We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most beautiful places on earth, with service to match.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ponta dos Ganchos

Save Saved
You added Ponta dos Ganchos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ponta dos Ganchos
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Elpidio Alves Do Nasimento 104, Governador Celso Ramos, State of Santa Catarina 8819000, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful places on earth, with service to match.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

What can be said of this amazing place. Relaxing, beautiful, serene, tranquil. The staff is attentive, polite and humble. They do things here that rarely happen...they anticipate your needs before you realize what it is you'll need OR want. A truly magical place in one of the most beautiful settings and safest areas in all of Brazil. I will recommend it to everyone I know and will most definitely be back myself!!
Amazing.

Room Tip: The newer private bungalows were our favorite, the architecture on these was more our taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    13
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
236
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Together with my Husband stayed at this wonderful resort. Everything was really great! our room was beautiful, elegant and comfortable! the view was stunning! and a great service. the breakfast really good, with a 10-course menu that changes every day, all very fresh and good! during our stay were in the program of special dinners made ​​by an Italian chef Bernardo Constantine, truly amazing and delicious! a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at Ponta Dos Ganchos for four days - the first leg of our honeymoon, and we loved every bit of it. Here's why:
-The Resort itself is beautiful. Grounds are impeccable, has amazing views, and there are several little areas to just lounge.
-The villas were fantastic. We utilized the hot tub on our deck every day; the beds were perfect; bathrooms/shower/steam room were great.
-Service is excellent. As soon as soon as you leave your room, someone comes in and cleans it up (w/o you noticing of course). They greet you by name when you check in. The beds have different comforters for the day v. night.
-Small touches: Chocolates are left on your nightstand with your initials, my first coffee had my husband and my name in a heart (corny, but cute), and the list goes on.
-Food: The food, which is included, is really great. The breakfast is 10 small courses with breads baked daily, lunch and dinner offer a variety of options that could compete with a very nice restaurant, and pretty much everything I tasted was phenomenal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I love this hotel, its actually one of the nicest hotels I ever stayed in.
Great Service !
Great Food !
Great Rooms !
Nice staff. I landed late in Florianopolis airport but had the driver waiting for me.
Only the next morning I discovered how nice this property is.
will go back anytime

Room Tip: Book the Beyoncé Suite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The resort was definitely the best of where we have stayed in Brasil. The service even comes close to the top Japanese resorts.

Villa was just beautiful with great views, right space, perfectly functioning AC. The cleaning ladies had walkie-talkie, and would immediately leave once you would approach villa.

The food at the restaurant I found to be average in comparison to top resorts in the world, however the Food and Beverages manager is a an amazing woman with high emotional intelligence.

The beach would get crowded at times, however you can still find privacy if desired.

I highly recommend Ponta dos Gonchos, you need to come here in order to understand that not all hotels in Brasil offer such loosy service like in Rio.

Room Tip: I asked for a villa with the best view, and I had it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I stumbled across this resort whilst planning our honeymoon in Brazil.We were looking for a peaceful,romantic experience and after looking at the pictures and reading the reviews we decided that Ponta dos Ganchos was exactly what we were looking for.Nonetheless no pictures or reviews will do this piece of heaven justice. Whether its the exquisite setting, fantastic location or hospitality of the staff our experience was a life changing one indeed. The staff ensures that all requests are met and are constantly up to service. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with a bungalow upgrade and enjoyed the lavish services provided from a heated swimming pool on the terrace, a jacuzzi with a spectacular view and to a sauna.Words aren't enough to describe the beauty of this place or the romantic vibes it sends out. This was definitely the highlight of our honeymoon and worth every penny spent. They were our 2 days in paradise.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the heated swimming pool on the terrace, jacuzzi and Sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel has 25 bungallows separated by the vegetation, all with ocean views. We chose a bungallow with a jacuzzi, and we could bathe while enjoying the sunset. Everything is first class, the food, the service, the architecture.
In my opinion, the best of all is the treatment we receive from the employees, the gardener, the waiters, the chef, the maitre, the masseuses, the receptionists.
You get surprised all the time. I won't tell you so I don't spoil your unforgettable moments.
Time passes fast there, so enjoy the time you stay there and forget the world outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ponta dos Ganchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponta dos Ganchos

Address: Rua Elpidio Alves Do Nasimento 104, Governador Celso Ramos, State of Santa Catarina 8819000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Governador Celso Ramos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Governador Celso Ramos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponta dos Ganchos 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponta dos Ganchos Resort is located on a privately-owned peninsula that juts out from the southern Brazilian coast between picturesque fishing villages, making it one of the most exclusive beach resorts in Brazil. A single hop from São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro or Buenos Aires, this romantic hideaway makes dreams a reality: 25 sophisticated and charming bungalows in perfect harmony with the breathtaking scenery. Here the waters of the Emerald coast meet the lush rainforest vegetation in a dazzling display of colour and light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ponta dos Ganchos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponta Dos Ganchos Hotel Governador Celso Ramos
Ponta Dos Ganchos Brazil/Governador Celso Ramos, Santa Catarina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponta dos Ganchos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.