We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viverde Hotel Loryma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Viverde Hotel Loryma to your Saves list
Viverde Hotel Loryma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaygiseki Cad., 92. Sk. 1-15 | Turunc, Turunc 48740, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Turunc
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sevenoaks, Kent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cool resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A nice quality hotel in a stunning location. We have just returned from a 10 day break and can't really fault the set up. Staff were really lovely and helpful. The bar and a la carte restaurant were good value even compared to the cheap resort prices but with the added bonus of the amazing views. Without wishing to sound snobby, the other guests all seemed nice - no proliferation of tattoos, boozie lunchtime drinking and loud behaviour. Beds were much better than expected from earlier reviews. Be prepared to pay the 15 TL each way for the taxis into the resort - it is not really practical to walk the steep narrow and busy road

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    59
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
85
69
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just returned from this hotel after spending our first ever holiday in Turkey. Very impressed by the whole experience. The hotel is very classy and peaceful however I do agree with every negative comment listed on other reviews. The apartments are not adequately equipped for self catering. We had a superior apartment which was extremely basic.

The shop is poor and expensive. All this to obviously make you spend money in the restaurant and bars. The walk into town is more than 20 min and on a busy road with no pavements. In the heat of summer the climb back up to the hotel is a killer.

Reception staff were conveniently lacking in English at times. There was no English holiday rep there to help with issues however I have to say the German Reps Dagmar and Ilrika were excellent at solving any problems we had.



Highlight of the holiday is the beach at Amos and swimming in the beautiful sea.

Room Tip: A sea view would have been nice . We did ask when booking but did not get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful views from hotel. Very relaxing environment. Rabbits running around everywhere at night (they like carrots) Also couple in the Ayurveda centre really lovely as was the yoga (Mon, Wed, Fri at 8am-meet at Ayurveda centre) Thought room was lovely and ours was close enough to reception to get wifi. Jacuzzi was nice and doubled as a washing machine at times. The only complaints were that the buffet is expensive if you are self catering. There is not enough fresh food in shop to cater for self catering although since a previous post they have added a small box of fruit and veg. Some meat, fish and chicken wouldn't go amiss. Also service in Al la Carte restaurant wasn't great the evening we went, waiters running around like headless chickens, some of food cold. However I think this may have been a one off as others said it was great and view is lovely. The biggest complaint was the attitude of some of the reception staff. I have read this in previous reviews, some have very limited English, the younger turkish woman on reception that you are directed to is really rude and condescending. If you stand your ground, the German people in charge seem firm but efficient. It is a shame as one member of staff can be enough to set a really bad tone for the hotel particularly at a vital place such as reception.
Other than this fantastic place. Cleaning ladies deserve a quick mention, really friendly and efficient and did a fantastic job.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We only stayed 3 nights and when we woke up on the last day we found our kids bedroom was flooded from a leak from the bathroom.

Another guest also told me they had a similar problem.

However despite this I would give it 4 stars as the view is amazing, the accommodation really good spec (we changed it to superior because of the reviews on trip adviser), the food was good and the food and drink prices comparable to other restaurants in the area.

The highlight of the holiday was eating at the hotel a la carte restaurant on a table with that view...

