We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plazza Pallas - brilliant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Pallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Pallas Hotel to your Saves list
Plaza Pallas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tsilivi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Plazza Pallas - brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Well, what can we say except 'superb'. The whole of the town had closed down for the winter and there was only 3 adults and 2 young children in the hotel for the week. Even with so few guests, nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff, we were asked what time we wanted breakfast and dinner and then the chef came to cook it for us and gave us undivided attention. The hair drier in the room didn't work but after we told the staff, a new one was in the room before we got back as was a new kettle. Great service.
One bonus was that Spiros allowed us to take sunbeds to the beach as the ones there had been packed away - how kind, although we must have looked daft carrying them! There was no one to see us though as the town was as silent as a film set!
To say we had a great time was right although we would have preferred more company! That wasn't the hotels fault and they went out of their way to make us welcome. A great holiday - thanks everyone at Plazza.

Room Tip: only stayed in one room so not a lot to say but maybe upper floors a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    23
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our twelth year staying at this lovely hotel. we had another fantastic year as always and the weather was great for September 2013. We changed our booking a short notice so that we could stay longer and this was no problem at all.

This is like our second home and we both love the hotel and the resort of Tsilivi. We love the many different restaurants and the safe and friendly atmosphere of the Island and its people.

Many thanks yet again for the great time you give us each time we visit. A special shout for Spiro and Yannis who man the lively Sambucca Bar and are great friends and fantastic hosts. To Katerina, Claire and Christina who answer any questions or queries at Reception. To Babis and Angelica who manage the Olive Garden Restaurant which is on site and a great place to eat, helped by waiter Dimitris. Love you all and see you all again in May 2014 and hopefully also Sept 2014. Love Chris & Gordon Hill xxxxxxx

Room Tip: we have stayed in many different rooms over the years but personally prefer the rooms above the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Just come back yesterday and the weather was appalling 5 day's of continuous rain but the hospitality from Spiros and also Demitrius in the Olive Garden was 1st class. They really know how to look after their guests and we will definitely be going back next year. We booked a 2 bed appt but Spiros upgraded us and gave us an additional appt at no extra cost. He couldn't have been more hospitable.

The food in the Olive Garden was fantastic and always cooked to perfection especially the steaks which our party enjoyed immensely.

They are both legends.......

A big thank you from Alison, Martin, Tony & Kerry xxxxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We chose this hotel based on recommendation. To be honest we were disappointed with what we got. First of all they gave us a room in the side building even though there were available rooms in the main building too. But the main building is for west-Europeans and the side one is for east-Europeans. The room didn't have a shower cabin, just a shower curtain. During the afternoon and evening there was no hot water. One day we received some smelly linen which were supposed to be clean. However the room was very big and had a nice balcony with view to the pool. The worst part was the noise during the night. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything from the other rooms. The bed was also huge but not comfortable at all. So , if you want to get a good rest, DON'T GO THERE.

The pool is nice, enough sunbeds. The staff is friendly and helpful, although they move a bit slow. If you order a sandwich at the pool you can wait 20 minutes before you get it. The only thing everybody working the hotel could speak in English was "yes, please". I think I heard that 10,000 times in one week:). One evening their joker(a skinny kid trying to be funny but failing) kicked us out from the main terrace because the terrace is not for people staying at their hotel, it's for new customers. Not pleasant at all.

The food is OK, but with not a lot of choices. The all inclusive menu is very basic. For the good drinks and cakes you have to spend "dineros".

Distance to the beach = 700m
Located in the centre of Tsilvi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

we have just come back from our stay at plaza pallas what great holiday we had there the staff go the extra mile to make your stay so special there is nothing that they will do to make you feel special the meals are brilliant the rooms are very clean bedding changed every other day we have never been treated like we were the staff where just great they came out to great us on arrivel and carried our luggage to our room thank ever so mutch to all the staff who work there it is very hard to single any one person out as they all are brilliant will we come back yes yes yes mr and mrs r metcalf

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here in August 2013 with my children. I had booked the room with the hotel by e mail as I wanted a sea view and It couldn't have been easier. The room was lovely and the view from the large balcony was perfect. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and welcoming. The room was cleaned every day and we had no problem with the shower.We ate at the Olive Garden nearly every day and Demitri was soo funny and great with the kids. The food was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel as mention before is in a fab location. There was always sunbeds available at the pool. The gardens are lovely and the tortoises were fascinating.
I was worriedbout the transfer from the airport, as I have always travelled with holiday rep before, but it couldn't have been easier. The taxi rates for all resorts are displayed at the airport. The cab driver knew Spiros so I knew we would be ok. 1 week was too short, we had a fantastic holiday.
I am looking frward to coming back next year, but I don't want to give too much away as I want the same room!!

Room Tip: Sorry not giving any tips as I want my room again!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the positive reviews we read but shortly before we went there were a few negative reviews that had us doubting our decision. We needn't have worried! The hotel is in a prime location, 5mins walk to a beautiful beach and 2mins to the main shops/restaurants. Best place to be especially if you prefer being away from the noisy part of the resort.
There is a fantastic restaurant 'The Olive Garden' where you have breakfast/evening meal if going half board. The meals are buffet style but you can also eat in the restaurant and pick off the menu. Demitri and Olga are fantastic and provide a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and were great with the kids.
There is a bar called 'Sambuca' which shows all sports on large screens/TV's which was great. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure you have an excellent holiday. We booked with Travel Republic and requested a room away from the bar so the children weren't affected by the noise. We had a lovely room in a separate block from the main hotel. It had a huge bed, large balcony and a single bed and camp bed for the kids. The room was clean and quite spacious.
As for previous comments about the showers, if you have ever stayed in Greece/Turkey they have hand held showers which are the norm. If you direct them downwards they are fine. Yes, some water gets on the floor but you would have to be in there a long time to flood the room. As for vermin, we never saw any and the grounds were clean and free from rubbish. You do get some road noise but mopeds are common in Greece. The noise from the bar usually stops shortly after midnight but this didn't really affect us in the other block, it definitely wasn't excessive.
The pool was clean and warm and we were always able to get sun loungers.
Overall, we had a fantastic time and just wish it had been longer than 1 week. We definitely plan to return and hope it will be for longer next time. Don't be put off by the few negative reviews. You can book direct with the hotel on their website and we will definitely be trying this next time. Also, get a cab from the airport as its cheaper than booking transfers/taxis through the tour operators.

Room Tip: If you want to be away from possible noise from the bar choose either the top floor of the hotel or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Pallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Pallas Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Pallas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Pallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Pallas
Plaza Pallas Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Pallas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.