We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasea Bar Restaurant

Fantasea Bar Restaurant
The Beach, Agios Stefanos 49081, Greece
2663051202
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $145
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This place probably gets easily overlooked, especially in the quieter months, because it is away from the busier parts of the village. We visited twice last year and will be doing the same this year too. The dishes are all cooked from fresh ingredients and the portions are very generous. I would recommend the Kokkinista and the Kleftico, both delicious. Keep up the good work Kostas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“fantasea restaurant and apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the apartments owned by Kostas of Fantasea restaurant in September this year, although the apartments are a little out of centre of the village behind the church in the old end of San Sefanos the views were stunning. The apartment itself was good, clean, quite big, perfect for what we wanted.
We eat several times in the Fantasea taverna and found service and food excellent, with great views over the bay what more could you want.

We found everybody very helpful especially, Kostas and all his staff.

Good quiet holiday in a result we love.

These apartments shouldn't be confused with others that have bad reviews these apartments have no pool, and excellent customer service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“View & Food Amazing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Love this restaurant, just returned and ate here several times, also stayed in the apartments owned by the family. Kostas is front of house and a better host you could not find, helpful, friendly, nothing is too much trouble for him. Food is cooked by his mum and dad and is absolutely excellent, my faves Lamb Kleftico, Kokkinisto, Mousaka, well everything really!!!! Desserts are scrummy too, very extensive menu and also daily specials, everything is cooked fresh and is off very high quality. AMAZING !!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“well done Kostas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Despite going to San Stefanos twice a year for more years than we care to remember we have never before visited Fantasea. It wasn't open when we came in May but we made it this holiday. It was the most relaxing restaurant we visited and we have returned every 3nights or so for the three weeks we have been here. Kostas is making a tremendous job of running Fantasea and his parents should be very proud. He is such a lovely person and has created a very relaxed atmosphere with the most sensational food. His mother's home made Taramas is to die for and I didn't think peppers stuffed with rice could taste so sublime. His house wine is mellow and not thin like some of the taverns and the view over the bay lovely.. We will definitely come back when we return next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved it here. The food was so amazing I nearly cried because I couldnt eat it all. The setting was also gorgeous. We will definitely be returning here next time we are in San Stefanos - probably more than once.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasea Bar Restaurant also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 

Been to Fantasea Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasea Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.