We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
part of the Plaza Pallas Hotel, Tsilivi, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 86 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Lancashire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Visited here often in our stay in Tsilivi, a warm welcome from Dimitris who went out of his way to ensure you enjoyed your visit. i could not fault any meal we had. excellent choice and value for money.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Demitris the best in the island ! Coditoiu's family says that !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 12...after trying other restaurants...and beeing dissapointed...we landed at olive's
...our trip changed...good food, good service, and most of all a clear bill...a guy named dimitri maked all hapened...thanks olive's

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Won't be returning!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We passed this restaurant in the day and was given a card and we agreed to give it a try on one of the evenings.

We tried this restaurant and we were quite disappointed. It's a lovely looking restaurant and a couple of the young girls who work there were nice (Olga) but we had one gentlemen who served us and that's the main reason we wouldn't go back.

My husband chose a couple of things from the menu and on both occasions the waiter said he wouldn't recommend them so was then stood there whilst my husband chose something else which was uncomfortable. It wasn't a good start for a waiter to tell you to pick something else so then my husband was left to choose something he didn't even want. It just didn't fill us with much confidence in the restaurant and we won't be returning.

The highchair my daughter was given was also something out of the 70's and didn't seem very clean and stable.

Thanks Olive Garden but we shall not be returning any time soon :(

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food, relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were staying at the Plaza Pallas Hotel and meals were served (buffet style) in the rear section of the Olive Garden. We ate several times in the front restaurant section and choose off the menu. This was mainly to allow the children more choice. The staff (particularly Demitri and Olga) are very friendly and welcoming and were brilliant with the kids. Similar to the staff in the hotel we could not fault them and they always seem to go the extra mile to ensure you have a great time. Every meal we had was delicious. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The Lamb Kleftiko was particularly nice.
Give this restaurant a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Should be #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We "found" the Olive Garden on our first stay at the Plaza Pallas Hotel. This restaurant is our favourite in Tsilivi and in the 3 times that we have been back to the resort we eat here at least 5 times over the 2 week holiday. The service is excellent and my husband HAS to have the Kleftico almost every visit. I would highly recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.