We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel and Value/ Needs work on Service and Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nissaki Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nissaki Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Nissaki Beach Hotel
P.O. Box 69, Nissaki 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
manchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OK Hotel and Value/ Needs work on Service and Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is overall OK.

Location is very secluded (45' from town/airport) and if you don't rent a car or use the hotel bus (daily trips to town) there is no way you can leave the hotel amenities, since you need to take a very steep, 1-1.5 miles road up. But there is a pebble and very clean beach with swim sports and a couple of tavernas (which they offer customers with free wifi and umbrellas/chairs, which otherwise you have to pay to use- the hotel wifi is superslow too) and we actually enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Amenities are overall OK, reception has been refurbished to a good standard but restaurant/rooms a bit dated, but all with very nice sea views and free aircon. Hotel is also fairly clean and service is varied (some staff very helpful, others not so much).

Food is a bit of an issue and definitely something the hotel should improve at. Good dinner, not so good lunch and an even worse breakfast with very limited fruit options and low quality. We also found unacceptable that hotel offers tap water only to those on AI! Drinks with your food are not included in Full/ Half board either. Lastly, dinning are was a bit chaotic and very noisy because staff was cleaning/ dragging trolleys/ smashing plates throughout your dinner.

Overall, this is a good hotel in a very beautiful and peaceful location. Service and food is OK but the overall value is not that bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    222
    73
    31
    17
See reviews for
156
200
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed four great nights at this hotel in superior double room with balcony overlooking bay and 50 meters to beach. The room was bright and well furnished. Wifi in room great and breakfast was unbelievable. If you are in Naxis do not miss this place. Not for the budget conscience but a real treat if you want to spoil yourself in Greece.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We returned again to this Hotel for our annual holiday. The same high standards were found with helpful, friendly staff as in previous years. The location is excellent but the use of a hire car gets the best from the surrounding area and longer trips to the other side of the Island. We wish we could return sooner than 2014.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We have stopped in this hotel before and we enjoyed it once again . The location is great for a relaxing holiday it is a bit remote but that's how we like it. There is a bus into Corfu town but please book it early . The food is very good something for every taste. But if you do fancy a change there are 2 taverners on the beach and a 20 min walk into Agni the taverna Nikolas is very nice and good value . We were all inclusive which is great and value for money but it would be better if at the pool bar the food was served nicely like what the paying Customers get. But all in all a nice hotel . Would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Well not much of welcome, not to interested in big hotels know why not bin to one before lost of walking stairs and have slow lift can go wrong stoping with people in it ,so was I useing the stairs can get lost in it so big,Walls not all that thick and Noise corrdors,The hotel is set up for French and German people they have all the money so get better treatment both contrys do well out of Eu!German gest very noise same as French one night came back about 4pm they was still making noise banging on doors ,Evenings Entertanment is set up for them very good for them lots of english songs trnslated in to German and old entertament can be hard from the room 255 any on my side of the Hotel until 12am my be 1am ,we had a lot of little frends ants insects in the room also a dusty cutain which has dust on it living white marks on cloths, The towels are put in postion above the bath so if get shower you can hand wash towels or drop them in the bath if not bin greece be for don;t for get a bout tolet paper in the bin by side of the tolet ,pool bit small for the peolpe lots of active things set up by hotel for Germans to do pool not all that clean or warm , gercosy bit of boble water !,my be due lacation not far from the beach .The bus into Corfu very good if can get on it book it 3 day before very full of Germans and French ,there is good service bus runing have 20min walk up to the top of the hill ! Food very good big noise dining area one part my end up in a draft 3table in font of the doors
not bad hotel been in better!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, pool, breakfast, view, and most certainly people in this gorgeous remodelled family hotel. We were greeted with roses, wine, and fruit and relaxed on our terrace overlooking the beach. 2 minutes to the port, old market, great restaurants, Flisvos sport club, great wind surfing, and more. We really don't want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I'm from Romania and I just came back from a lovely vacation to Corfu. I choose Nisakki Hotel because it had the best reviews I could find from the travel agency offer. I don't regret it at all.
I was on half board because I wanted to go visit the island so I found it usless to get lunch also if i can't eat it. The food was plenty, Breakfast was filled with juice and paistry eggs, bacon,sausages, vegetables and fruites coffee an scones and lovely jam. Dinner had a lot of salad variety and i got to eat their famous mousaka one night, plenty of dessert also. All in all loved the food, got to eat something different everynight.
The rooms are the same as they show in their pictures, very clean and spacious but in some need of refurbishing. Our bed sqeaked and kept moving around (twin beds on the same frame). I love that the cleaning lady didn;t come at 8 like they usualy do, disturbing my sleep. They came everyday to clean (mopped the floor, arranged the beads, tidy around the room). I got shampoo and bath foam everyday. I don;t know how often the change sheets and towels because I always take my own from home.

The animation team did their best to be sociable but the girl kept forgeting we aren't germans and talked to us in german everytime untill we told her to speak in english. The bar crew is lovely, two of them are romanians so if you are romanian and are going to nissaki this year look for Gabi and say hi, they are great guys.

The pool was always clean, the sunbeds are free by the pool. On the beach they charge you 5 euros for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella but no one came to ask for money beacause it was low season and they were always empty.

I was scared about the wasps as I read before we came here that there are so many. Lucky for me, I didn't see any and we ate on the terrase of the restaurant the entire trip. So no wasps in may.

There is a rent service adiacent. We payed 120 euros for 3 day for a citroen c3 and got to see all north part of the island with 38 euros worth of gas (around 250 km ).

I loved my stay at this hotel, I would recommend it, it's nice and they have lovely services.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nissaki
0.1 mi away
Corfu Apartments by the Beach
6.4 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
7.0 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
11.4 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Aeolos Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Perama
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 69, Nissaki 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Nissaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the beach is a spectacular natural environment, the Atlantica Nissaki Beach Hotel is a comfortable, spacious hotel on a superb position overlooking its own bay. The hotel is surrounded by terraced olive groves and flanked on both sides by long stretches of pebbly beach. Its excellent facilities, cozy ambience and great location make it ideal choice for the perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Corfu Hotel Nissaki
Hotel Nissaki Beach Corfu
Nissaki Beach Hotel Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissaki Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.