We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanter Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enchanter Bed & Breakfast
13031 Narrows Rd., Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 6 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
Herford, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good advertises from Helen for tourists like us, very interesting house, near to Pender Harbor and its very nice area, and to the ferry, going to north Canada. Helen and Michel have a nice dog. Our bathroom was not in our room, but in front of the room.
Helen made a wonderful breakfast with an omelette and fruits for us. Michel declares the architecture of the house.
So we had planned our route to the north of Canada, we couldn`t stay there longer.

Room Tip: Don`t book the Stefan Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure hosting you. We hope that you have many wonderful memories of your trip to Canada and that you had a nice flight back to Germany. We wish you all the best and hope that you will return again to our beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a very special place. Helen and Michel were absolutely gracious hosts, providing me with a beautifully appointed room in an exceptional setting. But what made it truly special was their attention to detail. Knowing that I planned to attend the Pender Harbour Jazz Festival, they handed me a schedule of events upon my arrival. Impressive! Breakfast was always tasty and beautifully presented. Watch out for their blackberry jam. It's the best I've ever had. Great conversations with other guests at the breakfast table made for a wonderful beginning of each day's stay. I'm already booked to stay here for next year's Jazz Festival. I can hardly wait to return to Enchanter B & B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
The joy of owning a bed & breakfast is in having the pleasure of meeting & hosting wonderful people. You've captured a special place in our hearts! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an encouraging review. We are so happy that you have already booked us for next year's Jazz Festival, and that you plan to make this a festival a regular getaway for yourself. We very much look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent three nights at the Enchanter and could not have picked a better B&B. Michel and Helen are marvelous hosts. What can I say...the breakfast, the hosts, the rooms, the view of the sunset over Pender Bay, the great conversations over breakfast with our hosts and other guests all added to make our road trip on the Sunshine coast delightful! The boat trip they arranged for us to watch the kayakers ride the standing wave at Skookumchuck narrows was awesome!
Thank you Michel and Helen for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
It was our pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you both. What an interesting, knowledgeable and well travelled couple you are! We missed your warmth and stimulating conversations after you left. You were a delight to host! Many thanks for taking the time to contribute such a very well thought out and kind review. We sincerely hope that we will have the privilege of hosting you both again. Wishing you the very best in all you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We've stayed at B and B's since our 25th anniversary, and we're now married 44 years. A lot of B and B's! Michel and Helen are simply one of the best experiences we've had. They are the perfect team: friendly, knowledgeable, caring - especially about dietary needs. (Thank you for being more careful than I usually am for myself!) We hadn't originally planned on staying two nights in the area, but with helpful suggestions from Helen when we booked about things to do, we're glad we did.

The room (the Andre) was super-clean without a 'sanitized' smell. The hot tub was wonderful after our days of hiking, long drives and exploring. Zoe was the perfect dog-hostesss (dogstess?). On the last morning, a beautiful buck walked casually up the walk, munching the flowers along the way. Helen made a wonderful lunch for our boat trip, and the breakfasts were wonderful.

We hope to be back again, for the flood tides at Skookumchuck! Thank you, Helen and Michel.

Room Tip: The Andre was perfect for us, with an ensuite bathroom and private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
How delightful it was to have you as our guests! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you took the time to write such a well worded, extensive review. We very much enjoyed hosting you and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again next time you are on the beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Helen and Michel are great hosts who know the area in detail and provided some excellent suggestions for our time in the area. Our two nights were just great. You'll find the rooms super clean and as much privacy as you might want. Great views all around and simple to reach from the main highway. In addition, Helen was particularly attentive to special dietary needs and our breakfasts were excellent.

Room Tip: We were in the Andre room and could not have been happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
It was a pleasure hosting you both. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were only able to stay one night at this wonderful B&B, but certainly plan to go there again, but for a longer stay! Helen and Michel are very friendly and helpful. They know the area well and are able to give you ideas on what to see and where to eat. We all felt at home and much appreciated being able to park close to the door as my parents are a bit 'wobbly' on their feet. After watching the sunset whilst sipping a glass of wine, my husband and I enjoyed the hot tub. After a very restful night in the Patrick room we all enjoyed a wonderful, healthy breakfast. The waffles are indeed the best I have ever tasted!

Room Tip: Both rooms were very comfortable and had an area to sit outside that was quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It was truly a pleasure hosting you and your parents. Your parents are an inspiration to us all as they are celebrating their 70th wedding anniversary this month. How wonderful to be able to take your elderly parents on a little holiday. You warmed our hearts. Wishing you and your parents all the very best. Many thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent two nights at this wonderful B&B in the Andre room. All their rooms are on the ground level and two have access from outside. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed fabulous waffles, so much better than anywhere else. Our hosts Helen and Michel are very friendly and helpful, it is not long before we felt like we were with friends. They have a beautiful gentle dog by the name of Zoe who loves to lie close to you if you are on their downstairs deck, we loved Zoe. Their gardens are beautiful and the view of the harbour is lovely. Thank you Helen and Michel for a great time.

Room Tip: We recommend a tour of the harbour on the Slo Cat pontoon boat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
It was such a pleasure hosting both of you and knowing that you were enjoying reconnecting with the area and with the local people. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a well thought out review! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again next time you visit our beautiful Sunshine Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Enchanter Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Bed & Breakfast

Address: 13031 Narrows Rd., Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Bed and Breakfast is located hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. Our uniquely built geodesic home has three lovely suites, with magnificent harbour views, private entrances, ensuite bathrooms, cable TV, DVD, wireless internet. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdütsch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Enchanter Bed & Breakfast Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Enchanter Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list