We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really amazing!!! 5 stars is so few!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ponta dos Ganchos

Save Saved
You added Ponta dos Ganchos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ponta dos Ganchos
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Elpidio Alves Do Nasimento 104, Governador Celso Ramos, State of Santa Catarina 8819000, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Vitoria, ES
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really amazing!!! 5 stars is so few!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We staied just one night for our wedding anniversary date, but everything was amazing! Resort, food, room, service, everything is perfect. We arrived by car and promptly was a person ready to give us instructions and then a "golf car" to let us visit us all the resort, in the meanwhile our room was finishing to be prepared (we arrived at 11am so they let us do early check in without asking).
And once in the room, other surprise...they gave us an upgrade (that too without asking), into the Vila Esmeralda. Wow! Never saw an hotel room like that!
If you can do the Private Celebration too (massage in the room, Champagne and private dinner on the deck of the room...really amazing and so well organized!
Also they advise us that on next day, nobody will enter in our room so we can have a late check out :-)
Last about food: all top class dishes, grilled seafood on Saturday was delicious!
Congratulation to all the staff (Nina, Daniel and Avelino the ones who we had more contact with). Until now, best of all I've been!

Room Tip: We had reserved a Villa for the private celebration but they upgrade us to the Vila Esmeralda that r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    13
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
238
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It had been a long time since I wanted to visit Ponta dos Ganchos Resort!
My husband and I decided to go to celebrate Valentine's Day and it was the best choice!
The service is really perfect, excelent food, landscape is fantastic, the atmosphere is peaceful and quiet, unique and their attention with us was incredible,
We spent 3 days but it was like we had stayed 7 days! We relaxed and enjoyed a lot!
We loved Ponta dos Ganchos Resort and from now on we intend to go back every year, for sure!
Congratulations for all the staff of Ponta dos Ganchos Resort!

Walter e Sonia Paschoal

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

As we are looking for wedding venue options my fiancé and I went to Ponta dos Ganchos since the resort also hosts events. On arrival we were directed by the guard at the gate to call the reception since we did not have an “appointment” nor had be booked a room. After travelling for 50km we were dismissed over the phone by the reception staff while waiting in the car and were not even allowed to enter the premises past the gate. The person I spoke to did not apologize, or offer to book an appointment nor did anyone come up to the gate to greet us, not even knowing we had travelled this far and were planning to host our wedding party at their resort. Completely unacceptable…

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulioJost, Gerente geral at Ponta dos Ganchos, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear customer

First of all we would like to thank you for taking Ponta dos Ganchos into consideration as a place for your wedding.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience, since it was not possible for you to visit the hotel. We truly understand your disappointment, specially after driving many kilometers to reach the resort.
We do have a privacy and security policy, that requires a previous appointment for any not hosted person interested in accessing the resort.
Our guard is oriented to inform at the gate how to contact our office for the necessary appointment, and we do apologize if he was not successful in clearly doing so.
In your case, this appointment would also guarantee full attention from a professional of our sales office, to provide you all the necessary information about events. On a daily basis, our internal team is 100% focused in serving the guests, but I do agree that the person at the reception could have taken one step further offering to schedule your appointment for another day.
Once again I would like to apologize and invite you to visit Ponta dos Ganchos. It would be a pleasure to personally meet and show you the hotel at the same time we discuss the details of your wedding.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I spent a weekend at Ponta dos Ganchos, with my husband in May 2013.
We have had the opportunity to visit great hotels but never had the amazing experience that was the weekend in Ponta dos Ganchos.

impeccable service, wonderful food, a care with guests who made us feel the ones inside the hotel, a fantastic apartment with sea views and exclusive. The timing of the service of the maids was fantastic and despite not seeing them in the apartment had all the care and attention throughout the day.
Every team smiling and kind and caring attitudes that we never had before in another hotel
Congratulations to the team for the great job and keep it up, giving love and affection to the travelers.

Room Tip: choose the apartment overlooking the sea, with swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I went for the third time to Ponta dos Ganchos and we came back decided: we want to go back every year from now on. They're in a nature privileged spot, the views are stunning and the small private island completes the scenery incredibly.
The service is really outstanding and their attention to details is unmatched. They could surprise us again on this third time there.
What we like the most in Ponta dos Ganchos: breakfast! A different and awesome tasting menu for each day - it's very hard to choose one thing to mention here, but we believe the mini croque madame deserves to be featured!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I guess I'm not changing the game here much by adding an excellent rating - but this place was that good it made me want to join trip advisor to say so. Service here is phenomenal and they truly understand the little touches can make the difference. I have never really understood reviews that say you will not want to leave your hotel room - surely you always do? But this was the only place where it made sense. Only the incredible and plentiful food made us do so. If you don't have a good time here you wont anywhere. Truly spectacular and thank you for an amazing time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulioJost, General Manager at Ponta dos Ganchos, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all , thank you for choosing Ponta dos Ganchos .We were all very pleased to read your comments and also to know that our efforts in providing you a nice experience were succesful.
We hope to have you back soon with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is the perfect place to go if you want to just lay back and relax. It does not accept kids, mostly because it's a small resort without a proper space for the young ones to burn their energy. The beach is big enough only so you can lay down on a confortable chair and read looking at the sea. Food is the best part, though. Everything is well prepared, with a special mention to the breakfast degustation menu - just perfect! The staff is also remarkable. The only thing I was sorry for is the fact that the pool and the fitness room do not take advantage of the view from the hotel. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: I would choose a bungalow with a private pool, since the one there is at the hotel is not open to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ponta dos Ganchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponta dos Ganchos

Address: Rua Elpidio Alves Do Nasimento 104, Governador Celso Ramos, State of Santa Catarina 8819000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Governador Celso Ramos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Governador Celso Ramos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponta dos Ganchos 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponta dos Ganchos Resort is located on a privately-owned peninsula that juts out from the southern Brazilian coast between picturesque fishing villages, making it one of the most exclusive beach resorts in Brazil. A single hop from São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro or Buenos Aires, this romantic hideaway makes dreams a reality: 25 sophisticated and charming bungalows in perfect harmony with the breathtaking scenery. Here the waters of the Emerald coast meet the lush rainforest vegetation in a dazzling display of colour and light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ponta dos Ganchos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponta Dos Ganchos Hotel Governador Celso Ramos
Ponta Dos Ganchos Brazil/Governador Celso Ramos, Santa Catarina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponta dos Ganchos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.