We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina

Save Saved
You added Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12695 Sunshine Coast Hwy. | P.O. Box 213, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Madeira Park
British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We chose this resort to celebrate our fifth-year wedding anniversary. This was our first stay and it was WONDERFUL! Upon arrival, we found that we had been upgraded to a lovely penthouse unit. The fireplace, comfortable bed, soaker jacuzzi, fully outfitted kitchen, and marina view made our celebration so fantastic. Thank you, Ralph, we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay for 5 nights. We booked with Ralph the owner a couple of months before we arrived and he said he did not require a credit card number for the booking as were were coming a long way to stay there and it was our 2nd time there.
We booked a one bedroom suite in the new lodge and Ralph put us into Suite 207. What a great view from the deck. It was just a pity that we had fog most of the days we were there but as it cleared the views were wonderful. Plus it was a pity that the Grasshopper Pub at the top of the driveway had burnt down the week before we arrived.
Ralph we would like to thank you for your help while we stayed in your wonderful Resort.and if we do get back there we would like 207 again....

Room Tip: Book a suite in the new lodge the views are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Our queen suite was very clean and modern with all of the amenities, it was very well appointed and the view of the harbour was amazing. From the fireplace to the huge jetted tub and flat screen television this is a first class resort. We will be booking the suite again in the summer.

Room Tip: The queen suite is excellent, the bed is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife & I took advantage of a coupon for this location for 2 nights this past week & being the late fall season the place was on the quiet side which made it very relaxing. The hosts, Ralph & Silke were very friendly & helpful during our stay. Our suite was a superior one bedroom type with a fabulous view of the marina & inlet below. It was roomy & had a kitchenette. There is no restaurant on site so we took items along with us for breakfast each morning. The closest restaurant - pub recently had a fire so the closest locations currently for food are about a 5 minute drive south to Maderia Park town proper which also has a full service grocery store. We really enjoyed our stay & will stay here again if & when travelling up the Sunshine Coast area again in the future.

Room Tip: We would recommend chosing the superior one bedroom type suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I spent two fabulous evenings at the Sunshine Coast Resort to celebrate my birthday week. I lived on a 46 foot sailboat for 10 years so we knew the location would be wonderful but it far exceeded our expectations! Our suite had a private terrace overlooking the harbor and ocean view. In addition to exploring the island, we spent hours on the balcony mesmerized by the beauty. On our second day, we packed a picnic lunch, rented the resort motor boat and explored the local area -- it was breathtaking! The owner was warm, engaging, and offered suggestions for exploring and dining. He had a wonderful, relaxed manner that let you know he cared for the property and guests. Ralph and his brother were born in Duesseldorf, Germany. They heard a lot of positive things about the Sunshine Coast and that it is the next booming area in respect to real estate. They had a small boat which they took to Pender Harbour to explore. They were both blown away by the beauty of this area and that it is located so close to Vancouver, so in 1993 they purchased it. We highly recommend this resort. Great people and a great find, It is definitely Paradise Found and on our "to return list!"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is the place I will definitely come back again, very good location, large and clean room at reasonable price! There is no restaurant on site, the nearest restaurant is closed for some reasons so you may have to drive a bit far to have something eat.However, the room is equipped with microwave and kitchenware so you can bring food to enjoy at room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely small hotel with friendly service from the owners. They have a variety of room types to suit one's needs, all well-described on their website. All rooms face the harbour, and the view is mesmerizing! Lots of day trips in the area, with an emphasis on BC's natural beauty. There's a shared hot tub and some rooms have their own hot tub. Our room was smaller than it looked in the pics, but it was fine, clean and well-equipped.

Room Tip: The Superior one bedroom was a bit small for our family of four, but we did all fit, and aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina

Address: 12695 Sunshine Coast Hwy. | P.O. Box 213, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel and Marina offers its guests a unique resort experience, with stunning ocean views from every room and every corner of the property. The Resort itself is very intimate with less than 20 accommodations, which allows for careful detail and high quality amenities. Sunshine Coast Resort offers a variety of accommodation styles - from luxurious executive cottages to pet friendly ocean view suites. This is the perfect location for hosting family gatherings, small weddings, or romantic getaways to the Coast.Keep in touch with complimentary wireless high speed internet connections in every room, or getaway from it all and just relax and enjoy the beautiful sunsets from your private deck. Our location is close to shopping and fine dining, and there are plenty of activities and things to do; plus the resort has its own marina which provides a base for all watersport related activities. The feeling of the resort is relaxed, and the location is ideal - right in the center of Pender Harbour, which offers a constantly changing view of Garden Bay, with dozens of multimillion dollar yachts coming and going right before your eyes. It is one of the best places on the Coast for yacht watching, and guaranteed to add a special touch to your Sunshine Coast getaway!Our new Sunshine Coast Executive Cottages have become a hot commodity immediately after adding them to our line up of oceannside accommodations in 2009. Our Oceanfront Superior Suites, Oceanview Rooms and our decadent Executive Penthouse were constructed in 2004 and feature amenities like Jacuzzi soaker tubs, fireplaces,full kitchens and personal BBQ's and large furnished decks with breathtaking ocean views. No matter which room type you favour the most, you will be pleased with the convincing quality of our accommodations, the cleanliness of our rooms and the impeccable service we offer at Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel and Marina. Naturally, Sunshine Coast Resort is your ideal basecamp for all recreational activities on the BC Sunshine Coast. From our fleet of professionally maintained Sunshine Coast Boat Rentals or spectacular marine tours to world renown Princess Louisa Inlet to local Pender Harbour boat tours and professionally guided fishing or sailing charters. From fantastic golfing and world class scuba diving to idyllic ocean kayaking, hiking and mountain biking to horseback riding and lake swimming. Sunshine Coast Resort has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina Madeira Park, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.