We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An idyllic setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Antonio Corfu Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added San Antonio Corfu Resort to your Saves list
San Antonio Corfu Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalami 49083, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An idyllic setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We shall be returning again this year for our fifth visit to Kalami. We particularly like the location, views and facilities at these apartments. The staff are so helpful, courteous and friendly. The apartments are clean and ours was spacious . The views of the bay are unforgettable from the higher rooms as there is the full sweep of the bay. Kalami and Agni also have great restaurants. It is an ideal place for a truly relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: The higher rooms are quieter and have the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    102
    46
    10
    2
See reviews for
95
187
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We loved this place. We got one of the higher rooms which gave us the most amazing view. My partner took advantage of this and proposed over a romantic meal looking out across Kalami bay.

The room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. We enjoyed the bar a little too much at times and got to know other holiday makers. All in all this was a very relaxing and fun stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We booked this holiday through Thomson and visited September 2013 for a week. The apartments are clean and basic as you would expect with most self-catering accommodation in Greece, but beware that not all rooms are refurbished and those that aren't would benefit from an update.
Service-wise you can't fault the staff, they all really get involved and can't do enough for you! Food served in the pool bar and restaurant was lovely, though we only sampled this a couple of times.
The pool areas are well maintained with lovely views but spoilt by loud music. This would be much less of a problem if only one pool had been quiet, offering guests a choice. Also, there are not always enough sunbeds at the top pool thus resulting in people getting up very early to reserve beds! All in all, we had a nice holiday but were not wowed by either the resort or the hotel.
Kalami seems to draw people back year after year and it is undoubtedly charming, very quiet and pretty. We found the tavernas to be disappointing compared to other Greek resorts, this is only our personal opinion but is one of the reasons we won't plan a return trip to Kalami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

As a group of seven returning back to kalami for the 5th year we new it would be a great time. With our ages ranging from 59 to 15 Kalami suits us all!

The hotel staff are all brilliantly helpful and extremely friendly. They never forget a face even if you struggle to remember there's!

The hotel was always clean and tidy with the maids working all day and night, the rooms themselves are gradually being re decorated and basic but have everything you need. Would certainly recommend getting a fan, you can rent one for the duration of your stay from reception. We have always previously had a fan but this year there was air conditioning, however we didn't get on with it so switched back to a fan and was fully refunded.

The hotel is surrounded by amazing views and the neighbouring bays are great places to visit. The local beach is the place to be with crystal clear waters and stunning views and a handful of restaurants just a short walk away.

In the evening the hotel bar provided entertainment most nights from Greek nights to quizzes.

The restaurants within kalami bay are all delicious but the ultimate favourite from our group was Dimitri's Restaurant set on the top headland of the bay. The food was always delicious and you are greeted with a warm welcome every time. Being located on the top of the bay you cannot walk, if you book a table at the hotel reception the restaurant send a car to collect your and will drop you back at the hotel when your are ready all for free!

Dimitri's restaurant is also in partnership with Corfu Horse Riding which is a excellent morning / afternoon out! Having never done anything like that before we were all new and we're not sure what to expect, however on arrival we were greeted and within minutes we were saddled up and ready to go. The horses we well behaved and we were given a lovely tour of the surroundings also. A brilliant place to go for adults and children!

Kalami is the place to be for a totally chilled, relaxing but yet enjoyable holiday!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and already booked for next year.
In short we love this this place ! And very safe for the kids.

So this place is on a hill but then you get great sea views. There is a lift to most floors but you will have some walking to do up and down steps. Personally this place is not suited for the less able when it comes to walking.
When you arrive in the dark you will probably be at the top if the hill depending on room numbers. You go down lots of steps and you will think omg where gave we come to. It's when you get up in the morning and open your shutters on to the balcony the omg will be this place is stunning !

Has two great pools with bars around. The bottom pool is a serious sun trap so beware !
Reception very help full ( we love Gina who works on there ) saying that all the staff are just great.
There is some good entertainment and greek dancing night night not to be missed.
Shop on the complex which is a little expensive compared to built up areas but then it would be.

Lots or tavernas selling good food .
Long pebble beach with clear sea.
Rooms large, and nice but remember as most greek self catering kitchen facilities are limited. This place is no different than any other . Fridge, hot plate and microwave sort of oven for cooking pizza etc. small kitchen area. We had breakfast and lunch in everyday and I cooked for 6 no problem. Ie salad , omelettes etc etc, nothing to complex.

If you want a place that you can stay in resort this is the place. If you like to travel around and see the sights you will need a car as this place is remote.

You can hire boats from the hotel at a competitive price also.

We found thus hotel us full if repeat customers and books up very early.

10/10

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view however it's a fair walk down to the beach then
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

visited Kalami late September. Apartments were as described, a little basic but clean and spacious. The only thing we cooked was coffee! Fantastic views and great to wake up to such lovely scenery. We walked a lot, with a late breakfast on the beach wherever we ended up!
Tavenas were very good and reasonably priced. The water taxi (free) to Agni Bay tavenas was a pleasant change and again the restaurants were very good. Excellent great night to end the season at Joseph's!
Pool areas good and friendly staff.
Loved the area/food/people and a great base.

