We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aristomenis Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aristomenis Studios to your Saves list
Aristomenis Studios
Vlachata, Lourdas, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“we had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

my partner and I had a brilliant time steve and eleni were really good to us .on one occasion lyn was wasn't feeling well and steve took us in his own car to the chemist. he offers good breakfast lunch time food.has awell stocked bar. lovely arpartments very clean. barbecue nite is amust great food and abrill laugh .we meet loads of friends .but u need a car if u what to c the island. idont why people ave a dig at steve and eleni we thought they were great hosts do anythink for u

Room Tip: 218 is a brill room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
13
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I, our third time here, so it can't be that bad!, excellent location, views across the bay, lovely sunrises/sunsets, and the cleanliness cannot be faulted. The cleaner here is absolutely excellent so for those who criticise me for reviewing it twice here I am for a third time following my wife and I being there in June 2013. It's very hilly so (a) hire a car, may we suggest Frank at Express Cars (next door to supermarket) (he has never let us down), (b) once you have the car visit Lidl and do the odd night self catering. Self catering is just that here, we asked for a toilet roll when the first ran out, Steve told us we were self catering so we had to buy our own!. The barbeque night has now drifted from a Greek night and barbeque night to a grill night (with nothing barbequed), now 15 euro each (for 30 euro can eat, have a litre of wine and leave a sizeable tip for that at Olive Lounge), with now a disc jockey with sound on maximum so if not going there you now get it until 12 midnight, echoing round the buildings, with lots of karaoke, so if not attending, do go out on a Thursday evening and stay out! If you have a late flight you can shower at the pool shower (in full view of all) with cold water, when asking to keep your room Steve has someone coming into it but, if you pay ......... We did not use the bar (again) and felt as if we were being watched at all times by Eleni (who tends to spend hours at a time on the phone), and a new notice appeared whilst we were there (picture below), nothing to do with us..... Strange how many returning guests said to us this year that they will not be returning again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying in these apartments since I was little, this is the most amazing place I have ever stayed, we love the owners and we are very close to them ignore what people are saying about them being money grabbers, there amazing people that own an amazing place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've read some bizarre reviews and can't understand why anybody would find a problem with Aristomenis Studios.

What's better than waking up and opening your doors to the beautiful blue sea or dramatic back drop of the mountain?

As for the hospitality it is second to none. Steve and Eleni are very welcoming and have a great sense of humour which and some people who misunderstand may be mistaking 'dry' humour for rudeness. They have always made us feel very welcome and the traditional barbecue nights make a great night in if you fancy something different than the local tavernas.

Can't wait to return this year and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and baking sun.

Nick and Emma

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

After reading some recent negative reviews (2 from the same person) I must say that I have stayed at Aristomenis several times and have always found the owners Steve and Eleni most welcoming, hard working, friendly and will go out of their way to make your holiday very enjoyable (even when not spending money at the pool bar!) I can only imagine that the problem some people seem to have had is with their own attitude!! and as for the moans about the beach being too far away - do these people never take any notice of the information which is given on booking or do a bit of simple research? I'm glad these people will not return to Aristomenis as I would not want to holiday at the same place as them!
Aristomenis is in a stunning location, sea views are beautiful from most of the rooms and from the pool. Gardens are lovely, pool area is always clean and tidy and well looked after. Rooms are basic but adequate and very clean ours have always had stunning sea views. Location is quiet and peaceful and very relaxing. BBQ night is a must, as much as you can eat and a good variety of food, traditional music and dancing - great laugh! I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in September first thoughts were that we had been dropped on the moon.how wrong I was.the apartments were exelent,Steve and elenie were very nice and very helpful,don't know how some people can have a go at them they were always happy to help with anything.the island itself is stunning best views ever but you need a car it's a must,Lourdes is very quiet in September so exelent for a chill out holiday if your looking for lively don't come here.met some lovely people as well and they helped us have one of the best holidays ever,despite my initial reservations. Paul n jan room 223

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Owners are so rude I can only imagine that the people writing the favourable comments are happy to spend their cash on their over priced bar and obey their absurd rules. Lourdas is beautiful and well worth a visit. It is ruined by the "hospitality" of the owners. I will return ti Lourdas, just not to Aristomenis.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aristomenis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristomenis Studios

Address: Vlachata, Lourdas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lourdas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lourdas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aristomenis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristomenis Studios Hotel Lourdas
Aristomenis Studios Ionian Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aristomenis Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.