We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! 100% Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kymothoe Elite

Save Saved
You added Kymothoe Elite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kymothoe Elite
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Akrotiri, Tsilivi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Loved it! 100% Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our stay at Kymothoe was fantastic! The room was modern, super clean and had much more than we expected (laundry, complete kitchen, etc.). The ocean view made it even more wonderful. Nikos the manager was spectacular! He gave us the perfect tips to get around the island and experience the best of it. We did not have detail itinerary when we got there, but with his help and hospitality it turned into a greater than expected experience. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were there for nine days, and it was not long enough. When we return it will be for longer.
Someone who reviewed previously was concerned there was no lift or easy way to get luggage upstairs. There is actually, he is called Nikos. When we arrived we had left our luggage in the car, Nikos offered to bring it up to the room for us!

The words poolside 'snack bar' are an understatement. It matches anywhere in the world we have eaten. Book for the Friday night BBQ.

My greatest concern is that with so many wonderful reviews they will be so booked up next time we want to go, that we will be unable to get a room.
Thanks to Nicos and his staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, but if you take the virtual tour on the website it may help you to deci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our stay was FANTASTIC, nothing to complain, the apartments are fully equipped, nicely furnished, very clean and tidy, and in a very relaxed location, if you want to spend some nice and relaxed days out of the noise this is the place!! Nikos the manager is very helpful and he always advise us with nice and smart suggestion about places to go or to eat. 100% recommended!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at Kymothoe for 7 nights, and wished we stayed for another 7. The apartments were very well designed, and had everything we could need. Most importantly though, they were totally quiet, so extremely relaxing!

Nick, the owner of the apartments was very welcoming and helped suggest the best places to go around the island. On his advice we ended up getting a little Kia Picanto for about 35 Euros a day, but it was more than enough to get around the island in.

On the first two days we stayed around Tsilivi, and visited the small cove next to the apartment too, but our holiday really started when we got the car as we could visit all the small little taverns, shops and beaches all around the island. I would definitely recommend the drive up to the lighthouse at the top of the island (where you can get a boat to the shipwreck beach) - some 180 degree bends going up and down the mountains is so different from the motorways of Britain! Don't know what I can say about the views!

Eventually after a few days rest we realised that the apartments are actually situated in a position so to take in the breathtaking sunrise each morning, something I'd recommend if you can get out of bed!

The best beach we found was Banana beach, as it was well managed, clean and so relaxing, and I would definitely recommend going to Komis Fish tavern during the day if you like fish, as the food is simply exquisite!

Finally, I realised I left something at the apartment whilst sitting in departures, and Nick already had a guy on his way to the airport to deliver it - great service!

Thank you Nick!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our stay at the KYMOTHOE was excellent. Our best 7 days ever spent on a vacation. We highly recommend staying here. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and Nick was an excellent host for our stay. WE loved it and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent 7 nights at Kymothoe and highly recommend the hotel. It was very peaceful and relaxing and the rooms were exceptionally appointed incl. laundry facilities and the best Wifi in Zakynthos. The shower was fantastic and the room had separate AC in the lounge and bedroom. The view was sensational and Akrotiri is sufficiently far away from the tourist scene in Tsilivi whist still close enough for a night out. The service was great and anyone visiting Zakynthos should stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Kymothoe for a week.
The host was very friendly and very helpfull.
The hotel is new and the design is very trendy.
The room was fully equiped, very clean and well maintained. There was a nice kitchen with washingmachine and dishwasher.
The view from our balcony was perfect, we had a direct beautifull view on the sea.
It was the perfect location to rest and to enjoy Zakynthos, and at the same time the perfect base to explore this beautifull island.

The hotel is some more exclusive without being expensive. It had a very good money/value ratio.

To be recommended, just perfect.

Room Tip: We had the "Superior Apartment | Sea View [50 m²]". It was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kymothoe Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kymothoe Elite

Address: Akrotiri, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Specialty lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kymothoe Elite 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new complex of luxurious apartments in Zakynthos island, lying on top of Akrotiri’s cliff, offering a magnificent view of the Ionian Sea.Only 4km from Zakynthos town , and 1,5km from Tsilivi beach , in the area of Akrotiri , our complex offers a variety of fully furnished apartments from 50sqm to 120sqm.Decorated in modern style and equipped with the latest technologies our Hotel is designed to offer accommodation beyond bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Kymothoe Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kymothoe Elite Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kymothoe Elite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.