We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours

Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours
Tsilivi 29100, Greece
30 2695048004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Activities in Tsilivi
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We accidentally found Nefis by wandering and browsing by the shops. We were looking to book an excursion but we were going to do this at the hotel.

Firstly the office staff think they were a couple was super friendly and made us feel welcome. There was no pressure from them to buy any excursions, just being friendly. We booked caves and turtles spotting one for the next day and have to say it was memorable and enjoyable. The guide was very informative and passionate about her job. The kids were dressed up on the boat as pirates and a treasure hunt was also orgainised for them. Caves stunning and beautiful and had a great day. Unfortunatley no turtles were spotted:( but hey you can't win them all...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    38
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great walk on Zakynthos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Didn`t expect this guided walk to be such a great mix of fantastic views across to other islands/ the mainland and tiny,enchanting villages.Gordon,our guide, picked us up at our hotel and dropped us back after. Very relaxed,friendly and informative. Highly recommend Nefis for this sort of activity

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments,we hope that you have inspired others to join us on the enchanting walks that are available on Zakynthos.Many greetings from us at Nefis Travel Zakynthos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Two Terrific Trips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We went on both the VIP Turtle Spotting and the VIP Navagio/Blue Caves trips.

I first found Nefis Travel on the internet, I looked at the website and read reviews on here, and then contacted them directly. I was emailed back by a very enthusiastic Jackie who told us she would look after us, and if we needed help finding anything in Zakynthos she would help no problems! We booked our tickets and exchanged a few friendly emails and then the time came to fly out.

In the afternoon on our day of arrival Mariska (another of the Nefis team) came to meet us at our hotel to give us our tickets for the next day and to explain we would have our own driver from Alykanas picking us up to meet everyone else. That is what I call outstanding service!

Mariska led the VIP Turtle tour which was very informative and it was lovely to see more of the island. We saw several turtles and even managed to capture them on film and in photographs! We stopped several times to swim, which I would highly recommend you take snorkles for as there are so many fish to see on the stops, and if you're lucky even a turtle as we saw a lady swimming with a turtle in the sea not far from our boat! They are so accomodating at Nefis that for people who couldn't swim, they gave them life jackets so that they didn't miss out on the stops at the little coves.

Our next trip on the VIP Navagio and the Blue Caves was with Jackie, and this tour was also extremely informative and also lots of fun! We were as promised the first boat to arrive to Navagio, so as a photography geek this allowed me to capture some amazing photographs! My partner loved being able to explore the shipwreck, and it was amazing to see so close up. The water here is the most incredible blue colour! From Navagio we then went on to the blue caves. With the boats being so small we were able to go inside the blue caves which was so amazing and a must! Seeing the large boats with hundreds of people on missing out on this spectacular place made me even more sure I had gone with the right tour company. We stopped several times for a swim which was lovely. Remember your snorkles! Once we got back to the little harbour which was so cute! We ate at a lovely Greek restaurant which had outstanding views over the coast and the food was lovely. Our next stop was Xigia Beach which I can only describe as paradise! Xigia Beach looks like a beach from the Caribbean, it has clear blue waters and beautiful white sand. Remember to make the most of the collagen in the water by rubbing it on your skin. There are a number of little caves to explore here too =) and snacks from the kiosk are brought down in a bucket from the top of a cliff, such a fabulous idea. Jackie's stories kept us entertained all day too!

Overall Nefis Travel made two days of our holiday absolutely wonderful! We would recommend them a million times over. They offer such a personalised service, such as picking you up from your hotel even if the bus isn't passing by that way, and even bringing the tickets to you so you don't have to pick them up. The small boats which they use allow them to show you places which the larger boats can't go to. We will definitely be using Nefis Travel again! =)

Thank you Jackie and Mariska!

See you next year hopefully!
Kelly and Seb

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words we are so glad that you found us on the Internet and made full use of our prebooking system.We are very pleased that you had such a wonderful time on our tours and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Thank you Nefis Travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

During our holiday in Tsilivi we had two day trips with Nefis Travel . Blue Caves and Back to Roots . Both were very enjoyable. Jackie is a superb 'guide'- really she is an enthusiast , articulate friendly local who loves the island of Zakynthos and wants to share it . Great myth storyteller in several languages at times !
We hope to return for the Turtle Trip next year . Many thanks Jackie and the Team at Nefis Travel .

Julie and Karen

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the tours you did with us this year.It is always nice to hear that our customers are thinking of returning to the beautiful island that is Zakynthos .We are looking forward to seeing you again to both photograph and enjoy the company of the famous celebrities of the island our caretta caretta turtles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Day Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Due to reading Trip Advisor we booked our trip to the Shipwreck and Blue Caves with Nefis Travel and really glad we did too. Such an enjoyable day out with the very knowledgable Jackie in attendance all day! Comfortable air conditioned coach for the road travel and fun speedboats to the attractions. Lunch at the lovely taverna was just right with the most beautiful views all arouond. All in all a really great day out!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments we are glad that you took the time both to look us up on Tripadvisor before your visit and your review on your return.It is most appreciated hope to see you in the future.Many greetings from Zakynthos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.