We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok nothing to write home about” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bettystown Court Conference & Leisure Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bettystown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bettystown Court Conference & Leisure Hotel
Save
You added Bettystown Court Conference & Leisure Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bettystown, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bettystown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011 via mobile

Food ok. Leisure centre nice but I dont like the way you have to walk by reception to access facilities.... Broadband access not good even though advertised wifi. Our deal came with dinner on one night which was not good. Included dinner packages are completely different from the menu on offer in bar and had to wait for nearly an hour by which time we had got fed up. Disappointing?!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    35
    31
    27
    47
See reviews for
97
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Would not advise anyone to stay in this hotel. Rooms are poorly presented with dodgy plastering over damaged walls. Toilet would not flush, sink was slow (?blocked) to empty, curtain rail was hanging off the wall. At Dinner the £5 extra for the steak was not worth it, steak was very tough. At night children were running around the corridors to 2am apparently unsupervised by parents. Staff were very friendly but I was left with the overall impression of a failing hotel, not being managed properly and certainly no-one spending money to ensure the rooms were being maintained. A long way short of 4 stars.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

after my stay i felt it essential to write a review,after our arrival on monday morning,our stay just went down hill.myself and my daughter had dinner in the bar,we were led to a table were we had to step over the last customers mess on the floor, after receiving our starters which were cold and tasteless we waited an additional 20 mins before our mains came out .and if i am being honest a teenager would have presented and cooked better!after complaining to the restaurant manager i was offered a complimentary drink,but expected to pay, not exactly what you call customer service.now to the rooms cracked sink, walls painted with a throwl four channels on the t.v., no wi-fi. overall the staff were pleasant but over staffed so don't expect the personal touch, i'd rather have gone camping.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Down
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

OK not 4 star but we had a comfortable stay in this definitely family oriented hotel, and it was great value for the price. It was good for us to be in a place with lots of other families with younger children. The kids enjoyed it and we adults did too . I get a distinct taste of "seen and not heard" from some of the reviewers. Possibly NOT the place to go if you don't have children and don't want to see them, but I saw no out of control kids there. We are just back yesterday and we did not smell the awful smell people talk about. We enjoyed the pool which I think had a great design for kids. Toddlers pools, and a shallow section as well as curving steps down to the main pool.The water certainly is cold getting in, but then its fine. Its not meant to be a bath. (don't forget your swimming caps - €3 each at the hotel) The rooms were comfortable and we had a lovely view over the sea and the mountains. We were on the 3rd floor which has no central stair access, so we had to use the lifts which were busy at times but not overly so. It was a busy hotel and we were glad we paid attention to the notices ref breakfast times as later on Sunday morning there seemed to be a long queue. One complaint would be the bad shower. I thought at first it was water pressure, but hot water pressure from the tap was grand.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

i was planning to stay at this hotel but when i read the reviews i didnt book it online i decided to call in first and have a look.Well wasnt i a lucky boy the place stank from the minute i walked in the door the carpets were all stained the toilets down by the underground car park were revolting.I strolled into the bar for a look at it the tables were scored and stained there was a marlbe table with a large crack in it the seating was covered in food crumbs and stains and the stink was also there and to top it all off the bar man was arguing with a lady as to weather he would honour a gift /food voucher she had presented for payment.I asked how much it was to stay here for one night 149 euro they said this was the fourth different price i had gotten in three days.So if you are thinking of booking this place dont make the same mistake i made trust the reviews this is a real dump

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisburn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

room never hoovered or dusted during the 6 days i was there. had to request towels to be collected on one occasion. lights and shower not working in room, despite several requests for repair. bed clothes never changed in 6 days either. food in restaurant ok. should definitely not be a 4 star.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago and it was great. Returned for a last minute break and found that it's not as good. Hotel bedrooms while spacious, are tired looking. Carpet stained quite badly in some places and lifting at edges. Flattest pillows I have ever seen. Bathroom not too bad but shower head caked with limescale. Food was nothing to write home about and my husband's dinner was cold. Obviously cutting back on costs as they always seemed to be short staffed at breakfast and in the bar, with the staff practically running from one table to the next and the management having to help clear tables etc, brush floor etc, not conducive to a relaxing breakfast to start the day. No longer use tableclothes for dinner and don't produce teaspoons at breakfast. All in all, feel their standards have slipped badly and don't think I would return. This hotel is classed as 4 stars on some sites, and 3 on others. Definitely not 4 star!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bettystown Court Conference & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bettystown Court Conference & Leisure Hotel

Address: Bettystown, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Bettystown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bettystown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bettystown Court Conference & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel has a cool modern feel and offers spectacular value. 120 stylish bedrooms with flat screen TV and duvets. Superb restaurant and bar. Full leisure centre with sauna, steam room, indoor pool, gymnasium, Jacuzzi. Large spa. Only 25 minutes from Dublin Airport - within walking distance of spectacular beach and links golf course. Free parking. Non-smoking rooms. Disabled facilities. Free Kids club available on selected dates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bettystown Court Conference And Leisure Hotel
Bettystown Court Conference Leisure Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bettystown Court Conference & Leisure Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.