We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas gift shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Corner Cupboard

The Corner Cupboard
A19, Birdforth, Easingwold YO61 4NW, England
01845 501495
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Birdforth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Christmas gift shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Lovely place to buy unusual Christmas decorations and gifts. Staff are friendly and helpful. The tea room is highly recommended. We have sampled delicious sandwiches, hot panini's and cream teas. A warm and friendly atmosphere after a cold drive home from York.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    24
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Quaint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have been travelling this road for years and always said we should call here but never have! We did call today and we will certainly call every time we pass now.
We only had 11's but was gorgeous. Home made scone, yorkshire tea bread and cheese and coffee served in true English tea shop style with lovely crockery and afternoon tea style cake stands. Just fab, what I love. See you next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramley, leeds United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place
Beautiful gifts
Food was gorgeous fresh well prepared and generous portions
Highly recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“welcome surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Travelling north from York to Penrith. we came across the corner cupboard and although early we were welcomed and served promptly with excellent food and drink. The setting is excellent and the shop is amazing. Full marks to all concerned. We WILL return

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A total surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We visited her on a Sunday after a drive down some interesting country lanes. The staff fitted a party of six in just like that. The warm drink were all nicely served in proper tea pot etc. The fruit scones with jam and cream are out of this world, but the favourite of my group was the Yorkshire Tea loaf served with cheese. If you are anywhere near you should pop along

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Cupboard also viewed

Easingwold, North Yorkshire
Easingwold, North Yorkshire
 
Easingwold, North Yorkshire
Easingwold, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Corner Cupboard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corner Cupboard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.