We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erietta Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Erietta Apartments to your Saves list
Erietta Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akrotiri | Akrotiri, Tsilivi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at Erietta's apartments for a week in May 2014 and had an amazing time!

The apartments are extremely well designed, modern, comfortable and very clean (cleaned every day) and have all amenities you need (DVD, TV, air-conditioning, washing machine, hair dryer etc. etc.). The complex is set up spaciously and has 2 swimming pools with enough sunbeds around them. Therefore there is no need for people to "reserve" their spot at the swimming pool. The onsite restaurant prepares delicious (local) meals for a decent price so there is no need to go to Zakynthos town or Tsilivi.

The apartments are located on top of a hill with a beautiful view over the sea with in the distance Kefalonia and mainland Greece. You do need a car to get to Zakynthos town, Tsilivi or other places on the island. Tsilivi beach is a 10-15 minute walk.

Besides the accommodation the people who work here are AMAZING! Erietta, Denia, George and Yannis go out of their way to make it a memorable holiday and provide excellent sightseeing tips.

We have stayed several times in apartments in Greece and this was by far our favorite and we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This has been my second time to Erietta Apartments and it just keeps getting better!!
The family team are so welcoming and is what truly makes the holiday. The banter, getting to know the guests as people not just paying customers. The family include you in their own family celebrations (e.g birthdays) which make you feel even more as extended family. Speaking of extended family you mustn't forget Rosa the dog who will be round checking for anyone to give her belly rubs!!
The food has many options both Greek and English as well as a children's menu. my favourite is the mustard chicken with a delicate honey picture on the plate which was an impressive touch and which I enjoyed thoroughly. The rooms are modern but homely and functional which make it even more comfortable. To be honest I can't say enough good things about this place and the people it is my favourite place to go. In fact we just had a holiday in june and while we were there we booked for the September ..... It is that good!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Staff, food, apartment, view, pool, dogs, drinks, humour etc etc all were brilliant. Only stayed two nights but would have loved to have stayed for a month. Or two. Feel free to ask Yanni for extra crispy bacon at breakfast, he will oblige. Hope the 15 dogs are ok .

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have returned from a week at the Erietta Apartments, they are in a beautiful location if you want peace and tranquility and all apartments have fantastic sea views. The apartments are well furnished with good facilities ( DVD, air con, washing machine) and scrupulously clean. The pool area, childrens pool, gardens, restaurant and bar all have great views and are well maintained. This is a family run affair and it shows, nothing is too much trouble and everything is done to make your stay a memorable one. We will definately return here for another holiday.
If I had to be really picky and find a negative the TV had 1 English channel on which the reception wasn't very good but that is all we could find fault with.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed here recently for two weeks and could not have asked for anything more, from my apartment to all the staff it was simply amazing. Erietta and Denia go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible and nothing is too much trouble. The views are amazing from all apartments and there is a nice family atmosphere. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Excelent hotel. Very kind people. I made the booking and my flught was cancelled by the weather. They were very compreensive. Thanks a lot.
The apartment is very clean an sweet. Very good kitchen, bathroom.
Wonderful view. excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a very short stay here during our trip around europe. We had only 2 night but we really enjoyed the whole stay!

While this place is a bit far away from town they make up for it with great service, a kitchen and bar that has great food and friendly staff. The staff were very happy to help us book a trip to the turtle sanctuary and the blue caves.

We can't recommend this place enough! Great room, fantastic views and just a great place to relax in the sun. Would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Erietta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erietta Apartments

Address: Akrotiri | Akrotiri, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Erietta Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erietta Luxury Apartments is a block of 20 apartments in Zante, operating from 2002. The philosophy of our resort is to offer to the guest the best possible holiday experience in Zakynthos. Staring at the sea, one can count numerous shades of blue and green sparkling in the sun; Reaching out your hand, you will get the impression that you could reach out and touch that little islet of Voidi resting peacefully in the blue sea.Erietta Luxury Apartments offer 2 swimming pools overlooking the sea. The ideal place for daytime sunning in our landscaped garden.Every apartment at the ‘Erietta’ is spacious, comfortable and gives the sense to the guests that they are at home. One of the greatest advantages of the resort is that it is built in such a way so as the sea, the garden, the swimming pool as well as the olive trees can be viewed from all verandas. 17 out of the 20 apartments accommodate 4 - 5 persons while 2 of them accommodate 3 persons. All of them consist of two bedrooms (one double bed, 1/2 single), living room, bathroom with bath/shower and WC , fully equipped kitchen (oven, 2 hot plates, fridge, kettle, toaster), air conditioning, cable TV, hair dryer, DVD, CD player, safe boxes. Safe box and air conditioning are all included in the price, while there are no supplement costs. One of the apartments is a luxury suite that accommodates 7 guests and also includes Hydro Massage, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, 2 Bathrooms, 2 living rooms as well as a big dining table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Erietta Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erietta Apartments Tsilivi
Erietta Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erietta Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.