We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay in Pleasant Surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barbaros Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Barbaros Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Barbaros Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Cad. 21. Sok. No:7, Turunc, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Turunc B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay in Pleasant Surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location towards the end of the beach, quiet and with excellent views across the bay. The rooms are quite small, but very clean - the maid was continually mopping and sweeping to ensure this. Quite a few steps to negotiate to the upper floors, but that is expected in smaller hotels. Excellent bar and terrace where drinks and meals are served by the friendly staff. The town, with its bars and restaurants is only 5-10 minutes walk along the promenade, with plenty of choice when you get there. Nothing negative to report so I would thoroughly recommend the Barbaros Beach Hotel if you are condiering a holiday in Turunc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    4
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
34
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

It was the sweetest hotel that i've ever been to in Turkey. Me and my musband never felt a lonely couple. The owner and his wife made us very comfortable like at home. They took care of everything whatever we need. The hotel was very clean and the foods were good. Turunc is one of the best bay in Marmaris. We enjoyed so much!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This, My first visit to both Turunc' and this small hotel and I would most certainly return.
The hotel is a small unpretentious place with lovely rooms (some with sea views) simple but tastey meals, which I really enjoyed.Guests are treated like family by Tanju. Ercan (and his beautiful wife, Lena) Easy access to the beach with dedicated loungers and a short walk to the sea front restaurants, town centre and small harbour, with regular sea "taxis" to other resorts.
The hotel will also arrange gullet day trips (not to be missed) along with other activities.
If you are not looking for high rise, wall to wall bouncing sound then Turunc' and the "Barbaros Beach" will send you back home highly satisfied

Room Tip: I had a first floor sea view room which I would book again
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel at 2am,we were told that our room was not ready and we would have to stay at the aparthotel in the village for the first night.Next morning we were given the choice to stay there or move to the main hotel.We decided to stay in the aparthotel and are glad we did.the room was great (one bedroom,lounge with 2sofa beds,kitchen and bathroom).Large balcony.Rooms very clean.The owner, his wife and staff were very friendly and couldn,t do enough for us,made us feel very welcome and gave us a good choice for breakfast.would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone.It also has a nice pool and is close to all the shops and restaurants in the village and only a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have just spent a fantastic two week break at this 3 Star Hotel on the beach, in a beautiful location in Turunc with easy accessibility by water taxi to other beautiful locations in the area. Plenty of excellent restaurants and bars close by without disturbing the peace The young owners and staff are absolutely great,very friendly and so much fun, they will accommodate you for anything you require, Hotel is spotless, food good, rooms clean and I would be happy to recommend the hotel to anyone. I had an absolutey fab time.
Maggie from Kent

Room Tip: Sea View is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Friendly little hotel in a perfect position to make the most of this beautiful bay.Clean,reasonably sized rooms,get a balcony its worth the extra cost for the veiw.The food was good considering the cost of the holiday,but amazing restaurants all within a short walk of the hotel.If you want a quiet relaxing stay for very little cost you cant go wrong with this lovely little hotel.

Room Tip: Get a balcony sea veiw!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just returned from this lovely family run hotel , its in a great location right on the beach, the staff go out there way to please , watch out for Tanju hes a great entertainer, my first time in Turkey , and i picked the perfect place,sea view rooms have a top view and the hotel is spotless, swimming pool faces the sea and the sea is clear and clean, run by a lovely couple thanks for being great hosts .and i shall be going back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barbaros Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbaros Beach Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. 21. Sok. No:7, Turunc, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Turunc
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barbaros Beach Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barbaros Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Barbaros Beach Hotel details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

If you own or manage Barbaros Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.