We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera a Chapala No. 7012-A Las P, Las Pintitas, El Salto 45690, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Las Pintitas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Short but comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was visiting friends and need a place for an over night stay, so choose the Hampton since it's a familiar name, and was relatively close to the airport.

The hotel is right off the main highway, so easy to find, just be careful as the exit comes up quickly.

The check in was fast, and pleasant, with very helpful staff. The room was similar to a Hampton Inn room anywhere, which is to say comfortable, clean and very nice bed.

The morning breakfast was adequate with enough selections for a 1-2 day stay. The business center was useful although I did have a bit of a problem with the internet, but that's not unusual in Mexico.

I had not expected to need the shuttle service, but my plans changed, so having it was extremely useful.

Definitely a good hotel for short trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelesoptima, Marketing Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear mpgyvr


We thank you for choosing us as your hotel accommodation and for the time you took to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It´s great to know that you had such a nice experience even your stay was a short one, we offer an apology for the inconvenience that you had with the internet connection, we´re working on this matter so the problema won´t come up again.

We sincerely look forward to serve you on your next trip to Guadalajara.

If you have an additional comment or any question please don´t hesitate to contact us and we will respond immediately.


Sincerely,
Gabriel Aguilera
Optima Hoteles de México
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    75
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
34
20
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel and staff were great, very helpful with clean and very comfortable room. Chili's restaurant on site was fantastic. If your using the shuttle make sure you reserve a seat when checking in, but taxi was only 150p.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Lovely hotel, great value near airport (less than 5 mins). Very clean and comfortable rooms. Slept like a baby in very comfortable bed with nice linens. So convenient, caught the shuttle at 4 in the morning, staff had a 'brown bag' breakfast for us to bring with us. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Will stay here every time I fly in to Guadalajara! Hotel even has an outside pool, bar inside with big screen tv. Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stay Away! – This place will leave you high and dry – They advertise an airport shuttle but it only accommodates 5 people and once it is full that’s it – The airline signs up in advance for their flight crews so the rest of us are out of luck – It is 5 miles to the airport and taxi’s (If you can get one) only take peso’s – I can’t believe this is a Hilton property – Manager Sofia Robles was no help what so ever!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelesoptima, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Bingo52

Thank you for contacting us with details of your stay at the hotel. We very much regret that you did not have a positive experience. I can understand how frustrating and off putting this must have been and I really want to apologize for the inconvenience.

I would like you to know that we offer our shuttle to and from the airport as a complimentary service to all our guests subject to availability of time and space. For your own security and comfort we can not book more than 5/6 people at the same time otherwise we would be compromising to give a service we wouldn`t be able to provide.

If the shuttle van is not available our staff is always ready to help you book a taxi in advance specially if you intend to travel during peak hours.

Once again accept our apologies for the occurred we really value you as a very important guest.

Looking forward to welcome you back, I remain.
.
Sofia Robles
Front Desk Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Airport
gcia.recepcion.hgdl@landus.com.mx
+52 33 3284 3487
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watauga, texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent accomodation and atmosphere. Pricing is very fair for the value recieved. Close to the airport for a quick and pleasant shuttle ride out. Warm and cozy feel, not cold and aloof. Quick attention from the staff for all concerns was very welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Because we wanted to be near the airport for an early flight, we chose to stay here for one night. As suggested in other reviews, it was a 10 minute & $8 taxi ride. Large, clean & comfortable beds & rooms. The staff were friendly & the happy hour was a bonus. There are some local eateries and a small grocery store if you go over the pedestrian overpass. Would have given the full 5 stars if the shuttle & the breakfast started earlier. From the comments from many travelers and from my point of view, the management might wish to consider starting the shuttle service and breakfast an hour earlier to cater to a significant number of visitors. It would be great PR at a relatively small cost which would further appeal to the traveling public!!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on back side of hotel, away from freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

a short ride from the airport .Taxi ride only 180 pesos .check n was pleasant ,room was nice size and clean. quite a bit of English channels. on Wednesdays from 6:30 -7:30 is happy hour they offer food snacks drinks beer etc at no charge.

Room Tip: double check the rate you were quoted and the actual charge on your bill in pesos.there can be some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto

Address: Carretera a Chapala No. 7012-A Las P, Las Pintitas, El Salto 45690, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > El Salto > Las Pintitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Las Pintitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a pleasant trip to Guadalajara on your next visit when you stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Aeropuerto.Guests enjoy complimentary, hot fresh breakast, free airport shuttle and complimentary manager's reception Tuesday and Thursday from 6-7 PM.Our location provides easy access to the city center and all the unique attractions that make Guadalajara a top destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.