We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meat and seafood!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klimatis

Klimatis
Sea front, Lourdas, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Lourdas
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great meat and seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is a must when visiting Lourdas. Deceptively large but almost always busy esp at weekends.

We can recommend the T bone steak, grilled meat plate and the seafood special. The codfish pie is to be avoided though!

Prices are reasonable at about €10 per head inc a drink or two.

Enjoy!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    63
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I ate here several times during my visit and the welcome, service, food and atmosphere was really good. Also great value for money

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Klimatis is a excellent taverna right on the beach at Lourdata. There is an extensive menu with a wide choice of authentic Greek dishes and everything we tried was excellent. They also serve from a breakfast menu until around noon.
We enjoyed the house rose served and the Mythos was served as just the right temperature.
Service is pretty good, although, like most Greek restaurants, you have to ask for the bill, otherwise they will assume you are happy to sit there and continue to soak up the delightful atmosphere sitting under the vines looking out towards Zakynthos.
Thoroughly enjoyable experience each time we visited.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch by the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We visited Klematis for a snack at lunchtime, the restaurant was lovely with vines hanging down, service and food were good for lunch, we didn't eat here in the evening but would certainly not hesitate to go back

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Happened upon this place on a drive around the island. We had lunch - I had a tuna sandwich and hubby had an amazing salad. The price was also fantastic.

The ingredients were super fresh and the location was amazing. We loved the restaurant - vines all over - very Greek looking!

If we were around that end of the island again we would defo go. Wish we were closer to have an evening meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klimatis also viewed

 
Lourdas, Cephalonia
 

Been to Klimatis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klimatis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.