We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber

Beachcomber
beachfront, Agios Stefanos 49081, Greece
(+30) 69816 59168
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We ate here fairly late having just arrived in San Stefanos. This probably did not help as there was not much atmosphere. The food was acceptable but after trying other places on the rest of our stay we realised that is is quite expensive in comparison, especially for drinks. Also the food is more Italian in my opinion than Greek.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    15
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best food in the resort?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Beachcomber is probably one of the best restaurants in the resort, Sue is perfect front of house and Nikki's cooking goes from strength to strength. The ex Elpida chef has found her perfect home in this classy restaurant. Misses out on excellent due to a slightly pricey wine list. Throw in some good local house wine to improve the value for money and I would eat here every night! I suppose you get what you pay for though!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Starters were o k but main meals tasted bland, the veg tasted as if they were out of tins and the sweet was half cooked


Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First class food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lovely food and amazing views on terrace overlooking beach. We dined here twice as we loved the menu . Service was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We ate hear on the last night of our holiday and the food and service was excellent. We had the mussel starter followed by Pork Dijonaise and Pork with pears and blue cheese - delicious!. The only negative, and this was our own fault as we chose to sit outside, was that it got really cool after sunset which meant we had to eat quickly before our food went cold. We will sit inside next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachcomber also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 

Been to Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.