We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunshine vacation club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nissaki 49083, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
ayr
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“sunshine vacation club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

stayed at the sunshine vacation club for a week end of september.Really enjoyed my holiday. Hotel was nice, staff very friendly and animation team worked very hard to entertain eveyone. Food was okay, but not as expected after reading reviews on how good it was, id personnely rate food as 3.5 star, definately not 4 star. Hotel built on a cliff so lots of steps to keep you fit, there is lifts if your not feeling too energetic. Beach is lovely but a bit stoney, so id recommend beach shoes, can be a bit sore on the feet. sea is crystal clear, beautiful. Hotel provides canoes, free of charge which is really nice, so you can check out the little beaches next to hotel and see a bit of the coastline.
there is boat hire too, we hired a boat for 80 euros, picked it up at 11am and had it until 6pm. was the best day ever.went up and down the coast into little bays, had a swim, anchored boat and went to lovely little resturant for lunch. great. word of warning though, boat hire didnt advertise that you had to pay for fuel, i thought it was included in price, so was a bit annoyed when we returned to be asked for another 30 euros for fuel. apart from that it was a good day out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    209
    114
    60
    26
See reviews for
206
261
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

arrived at cofu airport ,where the olympic was unhelpful ,on where we could get our coach to transfer to hotel ,arrived ,early evening to be told they had moved us inside hotel ,has it had been raining ,we had paid more for a garden view bungalow ,wasnt offered any refund ,the room was clean ,on the fourth floor ,the dining was good ,with great staff , we enjoyed a meal in the italian , resturant but could'nt book for the greek night ,has it was difficult to book ,swimming pool was clean and entertainment staff was great,, but was mainly in french not really suited for anyone with mobility probs has was on different levels going down to swimming pools and entertainment areas,,they had lifts ,but wasn't always available,the island was very beatuiful ,we hired a car which the hotel rep helped with ,we enjoyed days out to waterpark and beach,we also booked a day out to vistit mainland greece

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Well the hotel itself was good not a 5 star but a good three star the location was amazing the pool areas very good great selection of drinks very good food in all areas . The staff were very good especially the water sports staff , NOW THE BEDROOMS WERE VERY DATED AND THE BEDS WERE AN ABSOLUTE DISGRACE HARD BROKEN SLATS YOU JUST COULD NOT SLEEP IN THEM THEY DEFFO NEED UPGRADING THIS WAS THE MAIN PROBLEM IN THE HOTEL .Other than that i would recomend for a cheapy holiday .

Room Tip: main hotel bedroom stunning views breathtaking :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austvatn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Really good hotel, great staff. Really good welcome. A lot of different food, great quality. The all inclusive concept at this hotel was great! Good beds, nice room, nice pools. All entertainment in french, thats too bad!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Myself and 2 of my friends booked a weeks stay at this hotel, all inclusive, for the last week of the season (Oct 06th - 13th). Nissaki was basically shutting down for the winter - the water-park was shut and boat trips were cancelled, for example, but we had a beautifully peaceful and relaxing week and were still able to entertain ourselves easily enough.

There are loads of mixed reviews and, to be brutal, I was really worried about it being tacky and horrible having never done this type of holiday before and never visited Corfu however I was happily surprised and impressed!

The hotel is large with 2 great pools and the most amazing views. As a whole we thought the whole paced catered well for a mix of nationalities, from entertainment through to food - regardless of whether the entertainment was our style we could see how it was pitched to have mass appeal. I must say we found that the clientèle were mostly middle aged so don't turn up here expecting to party hard! Their on-site "night club" is the only thing I would heavily criticise as having totally missed the mark - but a lack of visitors is bound to affect it's appeal too... The barman was lovely though!

Anyway, we didn't go far (wandered up the coast to some local taverna's) as the resort had everything we needed for a week of relaxing - what we saw of Nissaki was really pretty.

The staff were still friendly and helpful despite them being (very) ready to pack up the hotel for end of season. Our rooms were clean and large with a fridge, TV and patio, and as a whole we thought the hotel was pretty well kept and clean. In the last couple of days when we noticed the pools were getting a bit dirty... but there were only about 70 of us out of possible 2000 left odd so we felt that was pretty good going! The beach was lovely and the sea warmer than the pool (and just as calm until the weather turned!) so we spent most of our time there.

There are lifts between every level which was lovely as the whole place is set into the mountainside. These only didnt work when there was a storm (they turned them off) so generally there should be no issues for anyone with walking difficulties getting from the reception right down to the beach.

