of the accomodation and has lifts. New accomodation, called Bungalows although in 2 story buildings are adjacent to the lovely pool ( deep by UK standards ) down steps or a path en route to a multi story building which housed the pool bar,the restaurant and a bar on the beach which served as a disco, this building also had a lift but I must say a person with restricted mobility would find the hotel,lovely as it was, inconvenient.
Rooms varied from what other guests reported, I had a comfortable lower room, with good storage facilities, air conditioning, a shower over a small bathtub,phone & TV at the back near the Hotel main entrance, this was quiet and I think sea view rooms , although having breathtaking views over the bay, may get noise from say the Friday night Beach Party, heavily advertised in the town. The breakfast buffet catered for all nationalities but I found the evening buffet poor and despite being on half board ate out most nights, the Fish restaurant along the boardwalk from the hotel beach was good but, loving Italian food, I prefered 'Il Gusto' in the town. Overall I would certainly recommend the Alexandra Beach Hotel for mobile guests, with B&B as best option.

Room Tip: The bay view rooms, some with balconies have magnificent views, the rear rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear elliven_9. Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for Alexandra Beach Hotel. Thank you also for al the nice words for our hotel. It is true that despite all the lifts and ramps we have, the hotel is not suitable for guests with restricted mobility, due to its location on a hillside. The rear rooms are indeed more quiet but the front rooms especially on the main building are not that noisy and the beach party is on the beach, so the noise doesn't reach the rooms. As for the dinner buffet, there is always a big variety, that serves the taste of most of our guests, but of course the taste in food is subjective. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Untill then always travel safe and have a great time on your holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    92
    38
    14
    11
See reviews for
68
101
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is in a fantastic location with great views, newer rooms are nice (my friend had one). I had a lovely room with a view over the sea, but the bathroom was similar to one I had as a student, with a tiny tray shower with a curtain around it, shame as the rest of hotel is nice. The buffet was also a little limited and some nights the food was very poor. But the staff were great and cocktails overlooking the bay at night was a nice way to spend some time.

Room Tip: Try and book the new bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Doonbye. Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for Alexandra Beach Hotel. From what I read in your review you probably stayed in one of the few non renovated rooms, in which indeed some aspects such as the bathrooms are not equivalent to the other rooms of the hotel. This will soon change as next year all our rooms will be renovated. The food is also enriched by now. The staff is always as great as you met them and we are doing our best to keep the good quality in our service. We are looking forward to welcoem you again in our hotel in one of our renovated roomsand thus give you the chance to have even greated holidays here with us. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel was good, location was ideal for our family, about 5 mins walk to nearest pub/shop and about 15 to main resort. We had a back facing room with no view but didn't spend much time there so no issue, woken each morning by cockerel! Room was cleaned daily and although not in new room, recently refurbished this was adequate!
Pool area was superb, really spacey always beds available and pool quiet and clean. We Arrived mid June when still fairly quiet was getting busier as we left!
Food was ok, always something to eat, my biggest disappointment was only ice cream one night of our 10 night stay.
Majority of staff where great, really friendly and helpful, particularly the waiters, knew our order after 1st couple of nights.
Do not waste time seeing deano the Cabaret act, think I am a better singer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Turner022. Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for Alexandra Beach Hotel. Thank you also for the nice words for our hotel and staff. I am glad you were pleased with the rooms, eventhough you weren't allocated in a renovated one. Furnishing might be a bit older, but the cleaning and the services provided, are always new and updated. I will talk with our chef for the ice cream at dinner and as far as the Cabaret act is concerned, we never had a complaint for Deano's singing, but hey, there is always someone that can do a better job. Hope at least that you enjoyed the night in general. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, maybe this time in a renovated room. Cheers and always have a great time on your holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My daughter and now husband chose this hotel for their wedding venue and everything was perfect. The hotel is in an absolutely stunning position directly on a beautiful beach consisting of numerous inlets and coves. We were on a half board basis and the food was excellent with plenty of choice for all of our party which included children,vegetarians and meat eaters, There was entertainment in the evenings eg a beach party and the usual karaoke but I cant comment as I didn't go to them.The rooms we were given were simply beautiful with superb sea views. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful, thank you Sandra and the dark haired lady on reception (sorry I didn't know your name) and Phil in the pool bar you are an asset to the hotel as are all of the staff. The town consists of bars, shops and tavernas etc. it was lovely to have a short stroll in the evening for a drink, I recommend the Red apple bar, it has a good atmosphere and music to suite all tastes, the DJ played whatever folks asked for. Would we return to the Alexandra Beach Hotel,.... without a doubt it was fabulous. If I have missed anything out please don't hesitate to ask me.

