We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Georgia Apartments to your Saves list
Georgia Apartments
Tsilivi, Tsilivi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just returned from our first trip to Tsilivi, Zante and its a definite we'll be returning here again and to the Georgia Apartments. Firstly, having visited different parts of Greece before, we know basically what to expect from your self catering apartment. What a surprise we got when all our taps worked, Hot Water was available on demand and you didn't have to hold the Shower Head to get a steady flow of water! Our room was cleaned everyday and clean towels left. The Pool area was clean and tidy, although a few wasps congregated at the edges, but they didn't mither you (someone said they are attracted to the Chlorine????) Pool Bar served food all day. We sampled the breakfasts and snacks for lunch, they were fine and reasonably priced. There is obviously places close by doing the same, but we personally found the Pool Bar's food on par with them. Service from the Staff at the Georgia was excellent. We paid €50 for the AC and Safe in our room for the week and to be honest, I don't think we could of coped with the heat without it. The bar was open from about 9am and closed when the last person left! The beer, spirits and cocktail prices were the same as the local bars, €2.50 for 0.5 litre (moreorless a pint) of Mythos. We ate out every evening and found the following Restaurants, all within 10 minutes walk the best. 1st Wine & Roses, 2nd Calypso (facing Paradise Bar), 3rd Family. We tended to go to Paradise Bar most nights. It seemed to be the most liveliest in the area were.
I read about the barking dogs prior to our trip and must admit, I did hear it. I think it's owned by the owner of the Traffic Bar. Our room was on the top floor, so we were quite a distance from it. It didn't cause us any trouble with sleeping.
So, will I return to Tsilivi again, Yes, most definately. Would I stay at the Georgia Apartments again, Yes, most definately. Would I recommend the Georgia Apartments to others, Yes, most definately.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
23
46
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

i stayed at the georgia appartments in may i found staff very friendly an room was cleaned every day pool was great , i would recommend going to the obelix resturant which is run by a very friendly greek family who couldn do enough for you we liked it that much we ate every day we was there which was for 10 days and for the niight life would recomend magdalinas bar entertainment was very good we will be going again next year with all my family

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed May 2012, checking in very easy room was clean. Room had pool/sea view and was cleaned every day. Manager and staff were excellent, nothing was to much trouble. Highly recommend trying the cocktail menu and most definitely one called Nutty Monkey (Rum, Amaretto and banana juice). The food was reasonably priced and a great choice. I have read other reviews re noise due to the marble floors/stairs but to be honest most countries abroad have Marble floors so never considered this a problem but i am a heavy sleeper so i never noticed. There have also been comments re dogs barking and finding this distressing, our room was opposite a home where a dog was tethered at various times during the day and it did bark and whine, but the alternative is leaving it to roam like other dogs and it getting run over, the dog looked well looked after and you have to accept other countries treat animals differently- so again i didn't see this as a problem.Would also recommend other restaurants like Majestic, Popeyes and the Olive Tree excellent staff and food. Would i stay here again most definitely.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Deffo go back this year , aircon a must july & aug

Room Tip: Pool view sunshine all day long and quiet @ night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here in the beginning of October. Arrived and was greeted with an ice cold beer (compliments of the manager). We quickly got checked in and found the room to be comfortable and very clean. We had a lovely view of the sea and of the pool. Nothing was too much for the owners and if you needed anything, then you only had to ask. The prices of food and drink at the apartments arent too bad and they do a mean toastie! The resort itself is very nice and plenty to do. Magdelenas is a great pub to go in and Christos behind the bar will keep you entertained all night with his card tricks. I missed the place as soon as I left and will be definitely back next year!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

After reading all the reviews my partner and I had mixed feelings about going to Georgia Apartments. We have already been to Tsilivi and its a great resort so no worries about that. Overall the accomadation was nice and the owners and staff were lovely. They said hello to us every morning and the owner asked if we were happy with room etc- they were always willing to help too.

The rooms were standard, basic, reasonably clean (cleaned every day)- typical greece accomadation. Pool area was immaculate, loads of sunbeds.

Couple of things that put a downer on it was the marble floor corridors and stairs. You can hear people throughout the night walking up and down the stairs and people arriving at 2am + dragging suitcases = no sleep. Althought there is a sign on the back of the door saying to be mindful of other people and the noise, no one seemed to read this while we were there. Also...yes there are dogs that bark so ear plugs would be highly recommended if you want any sleep at night.

The food at the apartments is delicious!

Overall I thought these apartments were great value and we were happy staying there for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakynthos, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We returned back early Aug after spending two weeks at Georgia Appt. Holiday was fantastic, children had a fab time, so good we never went to the beach once!!! The rooms are basic and very clean, pool was lovely, well mantained. Staff and owner are first class and nothing was too much trouble, food from the pool bar was good and reasonably priced. The place has such a great atmosphere. The island is lovely especially for children as it has a great breeze, we went on some trips, I would recommend Captain Spiros, his speed boat trips are great, direct from the beach, children were well looked after and seated under a canopy. Nefeli has good trips also we visited Kefalonia, def worth while, and reps are so lovely. Will hopefully return soon. Kelly, Jay and Beth.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Apartments

Address: Tsilivi, Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Georgia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Georgia Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.