We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Cyprus!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain View Hotel & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain View Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mete Adanir Stadyumu | Karaoglanoglu, Agios Georgios 98000, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in Cyprus!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Yes, with my family we agree that the Mountain View Hotel is gorgeous! It was our 3rd hotel in Cyprus, we stayed in bungalow for a week, 3 years ago.
Beautiful place, nice views every morning, good base for visiting this part of Cyprus. Swimming pool- clean and big enough. Very friendly staff, delicious food (plenty of choice, high quality). We had peaceful, unforgotable holidays! Thank you Mountain View!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    74
    20
    13
    4
See reviews for
62
143
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We enjoyed staying at Mountain View a lot. Our room was big, hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was big and tasty. Hotel is quite far from the centre, but we had a car and it was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We arrived around 2.30pm to checkin but they had not received our e mail requesting a twin room, so we sat and had a coffee while one was made up for us. The room is bright and airy with a clean carpet (you would be surprised at the state of some hotel carpets that we have seen!). The bathroom needs some work but as they close for winter soon i think they are going to sort it out. There is a kettle, cups and saucers for your use. The television had a few English channels. On the night we stayed i think that we were the only ones in the main hotel, so we can't complain about noise!! We were the only ones at breakfast so we sat yapping with Sue for ages and ages and ages! She was really nice and i can see why people speak well of her. We had a simple breakfast of cereal and toast as we requested, oh yes my other half did have one of Sues homemade mince pies! We can see why people seem to enjoy their visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor in the hotel building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked our holiday in February 2012 it was a great deal. We arrived at Mountain View Kyrenia in October and stayed there 7 days. The hotel is a family run and we found the staff to be friendly, welcoming and helpful can't do enough for you, The meals were great especially the breakfast buffet eat as much as you like. James works behind the pool bar we found him to be very accommodating. The two dogs are Jungle and Jackson they are a friendly and love to be around people. If you need any help with finding the beach or the local shops on the main road they are always there to oblige you LOL. The bus route is 5 minutes from the hotel which runs every 2-3 minutes.
They also have a restaurant bar down the road which their son's run they made us so welcome and the folks who drink there.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to go to Cyprus on a relaxing holiday or sightseeing.
Thanks Sue and family for making our stay pleasant and we look forward to seeing you all in the near future.
All our love Yvonne, Brenda, Angela and Hope :) Kent Crew xxx
.

Room Tip: Facing the moutains lovely view. A/C in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a holiday at the Mountain View Hotel - we were also there last year - and can honestly say that the hotel, the staff, the food, the accommodation were all superb.

Added to all of these the swimming pool and pool bar are magnificent.

The hotel is family owned and run and Sue and Serdar do everything to make their clients feel individual and they and their staff respond immediately should there be any requests.

We have stayed in the hotel and also in one of the one bedroom villas in the well kept grounds.

Both were excellent and the electric kettle for making a tea or coffee whenever you required one was a welcome and much appreciated feature.

We love this hotel, its location and the people involve and will be returning hopefully on many more occasions.

Well done and many thanks to everyone at The Mountain View.
.

Room Tip: Would recommend all rooms in the hotel but particularly liked the villa in the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had stayed for two weeks in Kyrenia, but due to flight times, we were without accomodation for the last night. Luckily, Lyn, the chap we had booked our accomodation from reccomended and booked us in here. Initialy we were hoping to stay at the Kyrenia accomodation, however our stay at the hotel was the icing on the cake of a perfect holiday.
When we stayed there, (mid Sept) I believe that all the guests were British and it was not at all crowded. There was no problems getting sun beds etc and the pool was not crowded so we found it very relaxing. The pool side bar and restaurant was most definately a bonus and although we only ate simple meals, we never had a bad one.
In the evening we went by taxi to Kyrenia and this only cost about 10 or 20 Lire, which between four of us was cheap and the journey is not too far.
The food and drink bill is run on a tab system that you pay at the end and I was pleasantly suprised at the reasonable prices as there is allways the sneaking suspicion that you will pay through the nose at a hotel. This was not the case.
My only criticisms are that you are not allowed to take food and drink into the room and if you get caught out you get charged? and there are no kettles/tea making facilities in the rooms.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and staff are pleasant and helpful, with no problem too small or large for them to sort out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fifield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is tucked away down a side road but well worth the effort to find, look beyond the odd bit of flaking paint and cracked tile in the rooms/bungalows, the place is clean, food is good and the staff can't do enough for you.

There are two dogs on site who love to be around you, one looks as though it is growling all the time due to an oversized lower jaw but is a big softy, the other Jackson a lovely spaniel, wandered in one day and has stayed ever since, I cab see why, it is that sort of welcoming place that after a few days you are reluctant to leave!

If I go back to that area I would shun more expensive hotels or even similiar priced ones to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the hotel upper floors facing the sea or one of the bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#5 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#2 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
High Life
High Life
#1 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bellapais Monastery Village
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Z
Hotel Club Z
#20 of 25 in Kyrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Hotel & Villas

Address: Mete Adanir Stadyumu | Karaoglanoglu, Agios Georgios 98000, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain View Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain View Hotel is a 3 star family-run holiday hotel located west of Kyrenia. We're just 5 minutes drive from the city center and a few minutes’ walk from the beach. We pride ourselves in being a family-run hotel for over 10 years; our aim is to make our customers always feel at home with us. People prefer our family-style hotel because of the quietness, privacy and friendly environment we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Mountain View Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Hotel And Villas
Mountain View Kyrenia
Hotel Mountain View
Mountain View Hotel & Villas Cyprus/Agios Georgios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain View Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.