We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful birthday celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romantik Hotel Santer

Save Saved
You added Romantik Hotel Santer to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Santer
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alemagnastrasse.4, 39034 Dobbiaco, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Dobbiaco
italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night 30th May. We stayed in the "Saskia" suite which is a beautiful suite, with separate living area, walkin wardrope and wonderful bathroom facilities including bath and separate shower. The room is tastfully decorated with well made furniture.

We had a wonderful view of the Dolomites from the huge balcony. The spa area very big and comfortable. Our daughter also loved the two different swimming pools.

The hotel is situated in a great positon for people who like quite, walks, cycling and cross country skiing in the winter.

Breakfast was varied with local fresh produce, juices, cereals, meats etc.

A great stay and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    37
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
24
61
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

Everybody was great, special mention to the maitre, he is great, the food is ok a little simple but acceptable.
The rooms are fine large and confortable with a nice view pverall i found the hotel very good

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel is on the outskirts of Dobbiaco, next to the main road south from the city. Lorries thunder past at relatively high speed and the first part of the walk into town is next to this road.

We got the last room they had available and this had a bathroom with brown tiles and looked like it was last refurbished in the 70s. Not really acceptable for a hotel of this class. There are also modern rooms and I would not stay at the hotel unless I had one of them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Plus
When we found the reception we were warmly welcomed by a friendly lady. Since we had such a beautiful girl (one year) and that we were Norwegians, we should get a discount. We got a spacious room with fine beds, large bathroom and a small balcony. We felt a relaxing atmosphere straight away and wanted to stay for 2 nights.

Breakfast was very tasty and perhaps one of the best we have eaten. Friendly and attentive waiters that did everything they would enjoy, something they succeeded with because we wouldn't leave.

The wellness section looked fine but we only time to triy out swimming pool, that was okay.

Minus
We were informed that there was internet access from all rooms via wireless networks. Later it turned out that it did not work from our room. Was offered to sit in a common area but this works poorly when you are working several hours and was "forced" to leave after one night because we did not get any offers for another room or network error was'nt fixed.

We (2 adults and a baby of 1 year) has traveled a lot about but never experienced having to pay extra for a crib, 13 euros. Only once before and it was also in Italy.

Although a few things disappointed us, we like to return again and can recommend the hotel to couples who do not need liable internet access in room or have very young children.

Room Tip: got a spacious room with fine beds, large bathroom and a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italian Dolomites
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

This hotel is famous as the home of a family of international cross country skiers and biathletes, and its location makes it perfect for those who wish to pursue the whole range of winter sports. The area is also famous for active summer holidays, with outstanding opportunities for walking, climbing and cycling in the beautiful Sesto Dolomites. Its location on a busy main road may be an issue if you are allocated a room at the front of the hotel, although we stayed in the new building, set further back from the road, which provides a series of outstandingly furnished suites of enormous proportions. The chef and his team deliver meals of a high standard, with a particularly impressive breakfast buffet to start the day. The family owners/managers, and their staff, create a delightfully comfortable ambience which guarantees a splendid holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkkonummi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Really fantastic surprise for a place to stay. Even there was group of 30 girls aged 13 to 17 plus 4 adults, mrs and mr Santer arranged us excellent rooms, own place to have breakfasts, lunches and dinners in own peace. And the wellness complex at the basement was "a peace of heaven" for us adults to have some own time as well.

The personnel was really friendly even I think we arranged a bit extra work during our stay. Thank you again!

Hopefully we can return some day to enjoy that place again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We only stayed for 4 nights, short comparing to the couple next to us in the restaurant that stayed 6 weeks !!! We wondered how this is possible ? Well we know why.... the Santer hotel offers all you need for a relaxing romantic and still sporty stay. Top rated restaurant, especially the 6 course romantic dinner menu and very good selection of Italian wines... then the fabulous view from the spacious and very clean and luxury decorated room... a whole day of very well equiped fitness and welness center (for free) and on top a private wellness center for every ones satisfaction and under the professional hands of fysiotherapist Saskia. Even if the weather was not so with us, we enjoyed the early walkings in the sunshine around the lake, and a wonderfull view and challenging walk around the "drei Zinnen" in the sunshine, rain, mist and snow within a 3 hour time. We would like to thank Godelieve and Herbert and the total wonderful staff that made our stay so unique.... we will come back with more friends !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Romantik Hotel Santer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Santer

Address: Alemagnastrasse.4, 39034 Dobbiaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Dobbiaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Dobbiaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Santer 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Romantik Hotel Santer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantik Hotel Santer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.