We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Studios and Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Save
You added Planet Studios and Apartments to your Saves list
Tsilivi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eastham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

Dont know where to start, the atmosphere, the staff, the accommodation, the location
All the above says it all about the Planet Pub Apartments, yes it can be noisy, but when you shut your doors you dont hear a thing. Met some lovely people there and the staff are lovely and go out of there way to help you. We are in our Fifties and had a fab time with young and old (yes even older than us) dancing and drinking. We had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was very spacious, with a corner bath/shower.
Wouldn't hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    41
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
74
88
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

we read the reviews concerning the noise levels from the bar and were a little concerned, i am 51 and she is ... a little younger! no need to worry, shut the doors; dont forget the outer metal doors and you are sound proofed. very clean. people very friendly and helpful. we ate out locally and did not have a bad meal, hunt around the back streets and you can find some very reasonably priced places selling traditional food. local bars are excellant, i recomend the breeze bar, mitch and dennis are great hosts and the girls are great !! also visit costa at molly malones, next to the planet. round the night off at the planet and wonder how the hell memmet can keep going, i have never seen anybody work a bar like he does, he is so fast, and keeps no one waiting, even though he's knocking up all sorts of cocktails. getting away from the nights, i recommend taking a few trips, use the local booking offices rather than the holiday reps, it's cheeper. you MUST see the turtles, and zante by night. when you swim in the sea, use some form of footware. i spent 3 days picking urchin spikes out of my foot. we loved our holiday and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

If you like to spend your holiday with lots of British people then this is the place for you! Having been on holiday to Kefalonia two years previously which was peaceful, beautiful and totally unspoilt Zante was an expensive disappointment. Everything was overpriced from the £5 boxes of Weetabix in the supermarkets, Pampers nappies for £20 to dinner. To be fair Planet Studios are clean, the rooms are ok, the staff are wonderful and they accomodated our request to move rooms as we didn't like the gap beneath the balcony as our 1yr old could easily have slipped underneath. It is not a peaceful place to sit and drink a glass of wine and read a book as the bar is loud and Molly Malones next door competes on a decibel level but the double glazing is good and the air con pretty much drowns it out. I wouldn't go back to Zante and beware of the hospital it's very very rough but the doctors were very kind to my daughter who had an allergic reaction to an insect bite on about our second day!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

The apartments at first sight looked lovely. Indeed they were clean and had very good facilities. Then the first night came and thud thud thud - the disco started and boy was it loud. We had to move one of the beds from the bedroom into the kitchen living room to block the sound just a bit. So even though we booked a one bedroomed appt. there were three of us sleeping in the kitchen area. It would be great to visit, indeed the staff were very friendly, but not to sleep next to!(the bar, not the staff!) Don't get me wrong - we had a teenager and visited lots of disco bars - but when you've had enough and you want to go 'home' for sleep you don't want to hear 'boom boom boom' one night until half past five in the morning!! Take earplugs!!! Some people who has side rooms didn't seem to be as affected as we were - right opposite the bar - so you might be luckier than us.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Planet Studios And Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Studios and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.