We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in Tsiliva” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Studios and Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Save
You added Planet Studios and Apartments to your Saves list
Tsilivi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best bar in Tsiliva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Returned on 21st Sept after 2 fab weeks @ the planet studios, this was our 2nd time in Tsilivi but with an 8 year gap, glad to say it hasnt changed too much, yes there are a few more bars but its still a smashing resort to stay in.
Cannot rate the planet high enough from being welcomed off the coach till our last morning the family & staff worked really hard to make sure you have a great holiday.
Rooms are spotless & huge, first time in Greece in over 25yrs that I've had a corner bath & hairdryer in the bathroom, linen & towels changed every other day, towels were plentiful & also lovely & soft, which is nice if you've overdone the sunshine.
Dont be put off by thinking it might be too lively, we are two 50 somethings who still like a good time but are not up to burning the candles at both ends anymore, once patio doors & shutters are shut you cannot hear a thing from the bar.
Will definitely be back one of these days.
Just a quick mention on the restaurants try the "King Prawn" fantastic !!!!!!! & very very reasonable, the tagliatelli with prawns, chilli & asparagus was fab (had to have it twice), also loved Greek Obelisk & "The Family".
Tsilivi is still a really good value for money resort, both food & drinks are possibly the cheapest we have found on most islands.
PS hope the scarf will keep out the winter chills Shelley !!

Room Tip: Apartments are huge & there was only us two, kettle, toaster, mini oven, 2 air con units & h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    41
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
74
88
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

stayed september 28th for 11 nights. was a little worried about the weather this time of year but there was no need it was 30 degrees most days some of the restaurants were just starting to close down but still loads to choose from one i would highly recommend is the king prawn down near the sea front towards the bowling and olive tree on your right past popeyes great food great surroundings.
we have stayed at the planet 3 times now (not bad to say i never wanted to go to greece) its the best place in tsilivi nice clean rooms great pool area never a shortage of beds good food and the staff cant do enough for you thanks Sharon Petros Babis Rickey Andreas Shelly for making our holiday love mandy and paul nottingham

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I have been fortunate enough to be visiting zante for over 20 years now, an staying in tsilivi for the past 7 of those years.
I have stayed at the planet on 3 occasions, and have always found it to be a first class, sharon and the staff including nick and shelly in the evenings could never do enough for us, the apartments are very clean and tidy with the linen being changed everyday. Getting a sun bed by the excellent pool was never a problem, even late morning, can only recommend the planet for a great holiday

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Got back on Friday from the Planet, and I loved it. Weather was 35 degrees all week but got cooler. I went with my family and my boyfriend. For all of us the Planet was beyond brilliant. The staff were very polite and chatty, especially Sharon! She was the best, always made us feel welcome. The nightlife was good also, but not much going on except disco's and the football which, for my boyfriend he didn't mind! Bar staff are brill, Ricki is a brilliant waiter but can be a bit in your face which isn't for me! Rooms were lovely and clean, maids changed the bed linen and towels every other day, couldn't of asked for a better stay! There is a resturant across the road called Romio's which was brilliant!! The one guy was so helpful as I got bitten head to toe by mosquitos and he lent me some sort of cream while I was eating!! Was so gutted when I had to leave, definitely recommend this complex to anyone who's looking for a good time.

Room Tip: Room's that were on the end of the apartment block didn't hear any noise at night once the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just returned from Planet Studios & Apartments Tsilivi and loved it. We were a bit apprehensive as this is advertised as a Sports Bar but we neednt have been.The staff are great and the whole complex is geared up to making your holiday a good one. Pool area is lovely with plenty of beds and parasols. We stayed in a studio for 2/3. Very spacious and plenty of storage. Fridge included in the price you pay, not extra like some. Air con is extra but we found we didnt need it. Towels changed every other day and room cleaned every day. Snacks through the day were good and decent prices. the bar is open till late but we had no problem with noise as you couldnt hear anything once the balcony doors were shut..all in all a brilliant complex and have no hesitation recommending it for anyone going to tsilivi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If, like my wife and I, you are fortunate enough to visit Tsilivi on Zakynthos then take the opportunity to stay at Planet Apartments or just visit in the evening for a good time. The apartments are well furnished and very clean. Bedding and towels changed every 2-3 days and the room cleaned 7 days a week. Snacks and an excellent selection of drinks, especially the cocktails, in the bar. The pool is spotless and well looked after and the staff are so friendly and helpful and want you to have a good holiday. Good position in the town and only 10 minutes walk to the sandy beach. Thanks to Sharon in the daytime and Nick, Shelley, the mad Ricky and Andreas in the evening to early morning for a fantastic time. We certainly want to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Initially apprehensive about this place as it was advertised as 2* accommodation, however, we were met and greeted by Pedros and Babis and shown to a lovely spacious appartment with a well equipped kitchen (not that we used it as there are plenty of restaurants to sample). The rooms were cleaned every day, fresh towels every other day. The pool area was clean with plenty of sun loungers and clean toilet/shower facilities. The sports bar had a great atmosphere, lots of TVs showing sport (which was a big hit with the other half - and was a godsend during the couple of days bad weather we had ) and the staff were all fantastic, making you feel welcomed and part of the family. Apart from the great food served at Planet, our top restaurant experiences, dionysis grill (down a side street just past Jolly Roger) excellent value for money and very tasty food. This restaurant has no one enticing you in like the others, however be prepared to queue, it's only small and traditional but well worth the wait. King Prawn for something a little different, more modern and more expensive and again no one trying to entice you in. Go past Benikos and the bowling alley to find it. A big thank you to Sharon, Babis, Pedros, Nick, Shelley, Rick and Andreas all of whom made our stay very very enjoyable at Planet. This place is centrally located with a short walk to the beach and should definitely be upgraded! Best wishes Jason & Nicole (Michael Owen)!

Room Tip: All rooms come with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Planet Studios And Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Studios and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.