Room Tip: We had a superior room in what must have been the new wing, we had 306, our younger daughter had 310...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear ledzepUk. Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for Alexandra Beach Hotel. We are all so glad to know that you had such a wonderful time on your daughter's and son in law wedding. Congatulations on their new life together. We are also very happy that you had such a nice time not only in our hotel, but also in the area of Tsilivi. Our staff members Sandra, Alexandra (the dark hair lady) and Phil are sending you their best regards. Thank you for all the nice words. The rooms you were allocated in are the newly renovated ones, so yes they do look more impressive than the suites, eventhough the suites are double the size with a big terrace and a floor above your rooms. Hopefullly next year our suites will be renovated too, so the difference will show. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon. Cheers to all the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury Lancs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd holiday at Alexandra Beach Hotel, once again we had a great time. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Sandra, Anastasia, Alexandra to name just a few. The room was spacious and well cleaned. Our fridge stopped working and after we reported it to reception it was replaced the same morning. We cant wait to return hopefully later this year. KOA.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear chantilly1BuryLancs. Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for Alexandra Beach Hotel. Thank you even more for choosing our hotel for the third time and for all the nice words for our personnel. Anastasia, Alexandra and Sandra send you their best. We can't wait to have you back, even better, later this year. Cheers and always have a great time where ever you choose to travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We were in Alexandra Beach Hotel 13-20 June 2013. Hotel looks better on live than on Web side. We were surprised. Clean rooms. Very friendly receptionists and waitresses. Great location, just next to the beach. We had a prefect view from balcony (room 332). Swimming pool clean and in good size. Deep from 1m to 2,8 m. Bad points : food every day the same (breakfast and dinner), so before you reach a restaurant you might know what you can eat. Forget about quick shower, you will spend 5 minutes before set up suitable water temperature. Anyway we spent great time in this hotel and I recommend Alexandra Beach for everyone...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Monder81. Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Indeed the hotel is actually a lot better than what is featured on the website, that is why we wil soon update the website, if not change it completely. Thank you for all the nice words for the hotel and the staff and also thank you for pointing the cons of our hotel. This is the best way for us to become better. The menu is changed every day, but still it has to maintain a certain variety and type of dishes in order to satisfy the taste of the majority of the guests. As for the hot water, sometime in rush hours when all the guests are trying to have a shower it might get a bit tricky with the water mix, but we are working on that and I believe we have arranged it already. Hope we will have the chance to see you again in Alexandra Beach Hotel again. Untill then have a great time and always travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just back from Tsilivi and the Alexandra Beach Hotel - superb. Great hotel, friendly staff, superb accommodation, maid service every day, good food selection - not much else to say really - just get down there and take a look for yourself.

Room Tip: We were allocated room 126 which was what the hotel called a "bungalow". Recently refurbis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Front Office Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Eric W. Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for Alexandra Beach Hotel. I am so glad you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. A big thank you also form all the members of the stuff for all your nice words. Nothing more rewarding for us than pleased and happy guests.As for the kettle, we do provide them on request at the time. Hopefully next year we will provide them in every room as a standard service. I admit that the renovation we did so far, made quite a difference for our guests and there is more to do in the near future. Looking forward to having you back in our hotel. Untill then always travel safe and have a wonderful time. A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort

Address: Planos-Tsilivi, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort on the enchanting Greek island of Zakynthos which offers you an unforgettable beach holiday in the Mediterranean with direct access to the beach and with leisure and service facilities. The SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort lies directly at the sandy beach of Tsilivi on the Greek island of Zakynthos, the southernmost of the Ionian islands. Zakynthos was named the "flower of the east" by the Venetians due to its lush vegetation and the picturesque sandy beaches. The beach is just a step away. Holidaymakers can rent sun-loungers and parasols there and hire canoes and paddle boats for a small fee. Just a few minutes' drive takes you to the centre of the port of Zakynthos, 7 km away. The island's main town offers you culture, museums, restaurants and cafes as well as plenty of shopping opportunities. International clubs are located at Tsilivi beach 1 km away. The nearest tavernas and shops are just 250 m from the hotel. Zakynthos Airport lies c. 8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alexandra Beach
Alexandra Beach Zakynthos
Alexandra Beach Tsilivi
Alexandra Beach Hotel
Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.