We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healy Pass” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Healy Pass

Healy Pass
Crookhaven, Ireland
353-27-50299
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 attractions in Crookhaven
Type: Geologic Formations
Attraction Details
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Healy Pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

it is a long drive, but the view from all angles are amazing. Lot's of sheep, lot's of them. The drive is not easy, but worth it. Just now lookig at some of my pictures from the trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Highlight - Amazing Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Glad we drove the long way through this wonderful spot on Earth. What's not to like ? Sheep - waterfalls - lovely green hills --- Even driving on the wrong side of the road - wrong side of the car - this road was not anymore challenging than any of the other roads I was driving on during my week + trip to Ireland ---- just a fun time. My teenage and adult children were rolling down the windows just to see more and feel this amazing drive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A must for visitors for mind blowing views, the roads r crazy curvy but worthy!
If you're a photographer like me you'll have a photogasm! ;)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very scenic route across the Beara Peninsula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Even though we drove this road on an overcast day, the scenery was still very good. The road itself can be fun too. If you're lucky you may even get to talk to a farmer who is making himself hoarse shouting to his dog on the other side of the valley. We couldn't even see the sheep, let alone the dog.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great view if weather is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A must for any visitor for fantastic views ! Very curvy roads but well worth it. There is a tourist shop at the top and the prices there are slightly cheaper.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Healy Pass also viewed

Macroom, County Cork
Clonakilty, County Cork
 

Been to Healy Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Healy Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Healy Pass to your Saves list