The central buffet restaurant catered for most tastes, the only downside being it as was similar stuff from night to night, however a good variety of choice as there were also the additional restaurants on site. It's not Michelin star stuff however not sure what the other reviewers expected from a very reasonably priced, 3* (pushing 4*) all incl!? We felt there was plenty of veg and fresh bread, mousaka's, fish, a large salad bar etc etc and only a small amount of nuggets and chips! There are 2 main restaurants, as mentioned, in addition to this (1 Italian and 1 Greek) both of which had a good atmosphere even right at the end of the season, a decent selection on the menu, with huge portions too.

The small (shingle) private beach is LOVELY, with the sea very warm and calm, and complimentary beach towels, kayaks and beach volleyball etc were available. Lots to do like hire doughnuts, small motor boats (which we did and was FANTASTIC and great price) and go water skiing. Also plenty of fish to see right by the beach for the snorkel fans!

Nissaki Village is very small and quiet - so if you want a week of partying then dont come here. I would say that this is good for those who like to just relax for a week and I have no doubt that there would be plenty for kids to do (although no sandy beach) during peak season as the anomators (entertainment troupe) worked hard right up until the last day (well, most left just as we got there but those left did a sterling effort!).

We were grateful to have the peace and quiet and even were able to catch up with emails on the PAYG internet by reception.

Generally this is a lovely place to stay. Perfect for we 3 (in our 30's) who spent the week unwinding with cocktails and coffee and cards and a beautiful view out on to the bay! oh, and I can recommend the Spa too - had 2 different sets of lovely treatments there! We met a mix of people across all ages and were advised that (when open) the water park was good fun and there were plenty of day trips etc which were running right up until that last week when we got there - these came recommended by others...

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel are really close to everything. Level 8 is "relax" pool level (whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from The Sunshine Hotel and we thought it was wonderful & very good value for money. On arrival, the check in was quick & easy with very pleasant reception staff. Our room was on the 7th floor overlooking the well kept gardens but we could see out to sea too which was beautiful & we could see right across to Corfu Town on a clear day. The room had everything we needed including safety deposit box, they were cleaned daily & fresh towels provided daily which is excellent service. The two pool area's were lovely & kept clean, the activity pool was where 'it was all happening' with the animation team working very hard but if you didn't want to get involved then you could go off to the relaxation pool area or private beach. The beach was clean & the water was crystal clear.
The food was a little repetitive at times but there was plenty to be had & the salads, fruit & bread were always well stocked & fresh. We ate in Zorba's restaurant one evening which was lovely. On the whole this place is great with lots to do if you want to do it.. Volleyball, tennis, gym, spa, horse trekking, boat trips, watersports, aqua aerobics. The main town of Nissaki is only a short walk from the hotel but to be honest, the hotel has everything you need. We had a very relaxing week & found this hotel to be lovely & great value for money. I would definitely return & recommend it highly.
Mandy & Ian, Cheshire

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at Sunshine Vacation (two couples) late September/early October 2012 and had one of the best holidays ever. Hotel check-in was quick and our room on 3rd floor of main building was big with plenty of wardrobe/drawer space, good sized bathroom, fantastic sea views and was cleaned daily. Also, a nice touch was the complimentary fruit basket and bottle of wine on arrival.

Food in main restaurant was excellent at breakfast, lunch and dinner, with a massive choice to suit everyone, and poolside snacks were equally as good (I’m one of the fussiest eaters around and I ate like a pig all week) We also ate at Mama Mia’s and the food was absolutely gorgeous. As for drinks, the beer was really good, the vodka great and the Kamikaze/Greek Lover cocktails even better, but watch out for the Sambuca!

Evening entertainment mainly aimed at French guests (90%) but quite a few Brits were holidaying at the time and we met some great people and shared some boozy late nights in the main bar and nightclub (even that’s included in the AI – fantastic!)

Activity pool was good and although we didn’t understand much (but we did know the words to “too hot to cool down” by the end of day 3!), the French animation team were great fun – always something going on throughout the day, but no hassle if you didn’t want to join in. We got a sun lounger every day without having to get up at the crack of dawn and even beach towels are provided by the hotel. The beach was great for sunbathing, although a bit pebbly, and the sea was warm and crystal clear.

Every member of staff - cleaning ladies, “towel bloke”, bar/restaurant staff, animation, management team and the lady in the gift shop (thanks for hunting down my Benson & Hedges) were efficient, friendly, polite and are a credit to this hotel.

Really can’t understand the negative reviews; we had an amazing holiday, couldn’t find fault with anything and would most definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa

Address: Nissaki 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Nissaki
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vacation Club Corfu Hotel Nissaki
Sunshine Vacation Hotel Corfu
Sunshine Vacation Resort Corfu
Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa Nissaki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.