We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nafsika Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nafsika Hotel to your Saves list
Nafsika Hotel
Agios Stefanos Beach, Agios Stefanos 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We visited early August for 1 week (not long enough) all had a great time 2 adults 2 kids 16 and 11, The pool was lovely always managed to get sunbed, even though as metioned by westris it was taken over by a large family of nine not staying at Nafsika bit annoying especially when some days not turning up till late afternoon.
We were half board food was great and we were always looked after well. Our rooms were adequate bed was comfortable, tea and coffee facililities were available. The hotel is only yards from the beach and if you wanted to go into main town about 5 min walk
Loved San Stefanos and Nafsika.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    28
    6
    9
    5
See reviews for
44
90
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Four ladies on half board aged between 45-56 yrs had a fantastic time whilst we stayed at Nafsika Hotel. From the moment we arrived to when we left we were treated like VIP's and not may I add in a flirty fashion. The view from Nafsika Hotel is breathtaking and nature at its best. The beach is just across the road from the hotel and has been awarded the best beach in Corfu and when you get there you know why it has been accredited. Whilst on the beach they have all the facilities that you would wish for ie two padded beds with a bottle of ice water 7€ and the toilet facilities are better than you would have imagine.

The FOOD well that is something that must be tasted yummy!!!! this is when you know you are in Greece. I know I have traveled to Greece a lot in my years but this is the BEST Greek food I have ever seen or been offered. One of your friends is a vegetarian. No problem says Speros and what a feast he presented. We all had a taste of the vegetarian dishes as our friend expressed the tastes. Every evening we indulged

Room Tip: Front higher floors of hotel have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have visited this lovely hotel many times. Everything was the same - the great owner, Spiros, the cleanliness, the wonderful food and friendly staff. We were there in August this year and was surprised when I was going out for my early morning walk to find - every day - towels on NINE of the sun beds around the pool. This was by 8 'clock in the morning. This happened every day and eventually I realised these were taken by a party of nine NOT even staying at the hotel - I think they were at apartments up the hill behind the hotel. I love the idea of people having access to hotels pools - but this did feel a bit too much. Nine beds reserved by non residents was a lot when the hotel is small and the pool appropriate to it's size. I'd always thought how fab it was folk didn't feel the need to do this here in this lovely corner of Corfu. So this was my first disappointment ever here. Maybe Spiros might need to keep a careful eye on big noisy groups selfishly grabbing the best beds even though they didn't stay in the hotel. I hope so - as in every other way this little Greek hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have just returned from a lovely weeks holiday - the hotel is nice, well located and the service is excellent. The rooms are basic - the mattresses are old and one of ours was split and some of the linen really needs replacing, one of my sheets was so thin it was almost transparent and tore during the night, however I mentioned this in the morning and it was changed without a problem. This is not a luxurious hotel but has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The air conditioning units are old, rusty and noisy and although the one in our room wasn't too loud we were disturbed by the one in the neighbouring room, it sounded like a jet engine when it cut in!!
The food was delicious my only complaint was that the choice was a tad limited some evenings with only one 'greek' offering, there was quite a lot of pasta dishes. However there are lots of restaurants around and we managed to eat our fish and souvlakis at lunch time so we didn't feel deprived. Overall it was a good value holiday which we enjoyed very much.

Room Tip: We had booked fairly late and didn't have the option of a sea view, however our back view was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Having recently returned from a 7 night stay with my mum, we can both say we had a very enjoyable time. Although we have visited Greek islands many times before, this was our first time in Corfu. San Stefanos was recommended to us via friends and we were not disappointed.

The rooms are basic but clean and have everything you need being half-board. A fridge would have been a nice but it wasn't a problem. There was plenty of storage space for clothes, which I have found to be a problem in the past when staying abroad. We purchased air con (35E) which we found was a must. The pool area was well kept and we never had a problem finding sunbeds.

