We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Villa Botanika to your Saves list.
Villa Botanika - a luxury villa in a beautiful location
Villa Botanika - a luxury villa in a beautiful location
Villa Botanika - a luxury villa in a beautiful location
Open Plan Kitchen with everything you need including an iced water machine
Dining Area with fantastic views
Lounge Area with views of the sea
Large Games Room with TV DVD, Table Tennis and shower room and access to the garden
Turunc
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yvonne m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday at villa Botanika”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Have just returned from a fabulous holiday at Villa Botanika. The villa was very spacious for our party of 8 and would have comfortably accommodated a larger group. The bedrooms were all large with very efficient air conditioning units in each .There was plenty of bathrooms and showers however more than a couple of people could not run showers at the same time or there would be less water.

There were plenty of sunloungers around the pool and a choice of being in the sun or the shade. The pool was slightly bigger than we had thought from the photographs and very enjoyable for a refreshing dip.
The villa is in a good location about a 15/20 minute walk from the centre /beach of Turunc with views to the sea at the front and the pine covered hills behind. There are plenty of restaurants in Turunc and the food was excellent in them all. We stayed in one night and had two lovely cassaroles in earthenware pots delivered to the villa from the local supermarket with some rice and salad followed by lovely chocolate pancakes for dessert.
Alpina travel were most helpful and always on hand if there was any problems and would organise trips etc. We booked a boat trip for the day and had a fun , lazy time sailing to littlle coves ,snorkling in the crystal clear water and having a barbeque lunch on board .
Would recommend villa Botanika and Turunc for a relaxing and quiet holiday in a friendly resort

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peter T
Woodford Green, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Probably the nicest villa's within the resort. Views from all over the villa are fantastic. The villa is well equipped with the usual uk type facilities. All the rooms have air conditioning and it's decorated to a high standard.

Would definitely recommend this, we have been to other villa's in the past but this has been the best. Would easily cater for 10 people without feeling pushed for space.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tinad20
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The accommodation couldn't have been better, spacious, clean and more than accommodated our group of ten whose ages ranged from 20 months to 72 years!! The location was great for us as the views were fantastic and we liked being near the hills, away from the centre of Turunc. The resort itself was great with enough for all o us. The agents couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Overall a fantastic holiday enjoyed by all of the group.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: cleanliness and modern
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
rjrob43
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa Botanika from the 10th of September for a week. Our party consisted of 8 adults and we all found the Villa to be very spacious and tastefully decorated.

There were 3 beds that were not even used. The Villa has everything one could want for a holiday of this type. It is well situated in a quiet part of Turunc but well within walking distance of the beach and numerous bars and restaurants.

The transfer from the airport was all arranged and the agent was always available should we need him.

The owners had excellent communication throughout the booking procedure and I would recommend this Villa highly.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LukeSteph...
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Villa + Beautiful Location + Lovely people = Brilliant Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in April 2010

This was my third visit to Villa Botanika and I can't wait to go again!

The Villa is lovely. It's relatively new, and it comes with everything that we needed to have a great, hassle free holiday. It is found at the back of Turunc, well within strolling distance to the quiet, friendly highstreet area of the old village. Villa Botanika feels homely and cosy inside, despite its big size.

Turunc is located far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Marmaris, but close enough to catch a cheap lift into the city whenever it's needed - travelling by water taxi was fun and provided some beautiful views along the way. I spent a night out in Marmaris too which was good fun.

There were plenty of things to do in and around the area when we weren't to busy basking in the hot sun. I found it really enjoyable just to laze around the private pool all day and have a BBQ in the evening.

The people of Turunc are great. They are generally kind, helpful people (and they all speak pretty good English which is handy!).

I'm looking forward to staying in the villa again next year.

Luke

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The villa, the people, and the location it was all great!
Liked least: I have no complaints!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
andygorto...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house. Very large. Nice Pool. Great town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

We're a very big family. There are two adults and 5 children, so it's vital that we get a big house. This house is huge. So big in fact that we didn't use all of the rooms in it. The air con works, so we were cool, even when it was 42 degrees outside. Great views of the town and the Med from our balcony. A proper kitchen that's big enough to cook in. Good sized bedrooms. It was perfect. Town also lovely. People friendly without being overbearing. Hire a boat for the day to take you round the coast. It's worth it. As proof of the pudding, we are going again this year.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Avril0905
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Booked last year and immediately booked for this year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Went ot Villa Botanika in June 10 and liked it so much that we booked immediately for this Year (Jun 11). had a brillant time again and cpuldn't fault it. There is a shortcut to town immediately beside the villa (bit steep but worth it) and over the wee bridge at the bottom (take a torch with you for the climb back up). If I am going back to Turunc next year I will be booking Villa Botanika again. This year the gazebo area was updated along with repalcing the grass with paving - looked really good.

It was just the 2 of us that went but I like the space and having my own pool. Booked the boat trip again with Ali and his team, peaceful day and great value. Also booked the quad/bugg rides - great fun but very dirty - take a change of clothes with you. If you need to go to Mararmis/Icmeler you can go by Dolmus (wee bus) or take a return trip by water ferry (cheaper this way 30lira)

Best regards
Avril

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$171
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Shirley S
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing