We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle's Nest Studio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lourdas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle's Nest Studio
Lourdas, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Lincoln
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Excellent studio apartments, clean and recently decorated. Beautiful views over sea and countryside from balcony/terrace of every apartment. Owner (Marina) goes out of her way to see to your every need. Apartments are 15 mins walk down very steep hill to beach and beachside tavernas etc and also 15-20 mins hilly walk to other shops/restaurants, but the location adds to the attraction of the Eagles Nest as long as you don't mind a walk. In fact, there are other nice, longer walks from the studios e.g to the Sissia monastery and along the beach to Trapenaki (watch out for the nudists on the way!)
We would definitely stay here again for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views as they all face the sea and have afternoon/evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The rooms are clean and all have a balcony facing the sea and the Island of Zante beyond.

The excellent pool has adequate sun beds for all guests however most of the time we had the pool to ourselves, with the mountains at the rear and the sea to the front the views are to die for,

I suggest you hire a car or bike to get to the excellent beach, bars and supermarket that are just a short drive away and take cash or card with you when you arrive as their are not many cash machines around however the supermarket does allow cash back and most restaurants take debit or credit card

The owners, Marina and the team are exceptionally helpful, friendly and quietly efficient .

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Eagle's Nest Studios.
Just back from spending two weeks at the eagles nest with my family and if im honest i dont want to tell you how amazing a time we had there. On our arrival we were welcomed by Patrick who showed us to our rooms with views from the balcony that left all of us speachless,our rooms were well laid out ,spotlessly clean with excellent cooking facillities,furnished to a very high standared, the linen fresh clean and ironed,wet room shower facilities ment we could shower at any time with piping hot water.Marina and family were always on hand to help if you needed anything and while you sunbath around the pool which was well maintained, Marina makes sure your room is given a clean and you have fresh towels and bed linen with pride in everything she dose.If marina wasnt cleaning your room she offten offered us a snack or some water mellon as sunning yourself is hard work.So keep this wonderfull,amazing,beautiful,place just as it is and do yourelf a favour go experiance it ,we cant wait to go back, just one word of caution its on a steep hill so do what we did get a wee car and enjoy eagles nest and kathalonia. stu ,Mags and the gang

Room Tip: contact marina and she will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The view from the balcony is to die for! Accommodation was very clean and modern with simple Greek two ring cooker. Large modern shower room. Air conditioning which doesn't keep you up all night. Swimming pool fantastic with magnificent views; almost like an infinity pool. Local tavernas were very good; exactly what I'd imagined them to be.Lots of mini markets around if you want to eat in. Lourdas is an excellent location with a quiet friendly atmosphere and good beach tavernas for the evening. Marina who runs the studios was very welcoming and friendly. Definitely a place you'd want to return to. The studios are tricky to find if making your own way there so get directions from the owners. Definitely don't rely on Cosmos directions!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The Eagle's Nest Studios are situated above the village of Lourdata in a peaceful location and all eighteen rooms have the most incredible views! The rooms are kept very clean, the decor is modern and the swimming pool is superb. The owner, Marina, obviously takes great pride in maintaining the studios and we were made to feel very welcome. They are very good value for money.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked to return later this year!

Lee & Hayley

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge Kent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed at the Eagles nest last June, the apartment was lovely and clean.with a balcony looking out over the sea.t We loved the pool area which we had to ourselves mostly. Marina the owner was very friendly and often brought us snacks by the pool. It is quite a step hill to climb back from the beach but there is a bar to refresh yourself at the top. .We hired a car for the second week and travelled around the island ,we recommend that you do this, the village itself is up another steep hill and has shops to get everyday needs. you can get your shopping at one of the supermarkets and they will deliver if you ask.,Marina will tell you which one!! The island is baeutiful and the sea is so blue!! We loved it so much that we are going back this month . We have booked directly through Marina and her rates are very reasonable .Counting down the days!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We have stayed here many times. The owners Marina and Patrick are very friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. They are situated above the village of Lourdata and have the most spectatcular sea view of Lourdas bay and the local area. All the rooms face the same way to make the most of the views and have either a balcony or terrace. There is a fantastic pool (again spotlessy clean) with sunbeds and umbrellas. Check out the pool boy!!! A great place to stay to enjoy your holiday!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eagle's Nest Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Studio

Address: Lourdas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lourdas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty lodging in Lourdas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Eagle`s Nest Studio Hotel Lourdas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle's Nest Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eagle's Nest Studio to your Saves list