We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Contessina

Contessina
Tsiliv i- Zakyntos, _______ - ________, Planos-Tsilivi 29100, Greece, Tsilivi, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 86 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: On the main street in Tsilivi Town, opposite Popeye's restaurant.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Found this place by chance and was very pleasantly surprised. Excellent service, good food and good value - would happily return :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very clean accomodation, friendly staff, ultra modern refurbishment. Total value for money. Couldnt find much reason to complain. Best accomodation by far in Tsilivi for value. Breakfast was bland, we went to the local establishments for a Full English instead. The only thing letting the hotel down is extra activities such as aqua aerobics or tennis. If you cannot get a sunbed then you are stuck for things to do, on a 2 week stay this got tedious and expensive finding things to do. I am thinking of returning for my next holiday. Wonderful overall.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, overlooking the lively streets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a nice restaurant, overlooking the lively streets. A asked for something that was not on the menu and no problem they made me a calzone. My wife the Kids and even my mom eat everything that they brought out and that speaks for it self in my family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Tsilivi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I felt compelled to write this review,this really is the best restaurant in Tsilivi and we have been to most of them!! We went twice to ContessinaTsilivi and the food is outstanding,the staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. We had the hummus starter the first night we had gone and we were dreaming about it ever since,it was just as nice the second time. We both had pizza the first night, vegetarian and the special which was meat and veg,both pizzas were loaded with ingredients and and they were just delicious then tonight we both had pasta, carbonara and the special meat pasta which were both really really good. Portions are very good and the quality for the price really exceeded both of our expectations. I write a lot of reviews on trip advisor when I return home from holidays but I really couldn't wait to write the review on this restaurant. It has a great view down onto the street so you can see everything going on as well. If you go to Tsilivi make sure you go to this restaurant we were sorry we didn't find it sooner in our holiday!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed in Tsilivi for two weeks and went to the restaruant a couple of times. Their stifado is excellent! I love stifado and tried it in a number if restaurants and the Contessina served the best. Very friendly service. Its worth looking out for opposite Popeye's, up the stairs. They have a great view for people watching!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Contessina also viewed

Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Contessina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Contessina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.