We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanter Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enchanter Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Enchanter Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
13031 Narrows Rd., Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Princess Louisa Tour Pkg.
Ranked #1 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Great Stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The cozy room,comfy bed and calming views of Harbour - fantastic!
The warm and hardy gourmet breakfasts - superb!
Most of all, the gracious and delightful hosts - wonderful!

Helen and Michel, thank you so much for everything!
I can't wait to go back.
Best regards,
Mi-Won Christiaanse

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. We had such a wonderful time hosting you at our B&B. It was very interesting getting to know you. We wish you the very best in your upcoming business ventures and hope to see you come back to our beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
68
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed here several times and would return at any time. Unique home design with a beautiful harbour view. Comfortable beds, well furnished rooms stocked with everything you could possibly need. Everything is very clean and tidy. Very professional, friendly, knowledgeable hosts that go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. The breakfasts are delicious and filling. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
You two are such a delight to host! We wish you well in all your endeavours and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your very kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very interesting design by an architect that makes the Enchanter a great B&B to stay while visiting Pender Harbor. Michele and Helen was fantastic hosts, very helpful with local knowledge of some fantastic hikes! The breakfasts were outstanding while the Andre Room was very spacious and cozy for the perfect weekend getaway from the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the very kind review. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Wishing you both all the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fascinating home design and very well laid out for guests. We had a private entrance very close to the hot tub and our vehicle. For 2 sisters sharing a room, having a king size bed that separated into 2 singles was an added plus. Interesting shape of room due to the geodesic design. Every possible convenience to make our stay enjoyable was evident.
Michel and Helen were attentive, fun loving and accomodating hosts. They were very helpful in giving us maps and recommendations of the local hiking trails, restaurants and attractions. We had many enthusiastic chats! We were amazed and pleased with the 2 course breakfast feast. Staying 2 nights gave us the freedom and comfort to explore more of the area.This was an excellent find!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your comprehensive, well thought out review. Both of you were a delight to host as you filled our home with such positive energy and warmth. We enjoyed being a part of your "sister adventure", and wish you both the very best and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had a wonderful time at the Enchanter! The breakfasts were fabulous and I enjoyed the morning chatting. I really appreciated the the very helpful information from Michel and Helen on the local hiking trails! The room was very cozy and comfortable and I loved the view of the harbour from the French doors out to the deck. It was very quiet and peaceful. I lucked out with having a light show one evening (fireworks) over the harbour and the hot tub was very relaxing! Overall a very enjoyable stay and I hope to return some day!! Lorraine

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
We're delighted to have had the pleasure to host you. We too enjoyed our conversations, as you have such a wealth of experiences to share being a world traveler. Thank you for kind review and the wonderful picture of the morning mist on the harbour. We wish you continued progress in returning to good health and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Enchanter B&B. We stayed in the largest room, that had a beautiful view of Pender Harbour. The room was very nicely decorated, with a king size bed, large very clean bathroom with bathrobes supplied. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, and watched a DVD from their extensive selection. The breakfast was fresh and tastily prepared by our very pleasant hosts. I'd definitely visit the Enchanter again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We enjoyed hosting you. Thank you for reviewing us, it is much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you in the future. Wishing you the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Helen and Michel are among the most welcoming of hosts I have encountered in my many years of staying at B&Bs. From the moment we arrived, they made us feel at home in every way. The room was very sweet and homey, the food was delicious and so was the conversation! Helen and Michel are both great listeners, as well as generous providers of information and ideas that enhanced our vacation. Thanks to them we were able to go on a beautiful boat tour of the Pender Harbor area. And we visited another site that we knew nothing about until they shared it with us. They are enthusiastic and incredibly focused on the fine details that can make a B&B experience exceptional. We look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and uplifting review. You were both so wonderful to host. We appreciated the wealth of knowledge you shared with us. Our conversations were delightful. We wish you both all the very best and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enchanter Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Bed & Breakfast

Address: 13031 Narrows Rd., Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Bed and Breakfast is located hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. Our uniquely built geodesic home has three lovely suites, with magnificent harbour views, private entrances, ensuite bathrooms, cable TV, DVD, wireless internet. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdütsch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Enchanter Bed & Breakfast Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.