We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice to relax and enjoy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zante Calinica Apart Hotel

Save Saved
You added Zante Calinica Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Tsilivi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Patras, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The best choice to relax and enjoy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

zante calinica was excellent,it has very clean rooms a perfect pool and i would recommend this hotel for everyone who needs to relax in a very crowded place as tsilivi..clearly because it is close to the center of tsilivi but there is no noise cause it is about 200 m up to the hill. also i would like to thank all Voultsos family for their services..when we will go to zakynthos we will stay again to zante calinica! thanks for everything the everyday cleaning the perfect breakfast the nice room the nice pool...everything!! we enjoyed ourselves a lot!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandroupoli, Greece
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hospitality of Spiros and family was brilliant. We went out of
season so we were upgraded to a beautiful room. The location is just
what we wanted for a holiday in the sun, surrounded by vine groves and
a beach nearby. The hotel is out of the Tsilivi resort centre, which
was busy even for September.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nafplio, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hospitality of Spiros and family was brilliant. We went out of
season so we were upgraded to a beautiful room. The location is just
what we wanted for a holiday in the sun, surrounded by vine groves and
a beach nearby. The hotel is out of the Tsilivi resort centre, which
was busy even for September.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Small family run hotel, lovely and quiet away from the tourist areas. Only a 10 minute walk away from the restaurants etc. Our 2 bedroom apartment was only a 2 roomed apartment, so not as spacious as first expected. Room was cleaned and the towels were changed daily. Bed linen was changed every couple of days. Beds and pillows were hard and there was virtually no cooking facilities or plates/cups etc. Pool was really nice and hardly any other guests around the pool the whole 2 weeks we were there, so really relaxing. Unfortunately our safe was not safe as we had a 50 euro note removed from it. Overall would recommend hotel but keep your money with you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very good hotel.Big,clean rooms,wi-fi free,safe box,nice pool,free parking, satisfying breakfast.Potition of the hotel is ideal.Near to the beach,10 minutes walking from center of Tsilivi but far away from the noise of the city and also ten minutes drive to Zakynthos town.Spiros,the owner,have solutions for everything,even for the financial crisis of Greece.Try it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Wonderful hotel Spiros and his family are delightful and could not do enough to please us including a free upgrade to seaview room. More people need to travel to Greece and I would say this hotel is perfect if travelling as a family it is opposite Tsilivi water park near enough to walk to everything but also quiet enough to relax.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

My cousin and I went to Zakynthos at the end of our month trip to Greece. It was a last minute decision to stay in a Hotel on the island and we found it last minute on trip advisor. We were a little sketchy at first because it was a small hotel run by only family members. We soon became very comfortable and felt at home. Spiro (the owner), his wife and children were awesome!!! Anything they could do for you they did. Spiro actually picked us up from the bus station when we first arrived because the taxis were on strike and we had too much luggage to carry on the bus. He even drove us to the airport to catch our flight when we left. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody if they are looking for a quiet relaxing hotel on the Island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zante Calinica Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Calinica Apart Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Calinica Apart Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an idyllic location on the edge of Tsilivi beach is a unique area in front of the magic that offer. The Zante Calinika Apart Hotel offers all modern comforts in a family friendly environment that allows you to enjoy your vacation. • Daily care • In the same place large pool • Small children's pool • Restaurant • Snack bar • Supermarket A short walk from the center of Tsilivi, Zante Calinica offers a picturesque setting of lush gardens and water features with beautiful views of Tsilivi, for a peaceful and relaxing holiday base. Relax in your beautiful studio apartment in Zante Calinica. Each room is uniquely decorated with bright colors and equipped with modern amenities. Benefit from free wireless internet access during the entire stay. The beautiful gardens of Zante Calinica are ideal for relaxing. Soak up the sun beside the pool or visit the nearby restaurants. Enjoy a stroll on the beach or in the lively center of resort, located only 300 meters from the Zante Calinica. After a day relaxing or exploring, head to the shelter of Zante Calinica and enjoy a drink on your private balcony as the sun goes down. If you explore the island by car, you can benefit from free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Zante Calinica Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zante Calinica Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.