Room Tip: Top floors if you are able to manage stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed for a week after researching it on here extensively.

The coach transfer didn't seem very long at all but perhaps thats because we went late in the year. Almost their last week actually which was good in that it was quiet but it meant that some of the restaurants that I had looked forward to going to from reviews on here were closed. We did manage to go the "Dimitri's" last night of being open before closing. Have a very nice meal there with the guitar and accordian playing. The White House was open and we had a meal there too. Food at the Asonitis was fair too and we ate down in Cocktails and Dreams a couple of times.

There are only two little supermarkets in the village and again as end of season the stock was very low. I did manage to cook a couple of times by making pasta dishes considering this and the fact that the rooms have one hotplate and not many cooking utensils. A wooden spoon I would think was a basic item that was not provided in our studio. We felt things in the shop were expensive too except for the wine at about 5 euros for about 2 litres and was actually as someone else has said very palatable.

We walked out of the entrance and turned left walking over the headland on a coastal path to the Kerisa Tavern for lunch. This was right on the beach as are many Tavernas in the coves with little jettys out for you to tie your boat up... we were thinking about hiring a boat all week and it is my regret that we didn't as the weather was perfect for it, not much wind, calm water and warm sun all week. It was about 90 euros and we had never done it before so we were a bit nervous even though apparenty about 90% of people have never used a boat before and even some owners of one in a little harbour said we would be fine if we did.

We loved the top pool but the bar up there was closed. This was a bit dissapointing but we got over it as our room was high up and therefore nearby so we took our own lunch and drinks out every day. Most of the time we were the only couple up there, bit like our private pool! There are signs saying you can't do this but as the bar was closed we couldn't get lunch up there so they can't complain really. Was cheaper for us! especially with the supermarket wine.

We caught the local bus to Corfu Town and it was only about 3 euros. Lovely day and we would go again. The old town part is lots of narrow streets, beautiful old buildings, washing across from building to building, quaint shops. Very like Italy. Tons cheaper that any of the Thomson trips there, I think they were about 23 euros? We would have gone on the Paleokastritsa Thomson tour as we were not confident in hiring a car, but that couldn't go ahead because there were not enough people.

We didn't visit Agni to sample the restaurants etc there in the evening via the water taxi as again this service had stopped.

All in all we had a really lovely week. We would go again. I would like one of the refurbished rooms next time. Not sure we would go so late. Kalami shuts up too early in my opinion. The weather was still beautiful but the flights stop apparently. They could extend their season most definately. We went on 18th October.

Tips. Take beach shoes for the stones and very strong mossie repellent....... and maybe a wooden spoon!!

Room Tip: We liked the top being convenient for the top pool and great view. Also all the steps kept the calo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Antonio Corfu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Corfu Resort

Address: Kalami 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kalami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Corfu Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the gentle slopes of Kalami Bay, between centuries old olive groves, San Antonio Corfu Resort impresses with its' magnificent views over the sea and the small fishing village. Right across the bay, lays Gerald Durrell's white house by the sea and at the foothills of the resort a stone pebbled beach with crystal clear water suggests plenty of quality time under the sun. The typically Mediterranean architecture and the amphitheatrically set room blocks ensure a small village-style setting with nothing to obstruct the ever-present views. The spacious rooms have large balconies, unpretentious design and every facility needed for a carefree summer holiday by the sea. Right at the middle level of the resort, lays one of the most stunning swimming pools on the island, hanging over the majestic bay. An ideal hotspot not only for swimming and sunbathing during the day but for sipping a cool cocktail from the cozy bar during the evening under the clear moonlight. The San Antonio Resort's restaurant offers its culinary treats next to a second swimming pool at the foot of the olive grove, next to the bay. A warm "kalimera" from our passionate local staff welcomes you to the extensive breakfast buffet served daily full of fresh produce from the Corfiot land and everything needed for one to start a great day on the island. The menus for lunch and dinner include healthy Mediterranean delicacies and superb Corfiot specialties with a twist of creativity by our chefs. The new Beach Bar-Restaurant is the ideal choice for bathers, as it offers the most refreshing drinks, various tasty snacks and light meals right on the beach. As the sun goes down, music enlivens the senses with live events organized by the hotel for its discerning guests. For those more active, the hotel beach offers water sports possibilities like water-skiing, paragliding, fun rings, banana rides, canoeing and sea cycling, but if you just want to find your own personal corner on a secluded beach or simply spend the day at the sea there is nothing like hiring a motor boat for yourself from the bay and make your own exploration. Our fully informed reception or service personnel will be glad to assist with ideas, options plus their valuable local information and suggestions. A short ride away lays the bustling little town of Kassiopi, a vibrant cosmopolitan hotspot for shopping, traditional restaurants and a healthy nightlife for all ages. San Antonio Corfu resort is perfectly located to take advantage of what the whole island of Corfu has to offer. Distance from Corfu town, the port and Corfu's international airport is just 32 km (transfer time approx. 45 minutes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your San Antonio Corfu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Asonitis Apartments Kalami
Adonis Asonitis Apartments Hotel Kalami
San Antonio Corfu Resort Kalami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Antonio Corfu Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.