We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erietta Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Erietta Apartments to your Saves list
Erietta Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akrotiri | Akrotiri, Tsilivi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Tsilivi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this amazingly beautiful place during august. Having never been away during the school holidays we were concerned it would be so busy, we were wrong. Sometimes we had the pool to ourselves. The suites are spacious(we were lucky enough to have an upgrade so had the biggest suite for our family of four), clean and very well equipped. The beds were made daily and fresh towels were always provided. ALL the staff are so welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating to every need. The setting is spectacular, over looking the sea and watching the beautiful sun rise makes it a wonderful and beautiful place to be. Its location is so peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle, which is why we chose this place. The food was delicious all homemade by the lovely family. We have never been made so welcome on a holiday before. Denia and Erietta are such wonderful girls and they helped this be our best family holiday we've had. It was also great to have so many different nationalities staying in one place. We shall be returning next year!!! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

There aren't enough words to sun up how amazing this place is.

Location: amazing - just outside of town (5 min taxi ride) so no noisy clubs to keep you awake. Sea views are out of this world.

Apartments: wonderful! Rooms were super comfortable, AC was a god send!! The windows are double glazed, so you aren't disturbed by early swimmers if you want to snooze. All rooms were well equipped and very clean.

Entertainment: the swimming pool was fab and literally on our doorstep. There is a bar and restaurant which serves loads of great food and drinks. George and Yannis were amazing and really looked after us. They were very accommodating and Yannis always remembered my intolerance to cows milk!

Staff: Erietta, Denia and their family were some of the nicest people I've ever met. They did everything possible to make our stay simply perfect. I can't daily them one bit.

My partner and I didn't want to leave. I really hope we can go back next year :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Erietta Luxury Suites is an excellent place to stay. The suites are self catering but there is an excellent Taverna sitting on a cliff over looking the Ionian Sea providing drinks, meals from 7.00 in the morning till late into the night, offering a great choice of excellent priced meals, you could class it as a hotel with full board. It is ran by Erietta and Denia who are two sisters who are just so...... helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. They advise all about the air conditioned villas, the island, where the best trips go from, arrange taxis, trips etc. Their cousin George runs the Taverna from the crack of dawn till late into the evening with another cousin Janis helping during the day hours. There are two pools one of which is for children and a Jackousi. The views are to die for and the accommodation is excellent. There are only 20 suites which are all only 2 story high. Sometimes during the day you find you have the pool to yourself. If you want to cook then there are full kitchen facilities but why cook when you are offered a free starter and free pudding after an excellent main meal choice. The Chef is a brilliant cook. Erietta's Dad and Uncle are always on hand to help should any problems arise in the villas. There were maids who cleaned each day and change beds every other day and leave the villas looking like new. We loved the family atmosphere, the cleanliness, the food and the whole setting. It was the perfect venue for a holiday relaxing, swimming, sunbathing, reading, eating, drinking and meeting other friendly people from a range of different countries. Denia arranged a car for us for 4 days, when we toured the Island and visited many beautiful places. Traffic is not a problem when driving on the opposite side of the road than that which you are used to. We will definitely be visiting Erietta Luxury Suites again in the future. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ground Floor at the end of the pool. or Ground Floor or 1st floor overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at erietta on our honeymoon and we're greated by a lovely receptionist who was very helpful and always helped us when we needed. As for the location we did hire a car as its not walking distance to main area. The food was beautiful and tasty and I loved how the bar is on the water. If I go back i will definitely stay at erietta again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A very nice hotel in Tsilivi, with nice rooms for families and very clean.
The people were extremely kind always willing to help.
The food in the restaurant had very good quality and was quite cheap.
We had a perfect long weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Errieta's is that special place that you never forget and will go back to - time and again. Everything is just right, and every guest is treated as a friend. The spotless apartments are beautifully equipped with high quality furnishings, each having a view of at least one of the pools AND the amazing sea views. Safe box, air conditioning, Wi-fi, laundry facilities are all included. The pool bar is a shady haven from the midday sun where the service is friendly with lovely food and very reasonable prices. The bar is situated on the elevated sea edge with sea views and lovely cooling breezes. Evenings there are also an excellent place to relax watching the sunset after a hard day at the pool! Thank you everyone at Eriettas for the most amazing holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea and pool views, so choose according to size required!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We've just returned from our second years holiday to Erietta Luxury Apartments and this place just gets better and better. Erietta, Denia and all the team are so welcoming that we felt like we'd 'gone home!' As a family we have always liked to try somewhere different each year but now we've found Erietta's and the beautiful island of Zante we think this will be our annual holiday destination for many years to come!! See you next year (or maybe before!!!!)

Room Tip: Every room has magnificent views so wherever you're allocated a room I can ensure you'll be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Erietta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erietta Apartments

Address: Akrotiri | Akrotiri, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Erietta Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erietta Luxury Apartments is a block of 20 apartments in Zante, operating from 2002. The philosophy of our resort is to offer to the guest the best possible holiday experience in Zakynthos. Staring at the sea, one can count numerous shades of blue and green sparkling in the sun; Reaching out your hand, you will get the impression that you could reach out and touch that little islet of Voidi resting peacefully in the blue sea.Erietta Luxury Apartments offer 2 swimming pools overlooking the sea. The ideal place for daytime sunning in our landscaped garden.Every apartment at the ‘Erietta’ is spacious, comfortable and gives the sense to the guests that they are at home. One of the greatest advantages of the resort is that it is built in such a way so as the sea, the garden, the swimming pool as well as the olive trees can be viewed from all verandas. 17 out of the 20 apartments accommodate 4 - 5 persons while 2 of them accommodate 3 persons. All of them consist of two bedrooms (one double bed, 1/2 single), living room, bathroom with bath/shower and WC , fully equipped kitchen (oven, 2 hot plates, fridge, kettle, toaster), air conditioning, cable TV, hair dryer, DVD, CD player, safe boxes. Safe box and air conditioning are all included in the price, while there are no supplement costs. One of the apartments is a luxury suite that accommodates 7 guests and also includes Hydro Massage, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, 2 Bathrooms, 2 living rooms as well as a big dining table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Erietta Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erietta Apartments Tsilivi
Erietta Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erietta Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.