We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bondjuk restaurant

Bondjuk restaurant
merkez mah.Cumhuriyet Caddesi no:12, Turunc 48740, Turkey
902524767430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Turunc
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We only discovered Bondjuk towards the end of our visit but we rated it one of the two best restaurants we ate in. The service was good and so was the food - especially the salad which has been mentioned in previous reviews. Sadly they were fully booked the next time we tried to go, and I think reservation is probably a good idea especially if you want to sit on the terrace.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    16
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham
2 reviews
“Always a delight - my favourite restaurant in Turunc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been visiting Turunc now for many years and always look forward to returning to Bondjuk. It is, by far my favourite restaurant in Turunc & is head & shoulders above the other restaurants in the village, although many are very good.
The menu offers a mixture of tradiional Turkish cuisine as well as excellent steaks and fresh caught fish.
Its interesting to note some of the earlier comments on slow service - I have never found this to be the case, but instead, the very friendly staff are inobstrusive and knowledgeable and provide unhurried service that allows you to enjoy your meal at a leisurely pace. The complementary appetisers and desserts are a particularly nice touch. In all the years that I have been going to Bondjuk, I have never been served the same dessert twice!
I thoroughly recommend the slow cooked shoulder of lamb, it has to be ordered 24 hours in advance and serves 2 people, the casseroles & speciality kebabs are also absolutely delicious.
Front of house waiter, Jimi, is very charming and Umut, the chef always makes a point of coming out to talk to diners at the end of service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Best place to eat nice people friendy just try and you ll be enjoing ofcourse the salad was amazing secret recipe from family ...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We enjoyed our meal here. Staff were helpful, but they did forget our second round of drinks.we have been coming to Turunc for 17years although not every year, and Bonduk has always been my favourite place, but as another reviewer said, Ulmut is not quite as talented a chef as his dad, but keep at it Ulmut and you will get there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food Service a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

As the title says....Food very good, went twice. Service very friendly, just need more staff for when they are busy....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bondjuk restaurant also viewed

Turunc, Mugla Province
Turunc, Mugla Province
 
Turunc, Mugla Province
Turunc, Mugla Province
 

Been to Bondjuk restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bondjuk restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.