We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Second Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanter Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enchanter Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Enchanter Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
13031 Narrows Rd., Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Princess Louisa Tour Pkg.
Ranked #1 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Second Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We came here on our honeymoon and were amazed by our experience. And so we booked our first anniversary here as well, and we were not disappointed. The wonderful service, cleanliness, and warm friendliness have not changed. The breakfasts are still amazing. The room is still excellent, with a spacious bed, a beautiful bathroom with a room shower, and a hot tub and hammock available for our use.

The hosts do a wonderful job of advising, offering local tips and making reservations both before arrival and during the trip itself. The location of the bed and breakfast puts it within comfortable driving range of a large number of attractions in the North Sechelt penninsula- such as the Skookumchuck Narrows, the Slocat Pender Harbor Tours, and numerous artisans and resorts.

I cannot recommend this bed and breakfast highly enough.

Room Tip: The Andre Room is the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you Megan & Ryan for allowing us to host you for your 1st anniversary, and for again taking the time to give us a review. It was so delightful having you come for your honeymoon last year, and now again for your 1st anniversary. We love your enthusiasm, and at the same time your relaxed ever happy and positive dispositions. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
68
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Michel and Helen are the most gracious of hosts. They were exceedingly helpful in planning our day. Their breakfast was delicious. We felt like we were staying with friends. Utterly lovely.
Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! It was great fun hosting you both. We wish you well and hope that you'll find your way back to our beautiful Sunshine Coast! Hoping our paths will cross again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, B.C.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Enchanter Bed & Breakfast on our little get-away to the Sunshine Coast. This B & B is a real jewel in the Madeira Park area. The room was clean, comfortable and the linens were first class. The hosts Helen & Michel were friendly and helpful with their knowledge of the area. The breakfasts were worth the 2 night stay, with fresh fruit, croissants, homemade jams, waffles made from Michel's recipe and of course the German Apple Pancake we had the last morning of our stay. We were fortunate to be invited to share Michel's birthday dinner with the neighbours. And of course our relaxing times in the hot tub after a day of hiking up to Skookumchuck Narrows. All in all a wonderful experience and a first class place to call home for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review. Your wonderful positive energy and happy spirits were missed when you left. It was such great fun hosting you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband & I had such a great experience staying at the Enchanter B&B. Michel & Helen went out of their way to make us feel right at home. From the moment we walked in, they welcomed us like old family friends. The location is perfect, the view is to die for, the bed is heavenly and the breakfast is delicious. There is nothing I didn't like. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our weekend getaway so memorable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
What a delight it was to host the two of you. Your wonderful energy and happy disposition was so missed after you left. Thank you for such a great review! It is much appreciated! We hope our paths cross again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It was wonderful to have a vacation at this gem of a b & b! We were greeted with a warm welcome. The friendly company of owner's Michel and Helen was a delight each morning at breakfast. (The waffles were incredible just as others have mentioned!) The room was exceptionally clean and equipped with lots of extras. The view was incredible and the area is calm and serene. It is close to many outdoor adventures, so there is no shortage of activities
in this area. Exceptional place to stay .... would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! Kera & Dustin, you were a delight to host. We wish you all the very best with your music school and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Enchanter B&B and were very pleased with our adventure.
Michel & Helen are very organized. We booked on-line & were asked for any special requests or food allergys. We asked if we could try Michels famous waffles, they were fantastic. We enjoyed the breakfasts & conversations each morning. In the evening it was quiet, we were able to relax & watch a DVD that they had available or enjoy a hot tub. They also left a chocolate on our pillow each night (a nice unexpected treat). This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. You were both a delight to host at the Enchanter B&B. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Staying at "The Enchanter's" luxury holiday trailer was a great experience. It was quiet, very private and the view was spectacular. I love the hammock under the tall trees. I also liked the idea of us being able to cook our own meals. Thank you Michel and Helen for making our mini-vacation a memorable one. You were helpful, accommodating and very knowledgeable of the area. I will definitely come back and may also try one of the B&B rooms.
from Ron & Myl
Port Coquitlam, BC

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thanks Ron & Myl, we're happy you enjoyed the "little home away from home". It'll be waiting for you next time you need a "mini-vacation". We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enchanter Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Bed & Breakfast

Address: 13031 Narrows Rd., Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Bed and Breakfast is located hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. Our uniquely built geodesic home has three lovely suites, with magnificent harbour views, private entrances, ensuite bathrooms, cable TV, DVD, wireless internet. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdütsch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Enchanter Bed & Breakfast Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanter Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.