Being half-board for the first time we weren't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. With a good choice of starters and mains it was sometimes hard to decide what to choose. We ate evening meals outside the hotel twice just for the simple reason we wanted a bit of variety from trying different restaurants. The food at the Nafsika was great and varied and we were always full after meals. Since returning my mum has even used Theodora's moussaka recipe from the Nafsika website and rustled one up!

San Stefanos itself is nice and relaxed and never busy busy like some resorts. The beach is lovely and a good place to chill out. Make sure you visit the homemade ice cream shop and Yianni's for a cheap and tasty gyro!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have just had 14 nights with my partner. It was our 4th time here. As always, had a good holiday-relaxing ,quiet and the half-board food is excellent.You are served outdoors in the taverna with view of the sea. All staff are very hard-working and helpful. On this trip,we got ourselves into a difficult situation of our own making and the manager, Spiros, saved the day by personally going out of his way in a big way to help us.Big thank you for your kindness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just returned today from a very enjoyable 11-day holiday at the Nafsika Hotel.This resort is ideal for a relaxing, chilled holiday away from the madness of Kavos and similar resorts and is reflected by the transfer time from the airport (around 2 hours), but it's a small inconvenience really, given the laid-back feel of the Hotel and the whole resort.
There is plenty of nightlife in San Stephanos itself, however the Nafsika is conveniently removed from this, just a short walk away if you want the sanctuary of some peace and quiet at night.
I don't want to regurgitate what Tori159 and LizClipo have already said about the Hotel itself, (as their reviews are spot on), but I would however like to repeat the praise regarding customer service for the Nafsika. Stefanos, Nico and Christo were the epitome of politeness and Stephanos' energy and enthusiasm (every single morning!) was infectious and made us smile, particularly helping me with my dodgy Greek pronounciations - Ευχαριστώ from the couple in δωμάτιο πέντε!
A special mention must be made for the owner Spiros however. Despite arriving on our first night at 3.30 am he was waiting in reception to help with our luggage and escort us to our room and gave us as thorough an introduction to the facilities/services at the Hotel, as you could hope for given the hour! Throughout our stay, he was most helpful and accommodating with our requests, however on our last day was when he really stood out. We were due to leave the Hotel for the Airport at around 1.00 am and despite checking with Thomson!!! about check-out times and being told that we had our room right up until departure that night, we discovered that we had to vacate by mid-day. Naturally, we were very upset indeed to find we would be without our own room for over 12 hours, but Spiros explained that he had incoming guests and was unable to let us have a late check-out. He however took ownership of the matter and sorted out an appartment for us to use that evening and made the Thomson rep's efforts to sort something out look pretty feeble to be fair.
This was not the Hotel's fault and we had specifically checked this matter out with the Travel Agent, but Spiros assured us, that "AS HIS GUESTS", it was his problem. True to his word, he sorted it out and as we departed even helped us with our luggage to the Coach and waved us off!
The Nafsika is advertised as a 2 Star Hotel (but we have stayed at much worse alleged 3/4 star ones), there is no TV or Fridge in the room, the resort is some distance from the Airport, the bedding and towels are not changed every day (but rooms are made up daily), there is a small supplement for cooked breakfasts and there is only one choice! of dessert on the half-board menu (other than tea/coffee), however, the cleanliness, friendliness, peace and tranquility and value for money of our holiday, plus superb customer service, far outweighed these gripes that some detractors seem to harp on about on this site.
Would thoroughly recommend this Hotel, as would the vast majority of guests who have stayed here, including some who are making return visits after 25 years plus!!! Spiros and his team must be doing something right then.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 on the first floor and had a wonderful sea-view, plus the most wonderful sunsets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nafsika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nafsika Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos Beach, Agios Stefanos 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you choose to stay at Hotel Nafsika you're choosing to stay in a charming, family-run hotel that enjoys a wonderful location. But that's not all. It also offers up a locally renowned Greek taverna (restaurant) and a level of service that will make you feel like a member of the family in no time at all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nafsika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nafsika Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nafsika Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.