We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wunderbar Delfino Blu!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Stefanos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Save
You added Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Stefanos Northwest | Avliotes, Agios Stefanos 49081, Greece (Formerly Casa Delfino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last-minute Special Offer
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wunderbar Delfino Blu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fantastic hotel, fantastic people, fantastic time!

We stayed four nights in June at Delfino Blu (too short!). We received a wonderful and warm welcome from the staff. Our room was perfectly clean and comfy. Breakfasts and dinners were very tasty (and filling). Try the Feta cheese with the homemade fig marmalade!

What makes this place so nice is the staff and the location. The staff was so very friendly and helpful. We speak both English and German and some of the staff practiced their German with us which was fun and endearing. Kostas was a joy to talk with each day. He helped us plan our last day on Corfu when we made plans to leave the hotel early to explore Corfu Town a little before our flight.

The view from the hotel and our room was amazing as were the sunsets at dinner.

I can only recommend it with a warning: Once you go, you will definitely want to go back! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    28
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
146
262
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Delfino for a week in late May for a family Birthday. My family had previously stayed there several times and are even returning again later in the year! The hotel itself is spotless and Kostas obviously runs a tight ship with his staff. The staff are amazing and are his main asset. Emily, Mihata, Julian and the couple who run the beach bar go out of their way to please and having travelled extensively I can say are right up there with the best I've ever encountered. They really seem to enjoy their work eventhough the works are obviously long in the Summer months.

We had the half board option and I guess that was my only disappointment. The food, whilst being good, wasn't exceptional. Talking to my family I believe its a different chef to previous years. It was very good, just not at the consistently high standard I expected based on feedback I'd been given.

The town itself is small (which is nice) with several eateries and the beach good for kids with the shallow waters. Overall I'd highly recommend the hotel and this part of Corfu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapanikCorfu, Owner at Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear TucksBath,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experiences in Delfino Blu.
We always strive to offer our guests a unique holiday experience and every well-intentioned comment, observation or criticism helps us on that way.
We truly regret that we did not have the opportunity to discuss your observations regarding the food, while you were here.
We have indeed recruited a new team in our kitchen after 5 years, which consists of two chefs and an assistant chef, in order to offer a different experience to our guests. Therefore, we have given a great emphasis on the traditional Greek cuisine and Corfiot specialties.
I would like to let you know that we take all feedback seriously and as food is a matter of preference - taste, we truly respect your opinion and we are really sorry that the food did not meet with your expectations.
We will certainly take note of the points raised.

We look forward to welcoming you to the restaurant on your next trip to Corfu, so we can create a better experience for you.
Kostas Papanikolaou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel was exceptional - the staff, the facilities, the food - could not fault it. The views from the hotel looking over the sea were wonderful. Would recommend the half board option as a five course meal every evening sitting looking out over the sea and the islands- Wow!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a totally relaxing week at this lovely hotel. We have stayed in many hotels all over the world and the service here was outstanding.The staff could not be more attentive and tended to all our needs however small with beaming smiles.The pool and grounds were beautifully kept and the view from the hotel to the bay below was fantastic.Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice to suit everyone.We would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which made it easy to get to the pool and dinning area and would be easie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I know this hotel already has so many fantastic reviews they are all deserved. From the warmest if welcomes to the kindest farewell everything in between probably makes this the best hotel experience we have ever had. We didn't quite have the weather we had hoped for but the 5 night stay was otherwise perfect! Thank you Kostas and all the staff for making our holiday in Corfu so special.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My group of eight friends stayed at Delfino Blu last July and I had to tear my husband away from Kostas kicking and screaming as he didn’t want to leave! Within an hour of arriving he was filling out the guest survey giving it a perfect score! The staff were always amazing and the chefs brilliant. The location was perfect for the beach, the pool, a stroll into town or hiring a small boat and cruising the picturesque coastline right on your doorstep. The restaurant and pool bar are perfect for that photo perfect sunset and cocktail. Delfino Blu was so good, we are coming back again this July! We are sure it will be as good as the first time. ‘Efcharisto’ to Kostas for creating such a welcoming and relaxing destination– thank you.
Megan Ryan

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenberg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff and chef are very helpful and friendly ,- we will come back there shortly !!!! Perfect all over ,- the food ,- the special food like lobster ,-the location direct onn the beach ,the cleanness ofthe hotel pool and rooms

Room Tip: Room nr 10 has a side view on the coast and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos Northwest | Avliotes, Agios Stefanos 49081, Greece (Formerly Casa Delfino)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfino Blu is a small boutique hotel that will bewitch you with its beautiful simplicity. It is amphitheatrically built at the foot of a hill by one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. Particular attention has been drawn to details and aesthetics, combining Corfiote tradition with modern living. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Delfino Blu Boutique
Delfino Blu Boutique Agios Stefanos
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.