We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and friendly, staff and facilities xcellant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sen Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sen Apartments to your Saves list
Sen Apartments
Golyeri Mevki, Turunc, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very warm and friendly, staff and facilities xcellant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I spent the first 2 weeks of sept last year (2011) at the Sen. My parents have stayed there every sept for the past 10 years and after a lot of nagging from them, I went with them... They are there again this year without me and I am SO jealous!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just returned from another fabulous time in Turunc and our 3rd visit to the Sen, from arriving at 3am until we left after a 2 week stay Leon, Ed, and all the staff could not do enough to make our stay great, okay the accommodation isn,t 5* (although immaculately clean)but you do get 5* service, have to mention Jaffa the chef for his fab food, it has to be the best restaurant in Turunc, the food is amazing.Can,t wait to return, missing everyone already.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

just come back from three weeks holiday at the sen apartments.We had agreat time.The staff here are lovelly, and the aparments are very good.Jaffa cooks beautifull food there is just too much of it. You need to have a very good appetite to do them justice.We are going back in september and cant wait. Turunc is great place to holiday,quiet but plenty to do and see.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Returned to the Sen again this year to a warm welcome from Leon and all his staff. we ate a wonderful meal beneath the olive trees and renewed old friendships. This place is truly paradise and if you go to Turunc visit the Sen you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Please note that I have not stayed in the apartments so I am reviewing the restaurant only.
The Sen (pronounced Shen) restaurant lies just off the main street of Turunc and is truely a hidden gem of a restaurant.
The food at the Sen is absolutely fantastic from the BBQ night to traditional Turkish dishes to the best steaks I have ever had the fortune to eat. The chef, Jaffa (sorry don't know how to spell his name!), is an extremely talented cook who never fails to impress with both the quality and the presentation of his food. AT LEAST two visits to the restaurant during your holiday are necessary in order to enjoy both his perfectly cooked steaks and his famous kleftiko which really must be tried to be believed, the most tender of lamb just falls from the bone due to the slow cooking process and the flavour of every bite is incredible.
The restaurant manager, Leon, ensures visitors are always welcomed in a warm and friendly way and will take time to chat and will assist you with advice and information on the local area. The rest of the staff are just as friendly and their service is impeccable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just back from two weeks at the Sen. We have been to Turunc before but this was the first time we have stayed at the hotel. It is in a great location at the end of the village and only minutes from the sea. We normally eat out but the food at the Sen cannot be bettered. The Chef Jaffa is a wizard and makes the best steaks and kleftico we have ever eaten. The manager, Leon, speaks excellent English and for him nothing is too much trouble. Very good rates. Highly recommended for couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Third and fourth floors have best sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Have just had another great three weeks at the sen.If you want 5 star pay 5 star prices. The sen is a good budget hotel clean good food and good staff.Thats why people return year after year to the sen.
We will return next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sen Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sen Apartments

Address: Golyeri Mevki, Turunc, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Turunc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sen Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sen Apartments Hotel Turunc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sen Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.