If I go back I would just make sure all our stuff was stored 3" above the floor!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just arrived back from 2 week stay at Loryma. Was worried since me and hubby wanted something quietish but still with interesting activities for 3 older children.Resort and village ticked just about every box for an enjoyable holiday for us all!
The extremely efficient Dagmar sorted out the initial hiccup over rooms and ensured we were suitably compensated.
I can only reiterate the review from 'Saintnumberone'.... I don't know who they are but we agree with EVERY comment they make so not going to repeat.Flora and Fauna of area absolutely spectacular,Hibiscus, orange ,lime,lemon trees,blue tailed lizards and butterflies like bats!
Self-catering kitchen area a bit sparse e.g. need more cooking utensils/scissors and an oven(only microwave and 2 hob)However eating out quite reasonable so this was not a big problem.If planning to stay by pool all day,need to 'claim' sunbeds early in morning.
Couple running Ayurveda centre had a wonderful manner in encouraging you about health/yoga etc,in fact whole resort ethos in regards to this was just lovely to be part of.
Did half-day Kayaking...super family experience(slightly pricey at £35 pp)Also all 5 went for Turkish bath at Hotel My Meric near Migros supermarket.Loved it,they also picked us(5) up from Loryma and returned all for £60!
Never tired of the 360 degree view and all the staff in Loryma made it a most memorable holiday.Don't usually go back anywhere twice even when great....but Loryma could be the exception!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wow!!!! What a beautiful setting, views are breathtaking. Family of 4 arrived approximately 3.30am by private transfer recommend jm travel in resort contact@jmturkey.com £110 return 1 hour 30mins in a mini bus for 4 of us. Reception were very courteous all throughout our stay, in fact all colleagues in the resort were faultless from the cleaning ladies who left ornate designs with the bedding and towels, mini mart ladies and the colleagues in the restaurants who are eager to please and in particular the pool bar guys and oxygen bar team who never fail to smile and again aim to please despite working extremely long arduous shifts in draining heat conditions. We stayed in late July for 10 nights self catering. Room was comfortable with every you need stayed in the 1 bed superior deluxe would recommend the 2 bed for privacy and will book this next time I go. Shuttle bus was a bit hectic but would do a number of runs if needs be and yes some of our foreign cousins are not as courteous with queue management as us in the UK. Food in hotel is very good, pool bar a la carte menu decent value though breakfast at £9 and evening meal at £17 a bit steep. You can comfortably eat with a couple of drinks each for 4 for under £40 in the resort. 2 Pools but we preferred the indoor pool, too hot for football or tennis though did indulge in table tennis. Climbing Wall for the energetic and teens, and loads of activities ie yoga, aqua aerobics, samba night on saturday. No entertainment of an evening as such other than sat salsa, though oxygen bar plays music and is quite enchanting chilling under the stars on hammocks the big cushions or at your table with waiter service. Love the fact you dont need money just your hotel card and settle up whenever you wish with a rolling tab on every receipt. Didnt try out any trips through the hotel think the value is with the travel agents in the village or direct from the harbour for boat trips. Do not miss out on the 5 bay boat trips probably the best value for money trip we have ever had. Walk into resort would be a bit hairy due to traffic on road but local taxis only 15TL if you miss the shuttle or are out of an evening> Turunc is a perfect resort picturesque, serene, quiet and the people really are so friendly, made lots of friends in the restaurants and bars everyone is happy to have a chat with none of the hassle you experience in Marmaris or Icemeler. Word of warning Dalaman Airport is a right royal rip off £13 for 4 cans of coca cola £11 for a McDonalds meal,subway meal or KFC meal. 4.5TL for a small bottle of water which is only 0.25TL in a shop in Turunc.

Room Tip: 2 bed superior for a family of 4 with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Such a shame: lovely spot above lovely town on south Aegean coast. However, staff totally unable to take appropriate action when room allocation was not as per booking (via Travel Republic, who btw are available only M-F office hours & have no direct email - not helpful if you arrive on a Saturday). Told repeatedly by staff that the issue was not their fault - and that may be true but it's an attitude & approach that leaves guest high & dry. No other rooms (ok they're fully booked) & no offer of a refund (not ok) - nor alternative compensation (say comping one of the expensive activities I've booked here & for which they charge London prices). Told repeatedly they couldn't get thru to booking co - down to me to chase at every stage, and ultimately via my own efforts refunded an insulting total of £20 by Travel Republic (considerably less than the cost of my many calls to resolve the matter, let alone the difference in rates). So I'm left with a seriously bad taste, compensation to pursue when I get home & my one holiday this year totally spoiled. Reduced to tears after 4 days of frustration. Loryma hasn't even made a gesture. Turunc is great btw - will try the Hotel Turunc next time w/private beach on the harbour.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viverde Hotel Loryma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viverde Hotel Loryma

Address: Kaygiseki Cad., 92. Sk. 1-15 | Turunc, Turunc 48740, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turunc
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Turunc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viverde Hotel Loryma 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inner complex offers guests an indoor pool with a countercurrent system, a spa pool, a sauna and medical care. Furthermore, there is a gym and tennis courts as well as a climbing wall and abseiling equipment available. The younger guests will enjoy the swimming pool with paddling area, a playground, a children's house, a kids' club, a games room and a petting zoo with many animals. The babysitting service may be used on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Viverde Hotel Loryma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loryma Hotel Turunc
Loryma Resort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viverde Hotel Loryma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.