We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is a Kibbutz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kibbutz Moran Country Lodging

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kibbutz Moran Country Lodging to your Saves list
Kibbutz Moran Country Lodging
3.0 of 5 Kibbutz   |   Doar Na Beekaat Beit Akerem, Moran, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Burlingame, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What is a Kibbutz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find such warm and friendly people on such beautiful grounds. The rooms were clean and spacious, but the best part was the breakfast. We were greeted each morning by a smiling face telling this is all for you. Fresh bread hand carried from the bakery across the street along with other breads and spreads, including nutella led to fruit and salads, the best taboulli, cheeses, yogurt, eggs and an espresso/coffee machine.

,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Kibbutz Moran was a place that was laid back, in the mountain areas of the Galilee, a place for everyone, had excellent breakfast in the morning (Kosher too), and enough hiking and biking areas to last you for months on end. The manager of the facility, Yossi Abergel was really wonderful to work with, always had a smile to offer, and when asked about the general area, places to visit, things to do, he knew exactly the answers and provide ways to ensure that the places were open and available. The rooms were small, but quaint, had excellent air conditioning, and the bathroom had an excellent shower with plenty of shampoo and soap provided by the Kibbutz. There is a really great swimming pool, which my wife and kids took advantage of while I went out for my bike ride on the roads in and about the Kibbutz. As per the location, it is only 15-20 minutes from Saftat, 35 minutes from Tiberria, and 25 minutes from Nahariaya. Just 10 minutes away is Karimel, which is a city that has restaurants, coffee houses, and just a nice place to hang out. At of all the places I stayed in on my last trip in Israel, I think Kibbutz Moran was the best place and will be one that I return back to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We've been in Moran for 2 nights (5 families).

there was no service what so ever except for emptying out the outdoor trash cans and for the kitchen team. even checkout was done by a drop-box.

it took more then 4 phone calls to get our order right even though we did not change it at all.

The rooms were modest but clean, including a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, tableware dishes, kettle and microwave oven. the sugar and coffee should be replaced more often. towels are small and you have to bring your own pool towels.

A very basic Israeli breakfast was served at the dinning room.

Kibbutz Moran is also situated in a prime location in the Galilee (north of Israel) which makes it a good location for trips to the Golan Heights, the Acre area and the Sea of Galilee.

the pool is nice and has a great view, one of the best reasons for staying here.
the brewery and the bakery are 2 more.

we used the barbeques and had a good quite time. if you are not looking for anything fancy, you can enjoy a vacation here very much, just do not have high expectations

prices are a bit expansive for what you get but we were late to order so we cannot complain to much about this

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at kibbutz Moran for 4 days at the end of may. I came with low expectation as I have vacation around the world and stay at many 5* resorts and the because of how low the prices were. Kibbutz Moran ended up exceeding my expectations.

The grounds were beautiful and extremely scenic, clean and safe.

Rooms were 4 star, clean, had a kitchen, LCD tvs.

The food was great, my girlfriend had dietary restrictions(she's a vegetarian and kosher) and the staff were more than happy to accomadate her and make her own food.

The pool was clean and there were always chairs and clean towels available.

The bar/club on the property was good too, drinks were dirt cheap $3USD for like Jack Daniels, grey goose, you name it too shelf brand. I don't no if this how much alchol is I'm isreal but that is dirt cheaper.

The only bad thing I can say about about my experince is that the kibbutz was far away from anything really at least 30mins.
I also didn't like that on Saturdays everything was closed on the kibbutz besides the restaurant.


Overall:
I highly reccomend Moran for anyone looking to escape and relax.
Amazing Service!
4* Hotel
5* Service

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everyone was so friendly and the kibbutz was so beautiful!! I loved it!' The pool was incredible and the outdoor environment was so nice! It was very clean and the rooms were nice! We stayed there on our birthright trip and it was truly amazing time and location! I highly recommend going there for a great vacation in the outdoors!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've been in Moran for 5 nights (two couples, no children). Yossi and his staff made everything possible to ensure we have a wonderful time in this magical landscape.
The rooms were modest but clean and had everything needed for a country lodging, including a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, tableware dishes, kettle and microwave oven. A full Israeli breakfast was served at the Kibbutz's dinning room. When possible, the breakfast was brought to our rooms by the hospitality staff.
Kibbutz Moran is also situated in a prime location in the Galilee (north of Israel) which makes it an excellent location for trips to the Golan Heights, the Acre area and the Sea of Galilee.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Srrived with a group of friends and stayed for 2 nights. Yossi was very nice and helpful to make sure we were fed, had plenty of towels and an enjoyable experience. The rooms are well kept with a flat screen, kitchenette and futon. The views are also very impressive. If you stay here make sure to experience a sunrise.

Thank you for a great start to our trip!

Room Tip: There are 2 and 3 bedroom rooms. Make sure to request what you need and if you need an early breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kibbutz Moran Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibbutz Moran Country Lodging

Address: Doar Na Beekaat Beit Akerem, Moran, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Moran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Moran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kibbutz Moran Country Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Kibbutz Moran Country Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kibbutz Moran Country Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.