We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzy Oil

Ozzy Oil
Avliotes, Agios Stefanos 49081, Greece
2663052039
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, Australian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Ozzy oil has a very romantic and relaxed atmosphere with quality service and freshly prepared dishes.Open every day from 7pm.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from a week in Agios Stefanos (or San Stefanos) in Corfu and we eat at Ozzie Oil twice during our stay. The food is fantastic (so tasty!) and the service is brilliant. We were also really surprised at the price we had half a litre of local wine, two starters, a lovely handmade warm bread and two mains which came to around 30 euros (you culdn't get food of that standard for that price in the UK!). If visiting this area do try Ozzie Oil though you may need to book as it's popular and gets busy (just pop in to book a table). The restaurant itself is also well done like a little bit of Oz in the middle of Greece. Overall a fantastic experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    20
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

lovely little restaurant - interesting mixture of greek and aussie cuisine. thoroughly enjoyed my meal as did my wife. worth booking to get the best and most private table. could not do with sitting at a table nearest the road, great food at decent prices. had chicken satay and aussie meat pie both delicious. one downside - word of advice dont eat the cheesecake if arrives at your table warm!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food. great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food is delicious, and different from any other restaurant in the resort. The outside eating area is has a charming design on different level. indoor area is airy and spacious. The house wine is good enough to have 2 bottles!! The service from Kerrie and her staff is lively, bubbly and very friendly

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not the wonder of Oz!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Over-rated, over-priced, over and out!
Serving non-Greek cuisine but not on a par with the non-greek restuarants in Corfu town.
Worth a visit just for a change but the service and food quality was average at best.
But then that's only our opinion!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We ate here twice last year and four times this year! What does that tell you? Great, food, service and modern atmosphere. Would not hesitate to recommend. One of the only restaurants not serving traditional Greek dishes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzy Oil also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 

Been to Ozzy Oil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozzy Oil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.