We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants Ants Ants” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Maria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandy Maria
Save
You added Sandy Maria to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Tsilivi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ants Ants Ants”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ants crawlling all over me as I sleep.... .ants covering my clothes in my wardrobe... ants crawling the sink as I try to wash. Ant infested!
The room was far too hot and they have no air con or fans in the room.
Food ok, drinks good, staff fairly friendly.
Extreme budget.
If you don't mind ants and heat then go!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    12
    15
    37
See reviews for
37
50
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The owners that run sandy Maria are most helpful in every way great people. the rooms are clean ,the pool is clean nice food.great place to relax . BBQ was very good with dancers I will recommend this place to my friends
Thanks for having us Rick and Pam

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Well where to begin it is a lovely place to stay and i think people that criticise need to remember this place is bigger than most places on the island.

Clean definitely
Pleasant to stay at definitely
Access to local town definitely five to ten Min walk depending on you
Pool clean and large and child friendly definately.
Pleasure to me meet Sandy and Yiannis and Sandy's parents
Sandy made a lovely rabbit stew for the guests which went down well and other stuff for people that don't like

This is a good place to stay with nice owners will return agaian and again

Room Tip: all rooms are good and of a large size and face the pool areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the sandy Maria apartments for 2 weeks. The location was lovely and quiet only 5 minute walk from shops or the beach. The owners are very friendly and will help with anything you need, rooms are clean and comfortable for a good price! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

just come back from a 2 week stay at the lovely sandy maria. The apartments are great and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. sandy and yiannis are always helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The surrounding area is beautiful and peaceful with only a short walk to main town and the beach. The greek night was fantastic and i recommend this to everyone as its a great way to meet and make friends. We had breakfast and lunch on some days and found the food was great.. Sandy cooked for us and made us feel like family. We were sad to leave but will be going back again..Yammas..La La La !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

home from another great holiday with sandy and gianni at the Sandy Maria.. this is our second visit here and we love it..sandy and gianni and little marios made our stay really special..we had three birthdays with our group and sandy arranged a birthday cake for everyone.. the greek night bbq was amazing especially the fish gianni got for us. Our rooms were clean and comfortable with beautiful views..we met some lovely people and had a wonderful time...we will definately be going back again :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the sandy Maria for a fortnight with family and friends when we first arrived the owners were very welcoming and gave keys to our rooms there was everything we needed in there, we had BBQ for Greek night very enjoyed myself sandy and yannis were hard working couple anything we needed they sorted out and little Marios:) i had a fantastic time at the sandy Maria and will defiantly be coming back again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandy Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Maria

Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandy Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Sandy Maria Hotel Tsilivi
Sandy Maria Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.