We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Antonio Corfu Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added San Antonio Corfu Resort to your Saves list
San Antonio Corfu Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalami 49083, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great staff, warm welcome, lovely bay, nice eateries. A special place filled with special people, for me, perfect. Whilst the accomodation is basic, it is always exceptionally clean, the views from the balconies are exceptional, the environment is relaxed and happy. I have returned to kalami with my children for the last 10 years for our annual holiday. Our boys are now 16 and 17, and they still adore it, as we do. We wouldn't consider anywhere else as such a home from home. I can't recommend it enough if you are looking for a small, family friendly, relaxed, charming, and welcoming holiday. You are greeted as an old friend whether its your 1st visit, or your 20th!

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views over the bay. If you have difficulty walking ask for a lower floor, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    103
    46
    10
    2
See reviews for
95
191
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We first tried to get in here a few years ago but it was fully booked even although it was out of season. So, now we book a YEAR ahead each time! What makes it so special? The views and the village are a big part, but it is the people that make it. It just feels like we are going home each time we go there, catching up with friends. This is a simply stunning place if you want a quiet relaxing holiday away from the lager filled bars of the popular resorts. Just don't tell too many people or we will need to book two years in advance. See you all in Cocktail & Dreams later this year

Room Tip: Go for height, the views are worth it, and the climb will keep you fit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster england
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Were OFF back to Our Precious Kalami Again. Been going now for over 15 years. Its Simply Magical. The Whole experiance. Small but perfectly Formed (Not Me!) THe Village. The people are all Good Friends,amaing! No Names No Pack drill!!!
Were Off in June and September. The Adonis is Perfect for us. Were on The Lower Level NOW. Started Off Higher Up ,The Veiw is magnificant. Im'e celebrating my 70th Birthday this MAY. So Not Too many steps .Level 2 For us.
Looking forward to seeing EVERYONE!!! Stand By Cocktails & Dreams! This is what DREAMS are made Of. See You ALL SOON.
I nearly Forgot, KALAMI and The A&A are SPECIAL.Don't JUST DREAM! DO IT!! Woodie & Dee

Room Tip: Just keep Looking at THE VEIW!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I know its a bit belated but I just felt I needed to write about how wonderful this place is,from the staff who are all so friendly they make you feel like family to the beutiful location of Kalami. My partner and I have been coming hear for our two weeks of heaven since 2008 and we just never get bored of the place.It is so relaxing and laid back that you can just switch off and unwind.
There's two pools,one down at the main bar and another top pool which also has a small bar serving drinks and snacks but also has fantastic views of the bay.
The apartments are clean and comfortable,some have been refurbished to a high standard which makes a mockery of only a 2 star rating. Due to water damage to our apartment last year after a heavy storm we were upgraded to one of these apartments,thanks Gina.
There are three tavernas on the beach,all of which serve lovely food and being only yards from the sea are very Shirley Valentine.There's also DimitrisTaverna up on the main coast road which is a favourite of ours,they will come and pick you up/drop you off.The bar at the A&A Cocktail and Dreams also serves good food,the stifado is to die for,and is a bit cheaper than the other tavernas.
Yes it might be slighty more expensive here than in the bigger resorts but its worth that little extra for the beautiful setting.If you want hectic nightlife with lots of bars and clubs then look elsewhere but if you want a relaxing holiday in a wonderful location with staff that treat you like friends then come to Kalami and the A&A. And yes we've already booked for september 2013

Room Tip: Apartments in block 4 are only a short walk from the top pool and have great views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhithe
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

excellant stay in may 2010 total chilled resort sun sand what more could you want oh and lovely food at tommys bar back early sept 2013 bring it on great bus service at top of the road good sunbathing at both bars great entertainment most nights so what if the singing is loud your on holiday so enjoy it live a little

Room Tip: whos worried about sleep have another beer rocking joe will be back in kalami 09/092013 cant wait
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Thanks for the the previous reveiws, the reason that we booked, and enjoyed our stay very much
Some morer tips, from a 50 yr old.
Nice views from all rooms.
Very quite in October , but you sit at the best seats, some resturants closing
Great staff.
Take your own filter coffee and cafatiere.
Unlike Jafakaru I would not entertain staying at Sidari.
Sea still warm and the thunderstoms entertaining.
Average cost for evening dinner for 2 with half a caraf and being conservative is 40 euros

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goole
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed for 1 week ( last minute booking) room had one door (as opposed to a door in then a separate door to a veranda) which meant that there was no through draft and if we sat outside we were on the public corridor. Like sitting in the street! Some of the rooms were wonderful with great views we were unlucky! Seems there's a regular crowd who email in advance to get the best rooms. The young lad who works there got out attention with an 'oi' and a whistle (like calling a dog) and nearly refused to help me with my bags- he dumped the bag outside saying it wasn't heavy then walked away saying he'd been Woking since 11 and he'd end up in hospital if he carried everyone's bag! The supermarkets were expensive and had very little choice so making it more likely to eat out. Three main restaurants all of a muchness, preferred Thomas' with the White House being a let down. Great bay, great boat, great overspend! Prefer Sidari or kassiopi!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to San Antonio Corfu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Corfu Resort

Address: Kalami 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kalami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Corfu Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the gentle slopes of Kalami Bay, between centuries old olive groves, San Antonio Corfu Resort impresses with its' magnificent views over the sea and the small fishing village. Right across the bay, lays Gerald Durrell's white house by the sea and at the foothills of the resort a stone pebbled beach with crystal clear water suggests plenty of quality time under the sun. The typically Mediterranean architecture and the amphitheatrically set room blocks ensure a small village-style setting with nothing to obstruct the ever-present views. The spacious rooms have large balconies, unpretentious design and every facility needed for a carefree summer holiday by the sea. Right at the middle level of the resort, lays one of the most stunning swimming pools on the island, hanging over the majestic bay. An ideal hotspot not only for swimming and sunbathing during the day but for sipping a cool cocktail from the cozy bar during the evening under the clear moonlight. The San Antonio Resort's restaurant offers its culinary treats next to a second swimming pool at the foot of the olive grove, next to the bay. A warm "kalimera" from our passionate local staff welcomes you to the extensive breakfast buffet served daily full of fresh produce from the Corfiot land and everything needed for one to start a great day on the island. The menus for lunch and dinner include healthy Mediterranean delicacies and superb Corfiot specialties with a twist of creativity by our chefs. The new Beach Bar-Restaurant is the ideal choice for bathers, as it offers the most refreshing drinks, various tasty snacks and light meals right on the beach. As the sun goes down, music enlivens the senses with live events organized by the hotel for its discerning guests. For those more active, the hotel beach offers water sports possibilities like water-skiing, paragliding, fun rings, banana rides, canoeing and sea cycling, but if you just want to find your own personal corner on a secluded beach or simply spend the day at the sea there is nothing like hiring a motor boat for yourself from the bay and make your own exploration. Our fully informed reception or service personnel will be glad to assist with ideas, options plus their valuable local information and suggestions. A short ride away lays the bustling little town of Kassiopi, a vibrant cosmopolitan hotspot for shopping, traditional restaurants and a healthy nightlife for all ages. San Antonio Corfu resort is perfectly located to take advantage of what the whole island of Corfu has to offer. Distance from Corfu town, the port and Corfu's international airport is just 32 km (transfer time approx. 45 minutes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your San Antonio Corfu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Asonitis Apartments Kalami
Adonis Asonitis Apartments Hotel Kalami
San Antonio Corfu Resort Kalami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Antonio Corfu Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.