We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golden Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasia Studios
Save Saved
You added Anastasia Studios to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Golden Beach, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Golden Beach B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely two weeks at the Anastasia.The attractive building is situated in a quiet street very close to the beach,good tavernas and a well stocked supermarket.The rooms are clean and well cared for.The beds are really comfortable with good quality sheets.The bar at the front of the building is a nice place to meet other quests and enjoy a lunchtime drink or a nightcap.Demetri,Anastasia and the lady that does the cleaning are all very friendly and helpful.Don't miss the Friday night barbecue.Looking forward to returning next year. Lorna

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have just returned from Anastasia Studios (27/5/13). What a little treasure these Studios are. Warm friendly family, delightful gardens, spotless studios and almost on the beach that has long golden sands. Dimitri and Anastasia cannot do enough for you and they do a "mean" bbq on Fridays (weather permitting). Happy, well stocked garden bar. I would recommend these studios especially at this particular time because it is so quite you can hear the nightingales sing! Supermarkets and tavernas are within an easy stroll. Many people are regular returners and they make you feel you have joined a club. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just come back from 2 weeks at the Anastasia studios w/c 2/9/2012 ,1st time in Thassos. Journey to the apartments no real problems ,short coach trip from airport (10 mins) then the ferry goes on the hour so short wait off the coach and then the ferry took about 35 mins to cross to Thassos town ,we went to the air conditioned part of the ferry had a beer & chilled ,pick up the coach again & after 30 min trip arrived at the apartments no problem. with a warm welcome from the hosts shown to our room.The room is basic & clean ,the only moan with the room was no real work surface to prepare food ,you have a sink with a drainer & you use the drainer as the work surface,bathroom is a wet room so take the toilet rolls out before you shower ! None of these problems were major & we adapted & made it work. The room has a kettle,toaster and air con & safe which had a cost ,but we didn't need the air con & i didn't feel the need for the safe .we didn't have a bad meal all holiday so try the tavernas that look nice to you. The beach is at the bottom of the street and sunbeds for hire for the day at 5 euros for 2. A trip to definatley go on is the 4 village tour on the local land train very good value for 11 euros for a days trip.we hired a scooter for a couple of days & was the best fun ever & a good way to see the island it cost me between 20-25 euros including insur ! be aware though you can only get 3rd party insur so i was extra careful on the bike but i must say the greek divers were very considerate & careful .there was 1 disappointment we wanted to take the water taxi to Thassos town which goes just once a day ! at 4.30 pm we went to catch it but it never turned up ! so we caught the bus instead 2 euros . thassos town is good for shopping & has a nice harbour we had a lovely meal in Simi taverna watching the sun go down,buses stop at about 6pm so we got a taxi back which cost 17 euros.One thing to mention is at around 7pm (sept) the sun went behind the mountains it suddenly becomes cool & sometimes specially if there was a breeze off the sea you could do with a cardie or something like that.all in all we had a wonderful hol & would recommend these apartments & golden beach resort. PS Dimitris BBQ is great.

Room Tip: on late summer hols ladies pack a shawl or something ,nights can sometimes be a bit little bit chill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Anastasia Studios several times. It is perfect for us. It's usually August when we visit and very hot so the 2 minute walk to the lovely beach is ideal. The studios are clean with the usual simple Greek kitchenette. Very reasonably priced beach tavernas are within a short stroll. A couple of our favourites are The Green Sea (towards Skala Potamia), Fedra (Golden Beach) but there's so much choice. Go to Viglis in Golden Beach for the fantastic view over the bay and the 60/70s music/dance night on Fridays can be fun. This area is quiet, has a fantastic beach and simple beach tavernas so it's perfect is all you want is a relaxing easy going holiday. The buses are easy to use (buy your tickets in the local shop before travelling) and although there are some other great beaches in Thassos, we like this one the best. The nearby mountain village of Panagia is worth a visit. Ignore the Tripadvisor picture as this isn't the Anastasia (needs changing)! See travellers' pictures for views of these studios.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had a really friendly welcome at the Anastasia Studios, which are situated in a great position, a very short walk to the best section of Golden Beach, down a good path from the upmarket Alexandra Golden Beach Hotel across the road. Here on the beach the sunbeds are looked after by the father of the owner and cost €5 for two beds an an umbrella for the whole day. The sea here is beautiful and clear and the sand lovely. A nice stroll along the beach towards Skala Potamia brings you to great restaurants for lunch overlooking the beach, in particular the Green Sea which was our favourite. At first glance the apartment seemed in need of some refurbishment, but there was everything we needed, the beds were comfortable and we soon felt very at home. Most importantly the room was kept spotlessly clean. The lovely modern bar area at the studios was great and nice for an after dinner drink as there aren't many bars around - we ended up playing cards there which was fun but not exactly wild! This is a quiet area but perfect for a totally relaxing beach holiday. Skala Potamia is busier and a bit more lively, and is an easy short walk away (bring a torch for walking back along the road at night) but we were glad we weren't staying there. The beach there is much busier and more pebbly with sunbeds several rows deep and more kids playing. From your sunbed near the Anastasia you can buy drinks and snacks from passing traders and we both had a massage on our last day which was really excellent. We hired a car for a trip around the island one day which I am glad we did, we loved Skala Marion and visited Theologus and stopped at Aliki and Paradise beaches, but we still thought that the section of Golden Beach close to the Anastasia was the best. The sea was gentle and a lovely temperature, great for a game of frisbee. There are watersports such as paragliding and bananaboat rides at the far northern end of the beach but these didn't interfere with our relaxation at all - we were just aware of them on the horizon. Overall, the perfect place the read, relax and eat some good food. A bit of refurbishment inside the rooms wouldn't go amiss, but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just returned from a fortnights holiday at this great little hotel , found it to be in a fantastic location cloce to the beach and a wide selection of Tavernas.

It is a family run hotel and the owners Anastasias and Dimitris we found can not do enough for you to make your holiday as memorable as possible.

The Island and resort impressed us so mush we are just off into town to book again for next year !! We have never ever returned to the same place before , but we really do feel like we have found heaven on earth.

This is the jewel in the crown, the real deal !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a nice week's stay at these studios. We were allocated the ground floor studio at the front so no privacy at all on the patio area and no view. Self catering is very basic and one of the hob switches was stuck and cudnt be turned. Bathroom and toilet is a wetroom and hazard for falls for those not used to wet tiled floors. NO SWIMMING POOL strongly suggest tripadvisor to remove the misleading picture.

On the positive, comfy beds and very clean room with daily maid service and linen change midweek. Dmitris is a great host and pulled off a fantastic BBQ. But what makes the property worthwhile is its proximity to one of the best stretches of the Golden Beach which is only 100 mts away. It is the quitest stretch as there is a 5 star boutique hotel opp studios. The beach gets very busy on either end as there are loads of locals and eastern european tourists, the bit in the middle near anastasia is very quiet.

Would stay again but for the fact that a higher floor room or sea view room is not guaranteed. Would have given it 3 stars but just for location deserves an extra star.

Room Tip: As suggested rooms at the back and sea view rooms would be best to make most of this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anastasia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Studios

Address: Golden Beach, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Golden Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Golden Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Anastasia Studios 3*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.