We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Prince

The Little Prince
Avliotes, Agios Stefanos 49081, Greece
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here 10/05/13 to 17/05/13 with my boyfriend.
When we arrived the transfer was not as long as it stated it was about 1.15hr, when the coach pulled up I was very happy with the small town and seemed more lively than Arillas which we previously past.

Check in was fast and easy straight to the room. There was everything you would need other than an iron in the rooms and they were basic but again reflects on the cost we paid. The only down side was that the bed was pretty uncomfy.The pool area was clean and so was the pool. We only actually had breakfast here once and didnt eat dinner as we went to other places.

The beach is just a short walk down the road to the left and and the main street vertually opposite. We ate out everyday and didnt really use the appliances in our room. Our favourite places were Olympia - they usually have 2 specials on with a starter for 9 euros (Very cheap), tasty corner and the gyros pitta were fab and also Aussie Oil was fantastic.

We rented a quad for 3 days 60 euros and went to Sidari and St Georges bay which was lovely and peacefull - also when it was windy here and sidari St Georges was calm and very hot.

This was a fantastic holiday and really would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Fribourg, Suisse
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Super animation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Génial! Il y a un animation super, très typique grec!
Great! It has a super animation every evening, typical grec!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

visited here quite a few times for breakfast, lunch and dinner and was not disappointed! good value for money, their menu had the most choice out of any of them and service was excellent, woul highly recommend! even thinking of staying in the hotel the next time we visit!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunstall
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A brilliant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Little Prince is our first and last meal when we visit the resort for a week and a couple of times in between if there for longer.

The food is consistently good, not at all pretentious but good hearty fare. The menu is probably the most extensive we've come across anywhere.
My wife particularly enjoys the sizzling steak or chicken. These are cooked in a spicy tomato based sauce and are delivered to your table sizzling with Metaxa brandy. The aroma is awesome.
My great culinary sin is anything lamb and I could eat a different lamb dish a night for a week. To me, heaven!

The taverna itself is packed out every night. That has to say something. The prices are reasonable at around €7 per main course and €9 for set meal of starter, main and dessert. The house wine is very good and we often call in late at night for a carafe and a chat.
The staff put on Greek dancing every night. The atmosphere is excellent . The management and staff are so friendly and want you to enjoy your meal. I would recommend the Little Prince to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Kendal
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Yet again excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I know I have written reviews before for the Little Prince but I feel I have to as it is such a wonderful place to eat.As always the staff are warm and friendly to all who go.And I know people who know me are aware I have been to San Stefanos many times in the 11 years and have never missed going to The Little Prince as I love it so muchThey do get full at times so if your order does take slightly longer than normal be patient please they always try to serve you before the greek dancing starts Dimitri and his wife Pipina and staff serve you as quick as possible.And if you do have to wait it is worth it.The lamb in gasta has got to be my favorite washed down with the wonderful Mythos heaven.It is without doubt my favorite place to eat.See you in june 2013..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Prince also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 

Been to The Little Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Prince, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.